Ace Handyman Services Cherry Creek

Handyman Service

1230 S. Parker Road

Suite 218

Denver, CO 80231

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/cherry-creek

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Excellent, personable work
Jake arrived as scheduled and got right to work installing two light fixtures. One outside wall mount (garage) and a chandelier on second floor. The chandelier was tricky - heavy and several adjustments were needed. He did a great job. I'll ask for him again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Cherry Creek
Thank you Robin for your kind feedback. We look forward to providing you repair services in the future.
M
2 months ago
Very thorough
Jake was delightful. He took the time to make sure the issue was completed and really went the extra mile. I appreciate that he was fast.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Cherry Creek
Thank you Megan for your kind feedback. We look forward to providing you repair services in the future.
P
2 months ago
Great service!
We were totally satisfied with every task Jake did. We had a list of tasks that we thought he might not be able to get through in the time allotted, but he completed all of them! Some of them were routine, but he did them much faster than we had anticipated, sometimes even suggesting improvements that hadn't occurred to us. One of the tasks that wasn't routine was to put a pocket door back on track......not an easy task; before we hired Jake, a skilled handyman had worked on it for 2 hours and made it just barely workable. After 45 minutes, Jake left it working like new! We would highly recommend hiring Jake!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Cherry Creek
Thank you Patricia and William for your kind feedback. We look forward to providing you repair services in the future.
J
2 months ago
Jake was wonderful!
Jake was a rock star with helping us out today. Whoever scheduled the services for him didn’t really factor in enough time, so he was rushed trying to get all of our odd jobs completed (not Jake’s fault), but he stayed later and made sure to complete the job and he did it with a smile. Jake even put up with our puppy craziness (we just adopted a puppy - the lil’ dude is only 10 weeks old). We’ll definitely look to Ace for handyman needs in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Cherry Creek
Thank you Jen for your kind feedback. We look forward to providing you repair services in the future.
J
2 months ago
Jake is awesome
Jack was super nice and professional. Went above and beyond making sure everything was good. Researched the parts to fix the issue.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Cherry Creek
Thank you Jennifer for your kind feedback. We look forward to providing you repair services in the future.
S
2 months ago
He got a lot done in short amount of time: new faucet, group in shower/tub, fence replacement.Looks good and he cleaned up after himself.I am satisfied.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Cherry Creek
Thank you Steve for your kind feedback. We look forward to providing you repair services in the future.
N
2 months ago
Jake was friendly, professional and cared about the job he did. He cleaned up better than I ever would! I highly recommend him and would use him again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Cherry Creek
Thank you Nile for kind feedback. We look forward to providing you repair services in the future.
B
3 months ago
Retired Engineer
Jake arrived on time, got right to work. He covered all of the close furniture. And when finished the areas where he worked were cleaned. He effectively repaired a drywall hole, replaced a light fixture, replaced a humidifier controller and repaired a sticking door Jake was very polite and hard working.
J
3 months ago
A seemingly simple job ended up costing a fortune
I had a broken door jam. The tech came out to repair it but had to run to Home Depot to get parts (I had sent pictures previously hoping they would show up with parts). There were some issues getting the threshold pulled up which took a while and then getting everything leveled. Finally the dead bolt wasn't lining up so he had to spend time fixing that. Honestly I don't even think the work was very good because there is still a huge gap that he just filled in with some broken pieces of the old frame, but by the end of it I just wanted him gone since it was taking so long. I expected it to be a 1 or 2 hour job but the tech ended up being there from about 1:30 to almost 6:30 and I was charged $600 which I couldn't afford. The tech was friendly but I will never again make the mistake of paying for a job by the hour, especially when being charged $100 an hour.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Cherry Creek
We are so sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We stand by work we perform and have agreed to replace your exterior door at no charge to you. This is what you expect from a reputable organization.
H
3 months ago
Amazing!
Scott was very knowledgeable, respectful and kind. Installed a 65” mounted tv on the wall. Fantastic job! Would recommend to anyone