Ace Handyman Services Gilbert

Handyman Service

1176 E. Warner Rd

Suite 102

Gilbert, AZ 85296

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/gilbert

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 weeks ago
expert service with gained knowledge
Andy fixed our front door handle with remarkable proficiency as well as teaching a few lessons about its function and installation.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good afternoon Frank, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I greatly appreciate the feedback. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all of our customers. I am glad to know Andy was so helpful. He is an extremely experienced handyman and is always willing to share his knowledge. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future. We appreciate your business! Warm regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
C
4 weeks ago
Andy was very good and things are great.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good afternoon Chad, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you had a positive experience with Andy. Thank you for hiring us to work on your other projects. We greatly appreciate your business! Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
D
4 weeks ago
Excellent service!!
Everything fixed with quality and experience!! Definitely recommend ACE Handyman Service!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good afternoon Doug, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate your business and value you as a customer. I am glad you had a positive experience working with our team. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with in the future. We look forward to working with you again soon!
A
1 month ago
Did great work. Was ontime. I would recommend him to anyone and will hire for any new projects that come up
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad you received the excellent customer service from JD that we strive to provide. Thank you for trusting us with future projects. We look forward to working with you again soon! Warm regards, Stephanie
P
1 month ago
Seeks to satisfy customers
Ace Handyman Services really try to make the customer happy. From Carrie the dispatcher who is kind and efficient, to JD who is polite, professional, knowledgeable, and meticulous in his work, to Glen the manager, who bent over backwards to make sure I was taken care of despite a couple of challenges on the project, this company tries to satisfy those they serve.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Hi Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I know there were several challenges on your project and I thank you for your patience as we worked through the issues. I am glad you had positive experiences working with each team member. They all do an excellent job in their efforts to provide excellent customer service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to earning your business again in the future. Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
C
1 month ago
Handyman was prompt, courteous and efficient, completed the job very quickly. I will recommend him to anyone inquiring about handyman services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Hi Cherry, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad to hear Glen was prompt and your project was completed efficiently. We strive to provide the best customer experience we can. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with in the future. We look forward to working with you again! Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
B
1 month ago
On time, hard working and completes the task with integrity.
Let me start by saying JD arrived on time. Timeliness is important to me. The fan I hired him to install was a real challenge because one of the parts were defective. Most would have given up, but he didn’t. He persevered and completed the job. If your looking for a reliable highly skilled handy man, I definitely recommend Ace Hardware. Don’t forget to ask for JD!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good morning Bonnie, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear JD arrived on time. We know our customers' time is valuable. It can be frustrating when parts are defective and projects take longer than expected, but so glad JD found a resolution and completed the project. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to working with you in the future! Thank you! Stephanie (franchise owner)
M
1 month ago
Great Service
JD was generous with his time and willing to come back when the job couldn't be finished due to inclement weather. We appreciate his hard work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Hi Mel, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for JD. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Although the job was rescheduled due to weather, I am glad you enjoyed working with JD. He will do a great job completing the project! Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)
S
1 month ago
Overpriced and Slow
They charge by the hour. BEWARE They knew they were coming to hang two televisions and a curtain rod a head of arriving to the job. Upon arrival he stated that he needed to go to the hardware store to get the proper wall anchors and screws for the TV mounts. Mind you he did this while on the clock and was gone just six minutes shy of an hour. End of the story is those three jobs which should’ve taken no more than two or 2 1/2 hours ended up costing $531.00 Highway Robbery!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good morning Synthia, Thank you tor your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention. It appears there was a lack of communication on our part about our service model which led to failing to meet your expectations about the process and the time it took to complete the projects. I would love the opportunity to further discuss your experience so we can ensure this doesn't happen again and to also understand what we can do to earn your business in the future. At your convenience, please contact me at 480.716.9800. Thank you, Stephanie (franchise owner)
J
1 month ago
Knowledgeable and personable.
JD Checked out the project (putting a vinyl window frame back together) then clearly explained everything up front. Got it done in under the time allocated. JD explained what I could do to insure the window operated smoother in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Gilbert
Good morning Joe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad JD did a great job communicating what to expect about your project and he was able to complete your project quicker than expected. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future. We look forward to working with you again soon. Warm Regards, Stephanie (franchise owner)