Mr. Electric of Greenville

Electrician

Ayden, NC 28513

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
We live in New Bern and our upstairs air conditioning unit quit working. Not having a great experience with a reputable heating and air company here ( taking six weeks to get a part from South Carolina, I went on-line and found a site for the Ten Best air conditioning businesses in eastern North Carolina. I checked on a site and called the number which happened to be Halltec out of Greenville. I explained our problem and being about 2:00PM in the afternoon, I wasn't expecting much. To my surprise, the nice person on the line informed me someone who be out to our house later that afternoon. John, arrived at around 5:00, assess the problem and said he'd research the cost, get back to us with the price, and get it ordered. This was on a Monday.Lo and behold, he got that done and came back today ( Wednesday ) and had the unit up and running before lunch! Meanwhile, our other unit went out and and while John was here, he determined what was wrong, researched the cost and said he would get what we needed and would probably be back on Friday. This company and their employees are the most efficient company we have ever dealt with. If you ever need any repairs done, Halltex should be the company you call.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review, Brenda! You were a pleasure to work with, and we hope to do business with you again!
S
3 weeks ago
Technician was courteous and professional
Most of work completed. Could not figure out why one receptacle not working. I don’t anything about how charges are calculated, but I thought prices were high. Will be glad to discuss .
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, Sandy. I have discussed with the technician and there seems to have been a miscommunication. An estimate was provided before any work was started, and all pricing was approved. Our technician also stated that you guys did discuss the receptacle that was not working, but you did not wish for him to repair it. If you would like to have us come back and take a look at it, we are more than happy to do so and will provide an estimate for repair at no cost. As far as pricing, please keep in mind that we are licensed and insured and our workmanship is backed by a five year warranty. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions 252-751-1800. Thanks!
M
1 month ago
Shane was great, called after hours and we decided he could come out the next morning. Walked me thru what the issue was, and got me fixed up right away. Great service team and communication from setting up service to text messages when the tech was on the way. Didn't leave me guessing as far as a time, and very responsive if I had a question, they'd text back right away. Awesome job. Thank you!
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We look forward to doing business with you again!!
R
2 months ago
Electrical Work requested
Our experience with Mr Electric was outstanding. Our primary need was to have an attic fan disconnected to allow for our roofing project. We came across Mr Electric during a computer search for an electrician. With one phone call we were able to get an electrician scheduled for the following day. The electrician (Oscar Meeks) was scheduled to arrive at 11am, but called and advised that he was available at 9:30am, which was a better time for us. He arrived on time and was very polite and courteous. We discussed the work that we needed done, which included several projects. Oscar explained all charges in advance. He immediately went to work, completing each project very efficiently. Anytime we need any electrical work completed in the future, we will contact Mr Electric and request services thru Oscar.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to doing business with you in the future.
L
2 months ago
Oscar was professional, knowledgeable and personable!
We're always a little bit reluctant when hiring someone. You just never know what and who you're getting. Oscar was amazing. He took charge of our situation, summed everything up and gave us an estimate in quick order. He had to go to Lowes and many times in the past when someone was doing work for us and went up to Lowes, they could be gone for quite a long time. Oscar went to Lowes, got what we needed and was back at our house in record time. I would recommend you guys and especially Oscar to anyone needing an electrician.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you for your kind words! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
P
2 months ago
(See Facebook review I wrote.yesterday)
W
2 months ago
Master Service Technician, Mr. Oscar Meeks was very professional, courtesy, and he knew is job. And the most important to me was they gave me a time and Mr. Meeks was on time.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
That is what we like to hear!! Please let us know if you need anything else.
R
3 months ago
Very satisfied,serviceman very courteous.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you so much! Please let us know if you need anything else!
J
3 months ago
Bruce Bartlett, your technician was at our residence yesterday to repair a ceiling fan issue. After checking what I had informed him that the problem was, he had to replace the light fixture lower part of the ceiling fan. Upon completion of his work, the problem was corrected. I appreciate the work he did and was very satisfied. If any future issues, I will let you know. Thanks again for his good work. He had to come a long way & in 5:00 traffic. Very pleased. Thank you. Jerry Strange
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review, Jerry! Please give us a call if you need anything else.
P
3 months ago
Very satisfied . Serviceman was friendly and courteous.
Response from Mr. Electric of Greenville
Thank you for your kind words! Please give us a call if you need anything else.