Mr. Electric of Southwest Missouri

Electrician

313 South Ave Suite

Suite 300A

Springfield, MO 65806

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
Highly Professional and Friendly
James was very polite, professional and did an outstanding job. He explained the problems and options very clearly to us. No question as to who we will call for electrical work going forward. Electricity is not something to mess around with. You need someone experienced that knows what they are doing and it is not something to cut corners on. You get what you pay for, and we feel the cost for James work was reasonable and fair. Thank you James!
N
10 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
Mike was on time, professional, and very knowledgeable. He kept us informed and made suggestions for the safety of our home. We’re very happy with his work and will call him when we need electrical work in the future! Kudos to Mr. Electric.
C
11 months ago
High quality service, very professional and friendly
Mike was so knowledgeable in his profession that he took the time out of his busy schedule to answer my many questions and educate me as well. Mr. Electric showed up when I need a project completed and kept their word while others didn’t. I definitely will be calling them for my next projects.
J
11 months ago
Professional employee but Company charged very high price
Highway robbery!!!! Our appointment was schedule for 10:00am, but unfortunately he showed up at 2:00pm. They installed 2 junction boxes and supports for $566.60 which makes $283.30/hour. This is extremely overprice!!!
T
11 months ago
They will come out to the middle of nowhere
Not only did Gaven drive out to our property in the middle of nowhere but he fought a pack of angry ants on a 20 foot pole without complaint. He helped run down our issue and got our security light going again. We will 100% use them in the future.
J
1 year ago
Excellent Service!
We continue to be impressed with the service provided by Mr. Electric. Josh and C.J. arrived right on schedule to perform the annual maintenance check for our whole-house generator. All questions were answered. Cognizant of the Covid virus situation, both technicians were wearing masks. Professional, efficient, and friendly. Thank you!
R
2 years ago
Very high priced absurd
Mike Cash was the electrician. I needed a gas line grounded as prescribed by building inspector. Mr. Electric tech worked 2 hrs and ran a 40 ft #4 wire from furnace to entry panel in soft conduit. The access was quite easy I was charged nearly $800.00 this to me was absurd, but due to this grounding being the hold up on my home sale, I paid the invoice. I could easily ran the ground wire my self, but needed a licenced electrican per the home inspector $300 plus an hour stinks. 2 other firms later quoted bids at less than half this amount. Lesson learned ..no more Mr. Electric for me.
H
2 years ago
Very Professional, good communication and reasonable price
We needed to add outside lighting to our home. The company sent Joe a few hours after calling. He explained in detail how the job would be done and gave the opportunity to ask questions. He even pointed out items that we did not have on our air conditioning and generator. That to us is sign of competence and knowledge. The team arrived the next day and did an awesome job. Will tell friends and family.
R
2 years ago
Joe was very professional and explained exactly what he needed to do, he was very polite and Made me feel comfortable!
G
2 years ago
Excellent Service
Thank you Mr Electric for the great experience. Joe was very professional and knowledgeable. He left no question unanswered. I would definitely recommend them for any of your electrical needs!