Mr. Electric of Southwest Missouri


313 South Ave Suite

Suite 300A

Springfield, MO 65806

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

1 week ago
Professional and friendly service
Andy serviced our generator today. We received excellent service. We feel it is a privilege to have such high quality service at our home. I highly recommend Mr Electic for any electrical service.
5 months ago
Ripped Off
These guys charged us $468 to replace a door bell chime transformer, an $8 part, and pull/replace one switch plate. Average elec service rates for this area are $50-$70 per hour, so their charge was WAYYYYYYYY out of line. The whole time they were in our house, they kept pushing for a "whole house evaluation" at $750. We will never have them back and I will not recommend these guys to anyone. Go find someone else. I only gave one star since that is the minimum rating, it should be a big zero stars.
6 months ago
I was able to get a tech. out to check my electrical issues within the week I needed. I was very pleased with Mr. Andreas Fast who addressed the problems in my house. He was extremely courteous, down to earth and professional. I would certainly recommend Mr. Electric based on my personal experience. As it turned out most of the problems I was having was based on old fixtures that needed to be replaced and using the wrong types of light bulbs however, Mr. Fast checked all of the wiring to be certain I was having no safety issues as well.
7 months ago
Best Company Ever!
Had a major job done by this company. Technicians Hans and James did a wonderful job. Both were super knowledgeable, courteous and got the job done! They took the time to explain everything and we couldn't be more satisfied. Sara in the office followed up continuesly and her customer service skills as well as Hans and James are supperiar! Thank you and we give you the Highest recommendstion.
8 months ago
Not Happy
They arrived quickly but was told & signed for one price, then after 3 hrs. & a lot of wasted time, was VERY MUCH OVERPRICED. HIGHWAY ROBBERY. Had another company look, they said I was taken, they are not honest, when comes to pricing. There is 3 hrs. of my life I will never get back & almost $400.00 I won't see again. Won't use them again, & I suggest you look elsewhere. Debbie Haase
9 months ago
Excellent Service
Our electrician was James P. He was very professional and worked consistently throughout the week. We had a total upgrade of our electrical panel as well as some other smaller issues that he worked on. He never lost his patients even when I would change my mind or add new things to fix. I am very happy with his work and recommend him if you need work in the future. K Ray
10 months ago
a five star experience all the way.
Earnie was very professional,polite and answered all my questions. very helpful in explaining all the details of the job. very satisfied with the job.
11 months ago
Great service very knowledgable.
Had a ceiling fan installed and some small repairs done. Really paid close attention to detail very good job.
11 months ago
We recently had two jobs done by your company and I would like to complement your technician David. He was professional and through. I couldn't be more pleased with his work and attitude. It is refreshing to know there are still young men that are dedicated and committed to doing a job well. Thanks JR Lee
11 months ago
Excellent Service
I recently called Mr. Electric for some electrical repairs in my home, along with adding new fire alarms and rewiring my breaker box. My technicians were James and James. Both were courteous and highly professional. The repairs were handled quickly and with as little disruption to my schedule as possible. I will be willing to recommend Mr. Electric to others in the future.