Ace Handyman Services Brandon

Handyman Service

220 W. Brandon Blvd,

Suite 208-B

Brandon, FL 33511

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/brandon

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 year ago
Hot water heater installation…
For services out of Ace in Lakeland…About 8 hours in two different days, to replace the old with same type new heater, along with a trip to HomeDepot & Lowes (and frequent help from me), and a whopping bill of over $1,300.00. Much different than the estimate given. Paying by the job rather than by the hour would be much more balanced.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Hi Rachel and thank you for your comments. As we reviewed with you, the solution needed for your installation was more complex than normal and therefore required more time and materials vs the average installation. We explained this to you and you approved the added time/cost. As a courtesy, we did not charge you for the helper we sent to assist the Craftsman in an effort to complete the project as efficiently as possible. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to serve you again in the future.
K
1 year ago
He did an excellent job & I’ll use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Hi Keith, thank you for choosing us to install your metal handrails, replace your flagpole and other items on your to-do list. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to serve you again.
M
1 year ago
I felt he was taking a lot time for the work that needed to be done. Had a difficult time reinstalling the door
G
1 year ago
100% will hire again
Prompt, polite, professional, efficient, excellent work. I had several jobs from smoke detectors to a garbage disposal install to a few outdoor things that had been building up. Finding a local handy person was difficult (licensed and insured matters to me), so I turned to Ace. Estela showed up and checked everything off my list quickly and well-done. Fully recommend and will definitely hire again when my list starts to fill up. Thank you for a great service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Thank you Gray for your comments, and we look forward to assisting with your future home repair and improvement projects!
J
1 year ago
Fixed our brackets on our fence gate and did a great hov
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Hi John. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to complete your gate repairs and for leaving this review.
R
1 year ago
High quality service
Estela was awesome! She hung 3 sets of patio shades quickly, and correctly the first time. I'll request her personally for future projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
We're glad that you allowed us to assist you with hanging your window shades, Robert. We look forward to assisting you with your future projects.
G
1 year ago
High quality and very professional service
Very friendly and professional service. All the work was completed as requested quick and perfect. Joe did an amazing job!! Highly recommend this company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Hi Gabriele. Thank you for allowing us to be the handyman service of choice to complete your to-do list and we thank you for any recommendations.
A
1 year ago
Amazing Customer Service, Amazing Workmanship
Nate and Doug are incredibly diligent in creating the intended vision of our deck. Nate was skillful and took pride on how the lumber should be placed in a specific way. He and Doug are a complete team. Their workmanship is beyond imagination. Our deck looks amazing and we are very proud of the finished product! We are totally satisfied with Nate, Doug and Ace Handyman Services!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
Thank you for your kind comments Annet, and we're so happy that you'll be able to enjoy your "new and improved" larger deck with the family! It's been our pleasure to serve you, and we thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services!
D
1 year ago
Great customer service
We enjoyed welcoming Joe to our home to fix our porch lighting. He was a joy to work with and did a great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
We appreciate your comments Denise, and thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services! We look forward to serving you again as needed!
M
1 year ago
Excellent Communication & Good Service
The communication I experienced was excellent. Our handyman was knowledgeable and completed the job in a timely manner. I had to ask him to go back and tighten up a few items, which should have been better checked, but other than that, the job was done well. We were pleased with the outcome. I would very much recommend ACE Handyman Services and will use them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Brandon
We're happy you were pleased with our service Mia, and we look forward to serving you again with your future home repair and improvement needs!