Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns

Handyman Service

5655 Maelou Dr.

Hamburg, NY 14075

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/buffalo-southtowns

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Oudit and Mohan and Lucas
I had work done today and I cannot say enough good about Oudit and Mohan. Their workmanship, explaining everything, cleaning up, and very pleasant. I will ask to have them back anytime I want or need something done in my home. I give them a 5 star rating. Lucas was here the day before and he was also very pleasant and easy to talk with. This is the only company I will use. I highly recommend them to anyone.
D
2 weeks ago
Oudit and Mohan and Lucas
I had work done today and I cannot say enough good about Oudit and Mohan. Their workmanship, explaining everything, cleaning up, and very pleasant. I will ask to have them back anytime I want or need something done in my home. I give them a 5 star rating. Lucas was here the day before and he was also very pleasant and easy to talk with. This is the only company I will use. I highly recommend them to anyone.
J
4 months ago
Great professionals
I contacted Ace Handyman service and received a phone call in less than an hour, they were at your service. I had Chris come to our home to check the project we needed done and he started the job right then and there. Job well done. Thumbs up Chris!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
Thank you for your kind review! We're happy to have Chris on our team (:
B
6 months ago
Terrible Experience
I contacted Ace Handyman Services back in August. I had to wait two weeks for someone to come out and give me an estimate. I paid $25 one time fee. 8/28 was the scheduled day for them to come, at 9:00 AM. I received a text that they were on their way around 8:30ish. Approximately 5 minutes after I received the text. I got a call that Lucas would be late due to an accident on the thruway. The woman said he would be about 15 minutes late. Lucas showed an hour later. No apologies or acknowledgment for being one hour late. He looked at the two areas that I needed to be fixed and preceded to tell me one, how easy it would be to fix it myself, two how the job would probably take about 15 minutes, but they would have to charge me at least one hour. I told him that was fine, I understood how it works. He asked if I still wanted an estimate. I very clearly told him, I did. He asked if I wanted two separate estimates or one. I let him know it would be great if he could do two separate. He was very nice and friendly. However I have never received an estimate. I called and was told, I would be moved to the top of his list and I would receive the estimates shortly. It’s 9/7 and still no estimate, no phone call, nothing. Clearly for some reason Ace Handyman didn’t want my business. I have no idea why. I thought they handled all jobs. I needed a new light outlet installed in the basement and a windowed sealed. As Lucas said, it was a quick job. Very disappointed. All the reviews were so positive. Terrible way to do business.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
Hi Beth, we apologize this was your experience. I see an estimate was sent to you on 9/8 at 1:22pm. We do typically try to get estimates sent to customers with 5 business days of their appointment, this particular week Lucas may have been behind getting them completed and we apologize for the delay with getting that to you promptly.
L
10 months ago
Professional, great customer service, knowledgeable and got the job done in a timely manner!
Siding reattached and fixed gutters. All 3 gentlemen that came out were very pleasant to work with. Great customer service and reasonably priced. I will definitely use them again for future home maintenance!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
Lori, thank you for your review!
G
11 months ago
Absolutely the Best
Forget looking on google for all the contractors. You need one. It is ACE. I have only had them once for an office overall, and they did a spectacular job. They are polite, on time, and they even remove their shoes when coming in. If you have 6 stars, I will give it to them. I have many more projects to be done, so ACE is my choice.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
Thank you for sharing your experience Gary! Call us anytime, we loved completing your computer room with you!
S
1 year ago
Plumbing issue
Our toilet handle broke and Bailey came out and replaced all the parts and now it works better than ever. They always come on time and do the job right the first time? Questions: can you replace a small gutter and I have a window that has a crack in it. The window company gave us all the parts to replace it under the warranty. Do you have a window expert?
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
Thank you for this review Sheldon!
M
1 year ago
High quality service, knowledgeable crew
Ace completed a complicated repair/replacement of a 54’ gutter at our older home. After removing the old gutter and rotted wood underneath, the crew cut and “sistered” new wood to the old rafters to create a solid nailing surface, installed new fascia boards, encapsulated the fascia and soffit in new material and hung the properly pitched aluminum gutter. The team worked through 7-8 of soaking drizzle on the first day and returned to complete the job over another 5-6 hours in cold weather the next. The crew was very skilled, professional, and courteous, and cleaned the job site well when finished. We will definitely contact Ace Handyman Service again if other repairs are needed to our house.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
Thank you for your review Mary!
A
1 year ago
Friendly, reliable, fast, and good quality work!
Bryan at Ace was communicative and showed up on time. He was honest about the work that needed to be done and fixed my porch for a reasonable price. I highly recommend the company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
We're so happy you enjoyed your experience with our craftsman, Bryan. Thank you so much for the review Alice!
M
1 year ago
Great service.
Bryan Saniewski arrived on time after confirming what I needed done, went right to work. Job done quickly and properly. I asked him to look at my other home projects and he provided an estimate of time and costs. He was professional, polite and attentive. I will definitely call his office to schedule a return visit to complete the other tasks.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Buffalo Southtowns
Thank you for the kind words Michael! We're so happy to deliver on your home needs