Mr. Electric of Southwest Missouri

Electrician

2002 E Republic Rd

Springfield, MO 65804

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 years ago
rewire
rewired older home and upgraded service. did a very professional job & addressed all my questions & concerns. will use them in the future & recommend them to others
C
5 years ago
Very professional, friendly, and honest.
We had Joe and Chance ( aka: Batjoe and Robin🙂) come out today to fix our front porch wiring and light and our pole light out in our yard. They also checked our breaker box and a few other things. They arrived early and stayed longer than they probably would have but they really explained everything in detail. They were really great guys! I would recommend them to anyone. I have more work that needs to be done and I will call them as soon as I can. Thank you Joe and Chance for a great job! From the Williams/ Crosby Family🙂
J
5 years ago
Excellent and Professional Quality Service
Wonderful experience. On time and kept us in the loop throughout our project. We had them do an outside project for us and I can’t say enough about their professionalism and quality of work. Their work is clean and precise and they took care of all cleanup. They exceeded our expectations! Thank you!!!
L
5 years ago
Great customer service
Joe is amazing! I wish there was more people like Joe.He is very good at his job ! He treats you like he known you for years.Thats a plus in my book . l will always request Joe for future jobs in my home . l hope yo boss what a great employee they have !
P
5 years ago
Very professional
Had them install a coax cable in wall and leave outside for local cable company to hook to. They was fast and professional. Would use again and would recommend to others.
K
5 years ago
electric panel upgrade
About 6 months or so ago started blowing fuses when I would run the clothes dryer. Kept getting worse so started calling electricians to get estimates. Called three different electricians but only one came out. One said he would be out the next day then never called or showed up and left a message with another one who never bothered to call me back. Called Mr.Electric and had an appointment set up 2 days later. Joe came out to our house on time and told us straight what the problem was and what it would cost to fix it. Also told us about payment options which really helped with a fix this big. Next Thursday Dawson, Brian and Cody came out on time and did all the prep work then came out again Friday and shut the power off and put the circuit breakers in, sunk some electrical outlets into the wall that were sticking out and had us back in power by the afternoon. Any time I came out they were quick to show me what they were doing and answer any questions I had. Very professional and courteous,cleaned up after themselves and I am extremely pleased with everything they did. Would definitely recommend them to anybody that needs electrical work done.
M
5 years ago
Mr Electric saved the day for mom & I.
An ice storm destroyed most of the circuits in our 40year old meter & breaker box. Thankfully Mr Electric of Southwest Missouri was recommended to us as they responded quickly with a technician being on scene the same day; he thoroughly examined our system & was able to restore power to our central~heater so mom & I wouldnt suffer during the night's sub-freezing weather... He then patiently explained the upgrades we would need to properly modernize our aging electrical system which included a state-of-the-art breaker box with a master surge--protector, new hardwired fire alarms on the inside of our house as well as new modern smart--meter & a brand new transformer outside on the electic--pole, all of which was inspected & approved of by our electric--company Ozark Electric Co-Op with whom Mr Electric's several liscened eelectriciansworked seamlessly during the entire project from start to finish. Thankfully, Mr Electric offered us financing through a lending institution with which they partner giving us payments we could afford on our fixed Social--Security incomes. Mom & I are 100% satisfied with Mr Electric of Southwest Missouri's courteous & professional service, and will for certain recommend them to our friends & family.
M
5 years ago
we had Mr Electric here to do some Electrical work for us and i will say that the service man Ivan that was sent here was a very through technician and very helpful in explaining what we needed to do to keep our home safe and he was also good at telling us why he would recommend certain things be done and the warranty that in case of a problem would be taken care of After he left i felt like a big burden of worry was lifted I would recommend them without a doubt thanks to Ivan Thanks Ivan
D
5 years ago
High Quality and Professional
Earlier, I wrote a review about a newly purchased house that needed a complete rewire. In that review I mentioned Mr. Speakman and all the help he provided. I wanted to write a separate review for Mr. Cash, since he was also on this difficult project. I would periodically observe Mr. Cash work and he projected confidence in his trade. With my questions and his solutions, I was rested assured that the job was done correctly in a professional way. This was fantastic customer service and I wish to thank him for all of his hard work.
L
5 years ago
High Quality and Professional
I purchased an older home that required a complete rewire, just to bring it up to code; which was a daunting task to me. It was my pleasure to be able to work with Mr. Speakman when he walked me through every step of the way. Mr. Speakman was kind, displayed a professional appearance upon his arrival and completed the job quickly; addressing any concerns that I may have had. If you want honest, and quality work that is done in a timely manner, choose Mr. Electric. I wanted to say thank you for helping me tackle this large problem.