Ace Handyman Services Brandon

Handyman Service

220 W. Brandon Blvd,

Suite 208-B

Brandon, FL 33511

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/brandon

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Follow up on work done
I would totally recommend Ace Handyman Services to everyone. Very professional and precise. Great job Doug
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Thanks for your comments Jackie, and we're glad to hear that we'll be your "go to" handyman service going forward!
J
1 month ago
Follow up for work done
Doug from Lakeland came to check on work done 10/18/22. Very professional, helpful. All good! I always want Doug to be one to come out when I need something
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Hi Jackie, we're glad we could resolve that door issue for you today, and we look forward to helping you with your other home projects!
M
1 month ago
Excellent, Timely, Professional Service
Everyone I have dealt with at Ace Handyman Services has been awesome! Great service, quality work, excellent customer service. Thank you, Robert, Michael, Gabriella, Jesus, and Joe! I appreciate you all and will continue recommending Ace Handyman Services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Thanks for your continued loyalty Michael, and we appreciate your kind comments!
D
1 month ago
Excellent service and very well knowledgeable.
I’ve used ACE Handyman Services twice and they are excellent.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Thanks David for making us your "go to" handyman service!
M
1 month ago
Quality work but many incidental charges
Hired them to fix many problems on a mobile home. The Handyman did quality work but was extremely slow at getting it done which extended the project several days. At over 800.00 a day this project tripled our estimated budget, and we did not get everything done on our list. They then had to send an additional handyman due to the slow work of the first one, which added labor and trip charges. We were able to negotiate some of the fees down but, be prepared for trip charges above the labor charges and materials charges. Quality craftsman but be very specific in what you ask for and how much and how Long it will take.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Hi Mike, and thanks for your comments. We exchanged several conversations throughout the course of your project which included three different stages of your project. For each stage, we presented you with the cost estimate including service charges and labor, and each time you approved the estimate prior to us beginning work. For each stage, the invoice matched the estimate on the labor and service charges. In your case, your projects involved a lot of custom carpentry work, that we reviewed with you, which was the main factor in the length of time it took to complete your repairs. We even sent out another handyman one day at NO cost to you to help accelerate completion of your project. And despite the fact that your property is in a fairly remote location, we did not charge you added trip fees either. As you point out, we delivered high quality work, and we achieved the objective of your project in helping you prepare this property for sale. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
B
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Thank you Joe for taking down my hurricane shutters. You were amazing ‼️
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Thanks Bernie, and we're happy we could help you with the shutters. We look forward to assisting you with other home repairs and projects in the future!
N
1 month ago
First I would like to say thanks for your great work and good communication..
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Hi Nocole. Thank you for your review. You're most welcome! It was our pleasure!
W
1 month ago
Professional and courteous
Ortis Charles did all I asked in a timely manner. Job completed to my complete satisfaction. He kept me informed of progress and problem areas, listening to my requests, offering alternatives when needed, and polite, helpful, and courteous throughout the two days of work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Hi William. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services for your wood rot repair project and for your kind review.
J
1 month ago
Very professional, helpful
I needed two door sweeps installed and Doug did an exceptional job getting it done. Very friendly and helpful.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Hi Jackie, Thank you for your review! It was an honor to be of service to you.
G
1 month ago
The Handyman arrived on time and it only took about 30 minutes to fix the problem.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Hi Gayle, it was our pleasure to reattach your vinyl siding. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.