Mr. Electric of Southwest Missouri

Electrician

2002 E Republic Rd

Springfield, MO 65804

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Do not hire
Highway robberly way overcharge I think I knew more than tech more worried about Bill than fix I finally had to tell tech what was wrong do hire this company
Response from Mr. Electric of Southwest Missouri
It's disappointing to see your feedback. We understand that after attempting to work on your electrical yourself, you reached out to us to for input and help. Our service professional completed a diagnostic on your system and discussed the details of the situation. We informed you that we would need to charge you for junction repair to change out the transformers at the property. We understand that you felt our diagnostic charge should have covered everything, which is not the case. After taking the time to review our service notes, we stand behind the recommendations we made for your repairs. We understand that you declined to have us perform the rest of the work, and we would be glad to speak with you directly if we can provide any more clarity
B
5 months ago
Exorbitant price charged for VERY SMALL JOB
Exorbitant price for 1 light switch, 1 outlet, 2 screw-on wire end covers and labor ( about 30-40 minutes ) Dispatch fee of $70 was waived, no estimate was given, $20 was cost of material used. Total cost HANG ON TO YOUR HATS was $431.00 I am more than angry…..this iS PRICE GOUGING and I feel like I’ve been scammed and with the economy in the toilet anyway to do this to an 83 year old widow woman on a very limited income is just WRONG on so many levels. Barb O
D
8 months ago
Highly Professional and Friendly
James was very polite, professional and did an outstanding job. He explained the problems and options very clearly to us. No question as to who we will call for electrical work going forward. Electricity is not something to mess around with. You need someone experienced that knows what they are doing and it is not something to cut corners on. You get what you pay for, and we feel the cost for James work was reasonable and fair. Thank you James!
N
1 year ago
Professional and knowledgeable
Mike was on time, professional, and very knowledgeable. He kept us informed and made suggestions for the safety of our home. We’re very happy with his work and will call him when we need electrical work in the future! Kudos to Mr. Electric.
C
1 year ago
High quality service, very professional and friendly
Mike was so knowledgeable in his profession that he took the time out of his busy schedule to answer my many questions and educate me as well. Mr. Electric showed up when I need a project completed and kept their word while others didn’t. I definitely will be calling them for my next projects.
J
1 year ago
Professional employee but Company charged very high price
Highway robbery!!!! Our appointment was schedule for 10:00am, but unfortunately he showed up at 2:00pm. They installed 2 junction boxes and supports for $566.60 which makes $283.30/hour. This is extremely overprice!!!
T
1 year ago
They will come out to the middle of nowhere
Not only did Gaven drive out to our property in the middle of nowhere but he fought a pack of angry ants on a 20 foot pole without complaint. He helped run down our issue and got our security light going again. We will 100% use them in the future.
J
2 years ago
Excellent Service!
We continue to be impressed with the service provided by Mr. Electric. Josh and C.J. arrived right on schedule to perform the annual maintenance check for our whole-house generator. All questions were answered. Cognizant of the Covid virus situation, both technicians were wearing masks. Professional, efficient, and friendly. Thank you!
R
2 years ago
Very high priced absurd
Mike Cash was the electrician. I needed a gas line grounded as prescribed by building inspector. Mr. Electric tech worked 2 hrs and ran a 40 ft #4 wire from furnace to entry panel in soft conduit. The access was quite easy I was charged nearly $800.00 this to me was absurd, but due to this grounding being the hold up on my home sale, I paid the invoice. I could easily ran the ground wire my self, but needed a licenced electrican per the home inspector $300 plus an hour stinks. 2 other firms later quoted bids at less than half this amount. Lesson learned ..no more Mr. Electric for me.
H
2 years ago
Very Professional, good communication and reasonable price
We needed to add outside lighting to our home. The company sent Joe a few hours after calling. He explained in detail how the job would be done and gave the opportunity to ask questions. He even pointed out items that we did not have on our air conditioning and generator. That to us is sign of competence and knowledge. The team arrived the next day and did an awesome job. Will tell friends and family.