Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
Great service and price
Had a plumber butcher my ceiling and Ace Handyman came to the rescue to patch the giant hole in the drywall ceiling. They did a great job, were on time, and the price was very reasonable. Highly recommend Ace Handyman. We will certainly use them again in the future. Sadly, I found out after the fact they can also do plumbing. Next time- Ace will be my go to first for all repairs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review Scott. We are glad John was able to fix the plumber's handy work on the ceiling.
R
1 year ago
Mailbox looks great. And he built it from scratch off the tailgate of his truck in 37' degree weather. It's as good as the one my friend took two weeks to build inside his warm shop.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for the nice review Richard. John does a nice job building these mailbox posts. We are so glad you like it.
T
1 year ago
Matt took care of a number of small projects that had been on my spring cleaning list! Very friendly and knowledgeable.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review Tina. We are so glad Matt was able to take care of your list. We are proud to serve our customers in Batavia and across the Fox Valley.
M
1 year ago
Top Notch Service
Matt, my Ace Handyman Service representative, was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable, and brought all the necessary tools to do the job. He explained how he was going to fix my problem and completed the work in record time. Matt cleaned up his work space and seemed to really take satisfaction in a job well done. I will recommend Matt and the Ace Handyman Service to my family and friends.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your nice review Mike. All of our Craftsmen take great pride in not only doing a great job, but also in delighting our customers. We appreciate your recommendations.
R
1 year ago
Professional, courteous & dependable
As always, it certainly is a pleasure working with Kathy and her warm and friendly attitude. Also, Matt certainly presents himself as a most qualified and dependable representative for you company. It's just nice to work with him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for your kind note Robert. We are very happy we were able to help you quickly today.
M
1 year ago
Great service
Mat was on time Courteous professional and efficient couldn’t ask for more
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You for your review Marcus. We appreciate your business.
M
1 year ago
A great professional experience
Our sump pump was installed by Matt. It was an easy, well informed process. He arrived exactly at the time he said he would, wearing all the appropriate safety gear and had the installation completed in under the estimated time. From start to finish the whole process was very pleasant. We would highly recommend Ace Handyman for all your needs!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for your nice review and your recommendation. We appreciate it.
C
1 year ago
Matt fixed my door very well and fast too. The service seems high priced but fixed my problem.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Hi Clarence. Thank you for your review. We know that our two-hour minimum seems a lot to fix one problem. We encourage our customers put together a list of additional things to be done to utilize our craftsmen the full two hours.
V
1 year ago
Great experience!
John installed my new kitchen island, including all the trim and put plywood on top so I can use it while I wait on countertops. He bought the things I didn't have and brought them with him. The job was done fast and well! Would recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your nice review. John is fantastic at helping his customers with Kitchen and Bathroom refresh projects. We hope you enjoy your new kitchen island.
S
1 year ago
Great experience!
I am so thankful to have found this service. I read the reviews and knew it was a great find! Kathy was very helpful explaining the services and process. Matt called the night before to review all of my projects, showed up on time and was able to fix everything. He was polite, professional, knowledgeable and very easy to work with. I look forward to using them for any handyman need I have in the future!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are here to help you with all of your repairs and upgrades at anytime. We look forward to serving you in the future.