Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins

Handyman Service

220 Smith Street

Fort Collins, CO 80524

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/boulder-fort-collins

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
1 week ago
Good service, professional and friendly
Replaced fence post and repaired short section of fence abutting the house near gate to back yard. After examining what needed to be done Jesse discussed this with me. All work was then completed in a professional and timely manner. Gate works correctly again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
We are delighted to are happy with your new fence post and that your gate is working properly again. Thank you for the review!
A
1 week ago
fast, great service at a fair price
This was our first time using Ace Handyman Services. It was great to find people that were so easy to work with from the first phone call to Dee, the scheduler, to the actual service in our home. The work was performed byJesse Fischer. He fixed a broken kitchen cabinet drawer and installed a couple of sliding closet doors in a bedroom. He also helped us decide on the size and position for several grab bars in our showers. We will definitely continue to call them and use their services. Also, we found the pricing to be very fair.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Thank you so much for the nice review! Our goal is to provide a 5-Star service from start to finish. We look forward to helping you install your grab bars.
C
3 months ago
Professional, friendly, and incomplete
The technician was the highlight of the experience. He was professional, personable, and indicated he was not satisfied with what he accomplished. What was accomplished was the cleaning of the panels and connecting the water source. When it was discovered the proposed fix for creating a drain for the pan wouldn't work, the time was almost up. The technician wasn't sent prepared - no parts for working on a swamp cooler - which meant a about a fourth of the service call time was spent on the hardware run. Also, I was not aware until the service technician showed up that I'd be paying 1.6 times what the cost of the parts were to the company. I feel like I paid an incredible amount of money for parts because of the time and upcharge for the purchase. At this point, I can't afford to spend the money for a service call where it would be dubious the initial concerns - securing the water line with clips and creating a drain hole - would be addressed. This problem seems more due to the construct of how the company sets up the way the service call works than with the technician himself.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
We are sorry that our workmanship did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to delight our customers. Our policy is to send a Craftsman back to fix or redo any work that doesn’t meet Craftsman-like standards. We have attempted to call you multiple times to try and resolve your concerns and have not had a response. We are open to further discussion about any concerns you still have.
R
3 months ago
Great Service
Regis went above and beyond to take care of our needs. Very professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Rodger, thanks so much for choosing us to help you!
K
3 months ago
Regis was professional, efficient, and creative in doing all three jobs I had. I hope he stays in this role for a while as I make a new list for next time!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Hi Kathryn, thanks for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again!
J
3 months ago
Great service!
On time. Very professional. Got the job done quickly and correctly
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
JT, thanks for letting us help you with your grill and kayak racks!
C
3 months ago
Very professional, and got the job done!
Great job Ace! Would definitely use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Thank you, Corrine! We hope you and your grandkids enjoy the new pool!
G
3 months ago
Regis came the day after I asked for help. He called to let me know when he was coming, and knew exactly what to do to correct the problems. He needed to leave to purchase parts. When he was finished, everything was repaired and clean. I enjoyed talking with Regis. I have always been very happy with the service from Ace and I am thankful that you have a handyman service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Gerri, thanks so much for the kind words. We look forward to working with you again!
J
4 months ago
Electrical help
The Tech, Regis, did a great job fixing my ceiling fan. It had some loose wires.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Hi John, thanks for allowing us to help you with your ceiling fan. Please let us know if there's anything else you need in the future!
L
4 months ago
Very good experience. Friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Boulder & Fort Collins
Lori, it's been a pleasure working with you & we look forward to seeing you again next Monday!