Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley

Handyman Service

707 Davis Road

Suite 202A

Elgin, IL 60123

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/fox-valley

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
High quality service and very professional. I will use Ace Handyman services in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to helping you with your home in the future.
J
2 years ago
Exceptional
Matt was extremely helpful, prompt, did a great job hanging our wall paper and very personable. I would highly recommend using Ace’s handyman service! Ask for Matt if possible .....
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you for the wonderful review Jen! We appreciate your business. Enjoy your beautiful home!
C
2 years ago
Matt and Mike did a great job on restoring my deck. Matt did a great job on my outdoor lighting and garage door opener light working again. Very professional and prompt and trust worthy. I would recommend Ace Handyman Service for your home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you Carmella for your nice words. We hope you enjoy your deck!
B
2 years ago
Great quality speedy service.
Was I need of a home repair from an accident. Called and was able to come next day. Spoken to owner he was very nice to work with and sent out someone to make the repair. Would highly recommend this handy service. Definitely calling them in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad we could help.
K
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
Overall happy with experience. Matt required 4-5 trips to the store and changed the original plan. Nonetheless finished on time and I think it will work very well. Did not purchase weed control paper or plastic tarp - both of which we discussed at beginning. Asked for another small project which was not done. Never saw itemized bill for purchased supplies - just final amount. With all that being said I believe the final fix will work and Matt was very nice to work with.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Hi Karen. Thank you so much for your detailed review. Please call us at the office 847-930-5053. We would like to make sure anything that was missed is taken care of and your completely happy. Yes, Matt had to make a few adjustments to the original plan as the plan we had come up with on the phone and in the office does not always have a full understanding on what the craftsmen will have to deal with on-site. We ask all of our craftsmen to communicate as much as possible with our customers on any changes and to make sure we have met and exceeded our customers expectations.
T
2 years ago
Great Service Guy
He was polite and professional and thorough
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review.
K
2 years ago
Professional and dependable service
Upon selling my home, I was looking for a reliable handyman to make a few inspection repairs. The entire experience with Ace Handyman (Mike) was professional, friendly and dependable and I would refer them to others. Thank yo so much for helping!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank You so much for your terrific review. We are glad we were able to help!
G
2 years ago
Excellent handyman Matt
Very happy with Matt who did excellent job of replacing window sill, fixing garage light, door lock, etc. Good attitude, knowledgeable and friendly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you so much for your review. Matt and the whole team strives to delight our customers. We are glad you are very happy!
D
2 years ago
Great Service
Mike did an excellent job! We was quick, efficient and I hardly noticed he was even here. Well Done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you! Our goal is to delight our customers.
R
2 years ago
Professional and thorough
I was pleased to have such a good job done on my powder room and punch list. Both Matt and Mike We're very professional, kind and knowledgeable. I will be using this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Fox Valley
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you are happy and look forward to helping you again in your house in the future.