Mr. Electric of Greenville

Electrician

Ayden, NC 28513

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 days ago
Prompt, courteous
This was my first experience with Mr. Electric. From scheduling an appointment with Paige who was so polite to the service rendered today by Chris Cox my electric problem has been solved. Paige called saying an earlier appointment was available if met my satisfaction. Chris arrived and listened to my tale of woe then proceeded with the inspection. He immediately found the problem and gave me options for correction along with the price quotes. I elected to have a receptacle replaced. He answered my questions about why only half of the outlets in two rooms were affected. Never having experienced this situation before I thought it was quite strange. His explanation helped me understand the rationale behind it. Chris was professional, courteous and down-to-earth. Thanks to everyone involved in my case. And to anyone reading this review I do recommend the company.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback, Faith! We are always happy to help! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
M
5 days ago
Professional and Friendly
The staff at Mr. Electric were very professional as well as friendly. All of my questions were answered in a timely manner and I was very satisfied with their services.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you, Melissa! Please let us know if you need anything else!
S
2 weeks ago
Steve Miller
Solved my problem, replaced flood lights on 2nd story soffit, efficiently & economically. Oscar told me what my options were & gave me a quote in a timely manner. The office kept in touch to let me know when he would be here. Thank you!
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, Steve! Please let us know if you need anything else.
P
2 weeks ago
Excellent service! Thank you Steve Adams!!!
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you, Paige! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
W
3 weeks ago
installed two ceil fans in bedrooms. Electrician was on time and did job to my satisfactory Both fans working properly.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you, Wes! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
D
1 month ago
Quality met and exceded expectation. Honest, knowledgeable and friendly service.
My wife passed away two months ago and to substitute the pain of her loss I decided to make some positive changes to our home. I dreaded this challenge because I have lost my faith in quality workmanship to the point I did a lot of my DIYs. I elected to go forward with an attitude of more firmer acceptance of completed work and as I eliminated passed local electric companies I decided to try a company I had never work with. THANK YOU, Mr. Electric. I was extremely please with this company for several reasons. Justifications as follows: 1. My main subject - Quality Workmanship!! Mr. Chris Cox did exactly what I requested and answered all my concern questions. His personality was pleasant and as I watched him like a hawk he never got away from quality work. He wore booties in my home to protect my floors and had a door mat outside to wipe his feet. He cleaned up when he was done. I no longer have a problem finding an electrician again as I will be a returning customer. 2. There is a lady name Joni (I think). It was an extreme pleasure talking with her. Not only was she kind but kept me abreast of Mr. Cox's arrival to my home as well as answer questions that I had. Mr. Electric, If the rest of your employees are in these two's category of quality then you have a winning team!! No more looking for an electrician I have completed that troublesome task. Sincerely, I thank you all.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Doug, thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. You have been a pleasure to work with, and we look forward to continuing to do business with you!!
J
1 month ago
Very friendly and professional. I called them and within 15 minutes I had someone out to the house. He replaced the three way switch in the dinning room.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you , Joe! We look forward to doing business with you! Please give us a call for any of your electrical and HVAC needs!
J
1 month ago
courteous professional service
We have used Mr. Electric of Greenville on several occasions. They have always arrived promptly as scheduled, performed work professionally and at a reasonable price.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, James. You guys are always a pleasure to work with! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
J
2 months ago
Fast, friendly service
Did an internet inquiry on this company and they responded very quickly. Had someone at the house within a few hours and the work was completed in an hour. Found a faulty outlet which was causing a breaker to trip. Replaced that outlet and repaired a light fixture in the laundry room. Highly recommend.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you so much, John!
B
2 months ago
We live in New Bern and our upstairs air conditioning unit quit working. Not having a great experience with a reputable heating and air company here ( taking six weeks to get a part from South Carolina, I went on-line and found a site for the Ten Best air conditioning businesses in eastern North Carolina. I checked on a site and called the number which happened to be Halltec out of Greenville. I explained our problem and being about 2:00PM in the afternoon, I wasn't expecting much. To my surprise, the nice person on the line informed me someone who be out to our house later that afternoon. John, arrived at around 5:00, assess the problem and said he'd research the cost, get back to us with the price, and get it ordered. This was on a Monday.Lo and behold, he got that done and came back today ( Wednesday ) and had the unit up and running before lunch! Meanwhile, our other unit went out and and while John was here, he determined what was wrong, researched the cost and said he would get what we needed and would probably be back on Friday. This company and their employees are the most efficient company we have ever dealt with. If you ever need any repairs done, Halltex should be the company you call.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review, Brenda! You were a pleasure to work with, and we hope to do business with you again!