Ace Handyman Services East Valley

Handyman Service

1176 E. Warner Rd

Suite 205

Gilbert, AZ 85296

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/gilbert

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
DO NOT USE ACE HANDYMAN
We hired Ace Handyman to do a simple drywall repair job at our home. We had 2 professional drywall companies come out and give us quotes for the work to be done as well. We called Ace and explained the job in detail to Ethan. He quoted 3 hours of work for 3 guys. Seemed right to me as the bids that we got were 1 man 8-12 hours. Day 1, 3 guys are there for 5 hours!! Not even 1/4 the way finished. Ethan calls. The guys need 2 hours the next day. Day 2, 3 guys are there for 5 hours, not even halfway done!!! Mike Wells comes out and finally walks the job and he quotes 4-5 hours left with 2 guys. Day 3, 2 guys work over 6 hours and guess what?? The work is not completed!! They expect us to sand down all of the textured areas. So my question is as we have no clue as to how to do drywall and tape and texture. That’s why we THOUGHT we hired the professionals! Now we are stuck sanding the areas AFTER we paid over $2600 for a job that Ethan quoted $1200. We ended up paying Ace Handyman MORE than both of our professional bids AND wasted 3 days of our time!! This is a scam Ace is running, they get the job then soak your time and your wallet! Don’t be fooled as we were!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Valley
Hi Stephanie, we appreciate your feedback and take your concerns seriously. However, we believe there may have been some misunderstandings regarding the situation. Upon reviewing our records and speaking with our team, it appears that the scope of the project was much more extensive than initially communicated. Our craftsmen worked diligently to address the complexities of the project, which required additional time. Regarding the completion of the project, the only portion left is to sand the drywall which we offered to come back the next day (drywall too wet to do same day) to complete at no charge. You declined. We would be more than happy to discuss this, or any of your concerns live with you or your husband if you would like to give us a call. Sincerely, The Ace Handyman Services Team
R
2 months ago
Exceptional customer service & craftsmanship!
We decided to convert an existing doorway into an arch and we’re absolutely thrilled with the outcome!! Our craftsman, Will, was meticulous in his attention to detail, creating a beautifully finished arch that enhances our space. His overall workmanship was outstanding, he was mindful of our home, super nice, and we could tell he took great pride in his work. On the office side, Mike provided remarkable customer service as we navigated the details of the project in advance. He promptly addressed any concerns that arose and made sure we felt satisfied with every aspect of the project. We really appreciated his transparency and customer-centered approach. Exceeded expectations all-around — thank you for the awesome service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Valley
Hi RJ, thank you for giving us a 5-star review! We are glad you were impressed with the quality of work, professionalism and communication William displayed during your project, as well as the customer service provided by Mike in the office. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Ace Handyman Services Team
D
2 months ago
Beyond Helpful
The big boys Lowe's and Home D. were not helpful at all I called LATE Friday afternoon Ace Handyman Service was here Monday by 1:15 PM and done before 2 PM Cleaned up and were just so nice I will use them for all future repairs Jeff was my Handyman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Valley
Hi Doris, thank you for giving Jeff a 5-star review! We are glad you were happy with the results of your project as well as our expediency getting you assistance. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Ace Handyman Services Team
T
2 months ago
Great Service and Repairman
Alex came to our house to replace a lighting fixture in the kitchen. He did an outstanding job and was very respectful of our property. We would hire him for any future jobs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Valley
Hi Thomas, thank you for giving Alex a 5-star review! We are glad you were happy with the results of your project. Alex is a stellar craftsman who displays attention to detail, respect and a serious work ethic on each project he is on. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Ace Handyman Services Team
M
5 months ago
High quality service, excellent and.personable communication
Mike did an outstanding job. Timely, professional, skilled and personable.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Valley
Hi Mary, thank you for giving Mike D a 5-star review! We are glad you found him professional, personable and skilled, and that you were happy with the results of your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Ace Handyman Services Team
E
5 months ago
Rusty saved the day
Rusty hung doors for me that were more complicated than I had thought. He was super gentle with our home and made sure the doors were all set. Also such a nice guy. Chill morning hanging in the house with Rusty. He cleaned up and explained things as they came up. Can’t recommend enough! Thank you Rusty!
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Valley
Hi Emily, thank you for giving Rusty a 5-star review! It's wonderful to hear that his attention to detail, friendly service and problem solving skills left you impressed. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Ace Handyman Services Team
F
5 months ago
Professional/Friendly and good work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Valley
Hi Francis, thank you for giving us a 5-star review! We are glad you were happy with the results of your project. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Ace Handyman Services Team
D
5 months ago
Knowledgeable, professional and punctual
Needed to repair a sliding pocket door which required door trim / molding removal also and needed gyproc replaced and then textured behind laundry washer and dryer; Adrian and Mike estimated and once we approved, Adrian and Brent returned to do the work; estimate was $20.00 more than the actual charge. We would certainly recommend Ace Handyman Services and will undoubtedly be using them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Valley
Hi Dale, thank you for giving Adrian and Brent a 5-star review! We are glad you were impressed by their workmanship and timeliness. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future! Sincerely, The Ace Handyman Services Team
K
5 months ago
On time quality work
Tony Brown is well versed in his trade, knew what to do to make repairs on three doors. Tony had with him all the tools he needed, and he was polite and courteous all the time. If I have any more door issues I will surely ask for Tony.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Valley
Hi Ken, thank you for giving Tony a 5-star review! We're glad to hear Tony's expertise and professionalism made a positive impression! It's fantastic that he efficiently addressed the door repairs. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The Ace Handyman Services Team
D
5 months ago
Adrian was very pleasant and on time. He really understood what I wanted and in less time then anticipated, got the work done. It was less expensive then I thought it would be and I'm very pleased. Thank you again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services East Valley
Hi Debra, thank you for giving Adrian a 5-star review! We're thrilled Adrian exceeded your expectations in both understanding your needs and completing the work efficiently. We appreciate your business and look forward to to working you you again in the future! Sincerely, The Ace Handyman Services Team