Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa

Handyman Service

1012 Brioso Drive,

Ste. 107

Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/costa-mesa

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 days ago
All is good.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa
Always happy to hear a customer was satisfied with our service. Thank you
J
1 week ago
Great Work; fixed the problems
Got the job done! My only reservation is the additional $55 service fee added to the initial minimum. That simply makes the minimum charge $55 higher than quoted. If this were cleared up, I would give them five stars.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa
The service fee was included in the minimum that we quoted. We apologize for the misunderstanding. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
J
1 week ago
Best Service We Could Have Asked For!
Our business has been calling all over the place to get some work done. We came across Ace Handyman Services and let me tell you. This place was so professional, affordable, accommodating, and fast. They do their job very well and are very easy to communicate with. We'd especially like to acknowledge Charles for his wonderful services. We will be calling him back to do more work for us. We would definitely recommend this business to others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa
Glad we can help improve your home. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
F
2 weeks ago
Very good!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services!
C
2 weeks ago
Efficient stucco and cabinet repair
Ace handyman service quickly set up a service call and sent out Cesar. Cesar expertly handled stucco repair, cabinet / drawer repair and fixed locks that were misaligned.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa
Always happy to hear that a customer is satisfied with our services. Thank you.
B
2 weeks ago
Quality of Work was Fine, but Failed to Complete Project on Time
The work performed was fine, but it took almost a week longer to complete than expected. I was told the job would be easily finished in one day. However, the handyman said he needed to come back a second day for about 2 more hours, so we were scheduled for a Friday at 3pm to have the job finished. I left work early on Friday to meet the handyman and received a call 15 minutes later that the handyman was running late, so he could not make the appointment at all. In addition, they do not work weekends, so the appointment was delayed 3 more days until Monday afternoon. This was problematic because I had already arranged for painting and furniture delivery thinking the job would be done by Friday. I also objected to another afternoon appointment and I told Ace that I did not like being the last appointment of the day because of the chance for a delay. I was promised that they had included a large time safety factor and that there was zero chance for a delay on Monday. I left work early again on Monday to meet the handyman and, once again, I received a call that the handyman is running late and that he will be 45 minutes to an hour late, at the latest. I already left work early, so I headed home and waited. The handyman showed up an hour and a half late and did not finish until 7pm while we were eating dinner. I was very disappointed that Ace seemed to have trouble estimating job times and had no real regard for changing schedules at the last minute multiple times. It was a huge inconvenience for rescheduling other services and I left work early on 2 separate days for nothing. This was not a tough job to estimate and I believe Ace failed to meet their obligation. I will not use this service again, nor do I recommend them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa
We are glad that you were satisfied with the quality of work. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We communicated that we were running late and we provided you with a significant discount for the inconvenience. We take pride in our customer service and professionalism, and will work to improve on our timing too. And you are right, we are not open on weekends. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you.
L
2 weeks ago
very professionally managed
very professionally managed and easy to work with. great at keeping in touch regarding appts and following through. highly recommend...
Response from Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa
Thank you for the feedback. Very glad we can help. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
K
1 month ago
Good work and timing!
This was a new service provider to me and they were knowledgeable and honest with their work. Efficient and effective!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa
Glad we can help with your home improvement. Thank you for the feedback.
A
1 month ago
Amazing
Excellent response on a Saturday before Easter. Very, very happy with the work and the help they provided.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa
We appreciate your business. Thank you.
H
1 month ago
High, excellent, friendly
Great Job
Response from Ace Handyman Services Costa Mesa
Thank you for choosing Ace Handy Man Services!