Mr. Electric of Southwest Missouri

Electrician

2002 E Republic Rd

Springfield, MO 65804

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 years ago
High quality service, very professional and friendly
Mike was so knowledgeable in his profession that he took the time out of his busy schedule to answer my many questions and educate me as well. Mr. Electric showed up when I need a project completed and kept their word while others didn’t. I definitely will be calling them for my next projects.
J
3 years ago
Professional employee but Company charged very high price
Highway robbery!!!! Our appointment was schedule for 10:00am, but unfortunately he showed up at 2:00pm. They installed 2 junction boxes and supports for $566.60 which makes $283.30/hour. This is extremely overprice!!!
T
3 years ago
They will come out to the middle of nowhere
Not only did Gaven drive out to our property in the middle of nowhere but he fought a pack of angry ants on a 20 foot pole without complaint. He helped run down our issue and got our security light going again. We will 100% use them in the future.
J
3 years ago
Excellent Service!
We continue to be impressed with the service provided by Mr. Electric. Josh and C.J. arrived right on schedule to perform the annual maintenance check for our whole-house generator. All questions were answered. Cognizant of the Covid virus situation, both technicians were wearing masks. Professional, efficient, and friendly. Thank you!
R
3 years ago
Very high priced absurd
Mike Cash was the electrician. I needed a gas line grounded as prescribed by building inspector. Mr. Electric tech worked 2 hrs and ran a 40 ft #4 wire from furnace to entry panel in soft conduit. The access was quite easy I was charged nearly $800.00 this to me was absurd, but due to this grounding being the hold up on my home sale, I paid the invoice. I could easily ran the ground wire my self, but needed a licenced electrican per the home inspector $300 plus an hour stinks. 2 other firms later quoted bids at less than half this amount. Lesson learned ..no more Mr. Electric for me.
H
3 years ago
Very Professional, good communication and reasonable price
We needed to add outside lighting to our home. The company sent Joe a few hours after calling. He explained in detail how the job would be done and gave the opportunity to ask questions. He even pointed out items that we did not have on our air conditioning and generator. That to us is sign of competence and knowledge. The team arrived the next day and did an awesome job. Will tell friends and family.
R
4 years ago
Joe was very professional and explained exactly what he needed to do, he was very polite and Made me feel comfortable!
G
4 years ago
Excellent Service
Thank you Mr Electric for the great experience. Joe was very professional and knowledgeable. He left no question unanswered. I would definitely recommend them for any of your electrical needs!
M
4 years ago
Electric panel
Marco is amazing he came to our home and replaced our electric panel and breakers...thanks to him and everyone we talked to kudos to you all...I can sleep good knowing my home is safe and will have no more problems....wish I could give more than 5 stars because they are a 10 when it comes to courteous friendly reliable service and very professional,would recommend them to everyone I know
D
4 years ago
I could not be happier with their service in my home
James, Tyler and Josh did a great job. I felt a sense of trust after they came to the house for an estimate so I gave them the house key. Not what I typically do. They reviewed entire home. I selected outdoor security lights, updated smoke alarm system, ceiling fan, GFCIs and correction of a DIY mistake. All executed professionally with matching plates, covers etc. I received bios on each tech and I was texted when a tech was dispatched to my home with an ETA. Each technician wore clean booties and placed a clean mat at every work location. I really am grateful there are still businesses that run like Mr Electric-Springfield MO David Carson