Ace Handyman Services Cherry Creek

Handyman Service

1230 S. Parker Road

Suite 218

Denver, CO 80231

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/cherry-creek

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 days ago
Vlad called to let me know he was running late due to a scheduling issue but he was on his way. He arrived at 8:20 a.m. and finished the job -- with a run to Home Depot for a light fixture -- at 12:20 p.m. exactly four hours. Throughout the job he was mindful of safety with the the fuse box being turned off appropriately for each room's electrical job to be performed. His recommendations were helpful for me making decisions. I did notice the porch light did not come on after dark. That was one of the repairs he had done. During daylight I didn't notice it because the light has a sensor. An office employee of Ace Handyman Matters called the day after the repairs inquiring about Vlad's work and she and I were able to discuss the situation and make an appointment for Vlad to come back to check on this fixture. I also asked Vlad to have the office email me an estimate on what the cost would be to have my house painted. I haven't heard anything about that yet.
G
1 week ago
Thank you, Scott.
Scott successfully glued the cabinet door where it was split. He was on-time (actually a little early), very friendly and specific about the outcome of repair. Good job. Thank you!
A
1 week ago
Things is executed in a very neat way to brand new again call back out for a to minute job and he came and problem was sobbed .Thank A"s for being there Angela.
D
1 week ago
Scott was great
On time and did a great job.
L
1 week ago
Ace and Scott
Scott was very knowledgeable and spent time helping understand what my project might entail. He was very easy to speak to and his explanations were very clear. ACE was timely, Eddie was very close to the non-sight estimate he gave me over the phone. Thank you!!!
G
2 weeks ago
HIGH Quality Service, Professional, and EXCEPTIONAL Service
Wow! Just wow! Vlad came to our house on time and ready to work. We thought having the subgrade window well would be a nightmare. Let me tell you, Vlad was a dream come true. Two hours was all it took for him to remove the damaged well and replace it. MIND BLOWN. Could not be more impressed or happier. We will never lose this number. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
M
1 month ago
Jeff was great!
When we first scheduled our appointment for the door installation with Ace, we were given Vlad as our point of contact. We paid some in advance to have Vlad come and assess our door prior to buying a new door. When we were ready for install, Vlad came out as scheduled as he had already assessed the project without concern. After 4 hours of installation, Vlad cleaned up, put the trim back and said it was easy. After putting it all back together he realized he cut our door bell wire and we realized it was crooked. That’s when he began to tell us how “hard the install really was” and “how unusual our door jamb was” - even though we showed him the door we wanted to install prior to purchase to see if there was anything we might be missing. Luckily my husband knew how to fix the door bell, since Vlad did not know how. Vlad then began ripping back up our door and re-caulking multiple times, still with no avail to fix the crookedness. It got quite tense as my husband had to keep showing him our concerns vs him seeing the problems as a handyman. Vlad left screws loose in the door, caulk all over the interior and exterior, and left so much damage to our frame and entry way we had to bring back our painter to help clean up. Finally he left with no success and Ace sent out Jeff a week later. Jeff was amazing. He worked with my husband and noticed the issues immediately and even called our attention to some other corrections he would be making during his visit. He brought his own vacuum (Vlad did not), was very knowledgable, and had all the tools necessary to help correct the issue. He had me and my husband check for ourselves before he put the trim on to make sure we were happy (vs just finishing the install without our input). It was honestly shocking that these two individuals work for Ace as our experience was so significantly different. It is unfortunate as Vlad was a nice guy, but I would not recommend Ace if he was assigned to my project again. If Jeff came the first time, likely 100% would recommend Ace without any hesitation.
D
1 month ago
Screen door repair
I had a. Great experience with Scott. He repaired the Pella screen door that Pella couldn't fix. He was quick, efficient and he liked my dogs, which they appreciated!
R
1 month ago
High quality and very professional service
Vlad was able to help me out and mount a sliding barn door over my master bathroom entry. He was very polite. Also he made sure the door was mounted exactly the way I wanted it. He was able to give very specific options of how he could mount the door to make sure I was satisfied with the end result. Would highly recommend contacting AHMS if you have a job to complete in your house.
D
2 months ago
Screen door on patio
Scott called and came early which was great. My screen door track was missing pieces and not sliding smoothly. I didn't want to buy a new patio door at this time. Scott fixed the screen wheels and flipped the screen rail around so the screen runs smoothly now. Scott was very professional and got it done in a hour. Great company! And they saved me a lot of money not having to replace the whole patio door.