Mr. Electric of Southwest Missouri

Electrician

2002 E Republic Rd

Springfield, MO 65804

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 years ago
Won't work on my Generator
Clearly advertising "At Mr. Electric in Springfield, MO, we're your one-stop resource for residential, commercial, and recreational generators." I called to have my backup generator serviced, but I was told they don't do commercial work. I never got passed the unhelpful clueless answering personnel.
M
5 years ago
Top notch company
Joe is top notch!!! He knows exactly what he is talking about...exactly!!! He came to my house very clean cut, knowledgeable and caring. He was very honest, upfront and fair!!! Those are qualities that are very hard to find in a business these days. That was just the start. Then came Dawson, Cody and Brian. Again, very clean cut, knowledgeable and caring. They did exactly what Joe said they would do. Their work was impeccable! The work was done in a timely manner as promised. The workers did a good job cleaning up and making sure everything was back in its place. The company even bought my lunch on the day my power was off for 6 hours. Everything mentioned above is a sign of integrity, honesty and caring about the customer! I am very grateful for what Joe, Dawson, Cody and Brian did for me. They gave me a better quality of life and made my home much safer. God bless all of them and everyone at Mr. Electric. The last thing Dawson said to me when he left was, "Don't hesitate to call us if you have any problems." I have their contact information in my phone.
P
5 years ago
Andreas was Very professional. Things were done in a timely manner.
B
6 years ago
Exceptionally efficient and friendly service
Andreas and his helpers installed a ceiling fan, replaced outlets, installed a surge protector and brought our smoke detectors up to code. Throughout the process, all the workers were friendly and efficient. They kept all areas clean and were diligent about always keeping me informed of their progress. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing to have electrical work done.
D
6 years ago
ANDY DID A GREAT JOB, VERY EFFICIENT I WOULD HAVE THIS COMANY COME BACK
C
6 years ago
Mike, nate, sherry,jordan thank you so much I will never forget this experience I could have not ever known I was picking the best company I possibly could have for the job that I needed done and I am so grateful to all of you and truly feel blessed to Mike you are a very special kind of man and I appreciate everything you did for me I wish you only knew how that truly made me feel cuz I poured my heart out and I seen true compassion in your eyes and Nate thanks for the prayers you're so awesome always your friend candy graham
S
6 years ago
Took advantage of my mom.
They came in and said they were going to replace lines and fix things. One phone call from the boss that the job would take to long, changed what they were going to do and still charged the same amount. Around $2000 and still have switches that don't work, receptacles that get hot, out side light that don't work. Original price was for new breaker box AND lines. But because it would take to long, all we got was the new box. And were still charged for everything else. They seem to like taking advantage of people that don't know much about electrical.
J
6 years ago
Professional and friendly service
Andy serviced our generator today. We received excellent service. We feel it is a privilege to have such high quality service at our home. I highly recommend Mr Electic for any electrical service.
M
6 years ago
Ripped Off
These guys charged us $468 to replace a door bell chime transformer, an $8 part, and pull/replace one switch plate. Average elec service rates for this area are $50-$70 per hour, so their charge was WAYYYYYYYY out of line. The whole time they were in our house, they kept pushing for a "whole house evaluation" at $750. We will never have them back and I will not recommend these guys to anyone. Go find someone else. I only gave one star since that is the minimum rating, it should be a big zero stars.
G
6 years ago
I was able to get a tech. out to check my electrical issues within the week I needed. I was very pleased with Mr. Andreas Fast who addressed the problems in my house. He was extremely courteous, down to earth and professional. I would certainly recommend Mr. Electric based on my personal experience. As it turned out most of the problems I was having was based on old fixtures that needed to be replaced and using the wrong types of light bulbs however, Mr. Fast checked all of the wiring to be certain I was having no safety issues as well.