Mr. Electric of Southwest Missouri

Electrician

313 South Ave Suite

Suite 300A

Springfield, MO 65806

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
we had Mr Electric here to do some Electrical work for us and i will say that the service man Ivan that was sent here was a very through technician and very helpful in explaining what we needed to do to keep our home safe and he was also good at telling us why he would recommend certain things be done and the warranty that in case of a problem would be taken care of After he left i felt like a big burden of worry was lifted I would recommend them without a doubt thanks to Ivan Thanks Ivan
D
1 month ago
High Quality and Professional
Earlier, I wrote a review about a newly purchased house that needed a complete rewire. In that review I mentioned Mr. Speakman and all the help he provided. I wanted to write a separate review for Mr. Cash, since he was also on this difficult project. I would periodically observe Mr. Cash work and he projected confidence in his trade. With my questions and his solutions, I was rested assured that the job was done correctly in a professional way. This was fantastic customer service and I wish to thank him for all of his hard work.
L
1 month ago
High Quality and Professional
I purchased an older home that required a complete rewire, just to bring it up to code; which was a daunting task to me. It was my pleasure to be able to work with Mr. Speakman when he walked me through every step of the way. Mr. Speakman was kind, displayed a professional appearance upon his arrival and completed the job quickly; addressing any concerns that I may have had. If you want honest, and quality work that is done in a timely manner, choose Mr. Electric. I wanted to say thank you for helping me tackle this large problem.
J
2 months ago
Won't work on my Generator
Clearly advertising "At Mr. Electric in Springfield, MO, we're your one-stop resource for residential, commercial, and recreational generators." I called to have my backup generator serviced, but I was told they don't do commercial work. I never got passed the unhelpful clueless answering personnel.
M
2 months ago
Top notch company
Joe is top notch!!! He knows exactly what he is talking about...exactly!!! He came to my house very clean cut, knowledgeable and caring. He was very honest, upfront and fair!!! Those are qualities that are very hard to find in a business these days. That was just the start. Then came Dawson, Cody and Brian. Again, very clean cut, knowledgeable and caring. They did exactly what Joe said they would do. Their work was impeccable! The work was done in a timely manner as promised. The workers did a good job cleaning up and making sure everything was back in its place. The company even bought my lunch on the day my power was off for 6 hours. Everything mentioned above is a sign of integrity, honesty and caring about the customer! I am very grateful for what Joe, Dawson, Cody and Brian did for me. They gave me a better quality of life and made my home much safer. God bless all of them and everyone at Mr. Electric. The last thing Dawson said to me when he left was, "Don't hesitate to call us if you have any problems." I have their contact information in my phone.
P
2 months ago
Andreas was Very professional. Things were done in a timely manner.
B
3 months ago
Exceptionally efficient and friendly service
Andreas and his helpers installed a ceiling fan, replaced outlets, installed a surge protector and brought our smoke detectors up to code. Throughout the process, all the workers were friendly and efficient. They kept all areas clean and were diligent about always keeping me informed of their progress. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing to have electrical work done.
D
3 months ago
ANDY DID A GREAT JOB, VERY EFFICIENT I WOULD HAVE THIS COMANY COME BACK
C
5 months ago
Mike, nate, sherry,jordan thank you so much I will never forget this experience I could have not ever known I was picking the best company I possibly could have for the job that I needed done and I am so grateful to all of you and truly feel blessed to Mike you are a very special kind of man and I appreciate everything you did for me I wish you only knew how that truly made me feel cuz I poured my heart out and I seen true compassion in your eyes and Nate thanks for the prayers you're so awesome always your friend candy graham
S
8 months ago
Took advantage of my mom.
They came in and said they were going to replace lines and fix things. One phone call from the boss that the job would take to long, changed what they were going to do and still charged the same amount. Around $2000 and still have switches that don't work, receptacles that get hot, out side light that don't work. Original price was for new breaker box AND lines. But because it would take to long, all we got was the new box. And were still charged for everything else. They seem to like taking advantage of people that don't know much about electrical.