Mr. Electric of Southwest Missouri

Electrician

313 South Ave Suite

Suite 300A

Springfield, MO 65806

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Excellent Service!
We continue to be impressed with the service provided by Mr. Electric. Josh and C.J. arrived right on schedule to perform the annual maintenance check for our whole-house generator. All questions were answered. Cognizant of the Covid virus situation, both technicians were wearing masks. Professional, efficient, and friendly. Thank you!
R
5 months ago
Very high priced absurd
Mike Cash was the electrician. I needed a gas line grounded as prescribed by building inspector. Mr. Electric tech worked 2 hrs and ran a 40 ft #4 wire from furnace to entry panel in soft conduit. The access was quite easy I was charged nearly $800.00 this to me was absurd, but due to this grounding being the hold up on my home sale, I paid the invoice. I could easily ran the ground wire my self, but needed a licenced electrican per the home inspector $300 plus an hour stinks. 2 other firms later quoted bids at less than half this amount. Lesson learned ..no more Mr. Electric for me.
H
6 months ago
Very Professional, good communication and reasonable price
We needed to add outside lighting to our home. The company sent Joe a few hours after calling. He explained in detail how the job would be done and gave the opportunity to ask questions. He even pointed out items that we did not have on our air conditioning and generator. That to us is sign of competence and knowledge. The team arrived the next day and did an awesome job. Will tell friends and family.
R
8 months ago
Joe was very professional and explained exactly what he needed to do, he was very polite and Made me feel comfortable!
G
11 months ago
Excellent Service
Thank you Mr Electric for the great experience. Joe was very professional and knowledgeable. He left no question unanswered. I would definitely recommend them for any of your electrical needs!
M
12 months ago
Electric panel
Marco is amazing he came to our home and replaced our electric panel and breakers...thanks to him and everyone we talked to kudos to you all...I can sleep good knowing my home is safe and will have no more problems....wish I could give more than 5 stars because they are a 10 when it comes to courteous friendly reliable service and very professional,would recommend them to everyone I know
D
12 months ago
I could not be happier with their service in my home
James, Tyler and Josh did a great job. I felt a sense of trust after they came to the house for an estimate so I gave them the house key. Not what I typically do. They reviewed entire home. I selected outdoor security lights, updated smoke alarm system, ceiling fan, GFCIs and correction of a DIY mistake. All executed professionally with matching plates, covers etc. I received bios on each tech and I was texted when a tech was dispatched to my home with an ETA. Each technician wore clean booties and placed a clean mat at every work location. I really am grateful there are still businesses that run like Mr Electric-Springfield MO David Carson
K
1 year ago
rewire
rewired older home and upgraded service. did a very professional job & addressed all my questions & concerns. will use them in the future & recommend them to others
C
2 years ago
Very professional, friendly, and honest.
We had Joe and Chance ( aka: Batjoe and Robin🙂) come out today to fix our front porch wiring and light and our pole light out in our yard. They also checked our breaker box and a few other things. They arrived early and stayed longer than they probably would have but they really explained everything in detail. They were really great guys! I would recommend them to anyone. I have more work that needs to be done and I will call them as soon as I can. Thank you Joe and Chance for a great job! From the Williams/ Crosby Family🙂
J
2 years ago
Excellent and Professional Quality Service
Wonderful experience. On time and kept us in the loop throughout our project. We had them do an outside project for us and I can’t say enough about their professionalism and quality of work. Their work is clean and precise and they took care of all cleanup. They exceeded our expectations! Thank you!!!