Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand

Handyman Service

2408 Madison Drive,

Unit102

North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/grand-strand

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Screen repair
Todd and Robert were on time, very professional and did a great job replacing my porch screen that was damaged from wind. They had to build a cover out of wood to go over my koi pond so they could use their ladder on it. They did a great job and worked fast. I’ll recommend Ace to anyone who needs repairs done for sure. Angela was also very nice and helpful setting the job up.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand
Ken thank you for your review. It's great to hear how well the craftsmen worked and also your satisfaction with the completed project. Keep us in mind for your next project!
R
5 months ago
Great service
Michael Miszuk was very good He was polite and knew what he was doing
Response from Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were satisfied with your craftsman and service he provided. Don't hesitate to call again when you need help with another project.
J
6 months ago
Service Tech Michael
Our Service Tech, Michael was outstanding! Called prior to coming to confirm, was on time. Friendly, courteous and helpful. Good people are hard to find and Michael is an excellent example of how great service should be performed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand
Jim thank you for your review. We are so happy Mike was able to help you with your door issue and that you were taken care of though the completion of the project. It's always great when we can help out our North Myrtle Beach, SC community! Keep us in mind for your next project.
P
6 months ago
Terrific!
I have nothing but good things to say. Ashley has been terrific with scheduling appointments and receiving payment. Mike has done a large project for me and I am completely satisfied. For anyone who has ever had a problem getting what they asked for, when they asked for it, I have the handyman for you! Ace Handyman is without a doubt the most efficient, timely, dependable, trustworthy and professional company you will find. I am so glad to have found these people to work with!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand
Pamela, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate your business and are so happy Mike is able to get your home painted the way you expect and deserve. We are happy to be your Home Ally!
C
6 months ago
Overpriced
Quite disappointed to be charged when staff needed to go through NMB traffic to get a part bc stock is “not on the truck”. At $110 per hour, I was charged for someone sorting at traffic lights. I don’t believe I should have had to pay for an additional hour of “labor”.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand
Chris thank you for your review, we are sorry for your disappointment. Because our craftsmen are able to complete over 1,000 jobs in and around your home, they do not keep an extensive stock on their truck. Since your faucet needed additional pipe to connect our craftsman had to go to the nearest hardware store and get that material. We do charge our hourly rates from the moment we begin, after a signed estimate, until completion of the project. We appreciate your business and if you would like to discuss this further with you, call our office at (843) 491-9800 . Thank you.
K
6 months ago
Install of flagpole.
Mike did a great job getting the hole dug and pole set in miserable weather. On time, professional, and pleasant.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand
Kate, thank you for your review. It definitely wasn't favorable conditions outside to get a flag pole base installed, but we are so happy Mike got it done for you. For your next project we'll schedule when the weather will be more accommodating! We are always happy to help out in the Loris, SC community and we're looking forward to helping you again with sprucing up your home's exterior.
M
6 months ago
Excellent service
Mike came out and did an outstanding job. Will ask for mike next time we need any jobs completed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand
Malcolm, thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We are so happy that Mike could get all of your home projects done in the timeframe that was given. We appreciate your continued business. Give us a call again whenever you're ready for help with another to-do list or bigger project, it's always great working for our Myrtle Beach, SC neighbors!
S
6 months ago
Fence repair, etc
Mike and Jason were great! Fixed what we needed and then some. On time. Came in under the estimate. Cleaned up. First quality work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand
Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy the guys got your fence repaired and did it quicker than estimated. We always enjoy working in the Conway, SC community! Give us a call again when you need an extra hand.
C
6 months ago
Very good work. Highly recommend for chandelier and towel bars.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand
Charles, we appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. We are happy Mike was able to get your chandelier and towel bars hung within the time we estimated. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services and keep us in mind for your next project.
B
7 months ago
very professional, on time
grear, will use again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Grand Strand
Bruce, thank you for your review. We are happy that Mike could help you change out your switch and look at your future project to price that out for you. We enjoy getting out into the Little River, SC communities and are looking forward to helping you with your next project.