Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg

Handyman Service

4219 Derry Street

Harrisburg, PA 17111

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/harrisburg

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
VERY Disappointed
The man left, saying it was fixed. Trusted him. When my wife went to take a shower, the situation was worse than before the man came and she could not take the shower. I was devastated because my wife depended on me to see that it was fixed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Our Craftsman came back to the office after this particular job and explained to the owner that he let the customer know that this was a temporary repair because the repair that is required would take more time (replacing the valve after removing tile because there is no access from behind). One of our owners went out the next day and replaced the handle and reiterated that a much more extensive repair is required if the temporary repair fails again. We also stated we would refund what they paid or apply it to the complete repair. We are happy to complete that repair at any time.
E
2 months ago
Matt, the representative attending to my problem was as I expected. Courteous, friendly, on time and most of all- resolved my issues quickly, effectively. I have used the Ace Handyman Service several times before, they are my 'go to' whenever possible! This being the Christmas 🎄 season, best wishes for a blessed Christmas Season.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Erika, we were so happy to send Matt out to help you with these issues. Sharing this review with Matt will just make his day. Thank you and have a wonderful Christmas.
A
2 months ago
Erin and Bill are at the top of my list for the next project I need done. The staff at Ace Handyman Services is very professional, from the first phone call to the work done by the Gentlemen that arrived at my home. Quality Work, Prompt service and very friendly! Thank you for making the job easy and stressfree.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Amy, we appreciate the kind words and wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team.
K
4 months ago
Drywall and exterior door repair
Andrew was professional and polite. He did an excellent job and I would recommend this service to anyone.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Thank you so much Karen. We love Andrew, too!
A
5 months ago
Professional and friendly
I have used them for many years, always very good service, polite servicemen!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
We appreciate the continued confidence.
D
6 months ago
Very good service
Was impressed with the communications before Andrew arrived and with the service he provided. Will definitely contact Ace and Andrew again. I will also recommend your service to friends.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
We appreciate the recommend and the kind words. Glad we could impress you!
K
6 months ago
Excellant service
I have been very pleased with the quality, cost, speed and courtesy of service I received from Ace Handyman Service. I would recommend them to my friends.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Keith, we appreciate the recommend and the review. Thanks a bunch!
P
7 months ago
the service was excellant, prompt, professional, and friendly
We had shelving units assembled and installed. It required some modification to window trim and baseboard. Dan did a great job. We will definitely be using your service again,.....and again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
This is so great to hear, Paul. Thank you for your fantastic review! We look forward to being of service again, and again!
A
9 months ago
great work!
We are very happy with Austin! He is prompt, professional, knowledgable and courteous. He came to replace 2 screen doors then at the last second I changed my mind and didn't like that screen door! He just rolled with my changes and didn't miss a beat. Will definitely request him again and would recommend him and this service to my friends. Very satisfied!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well Austin did. We appreciate this so much.
M
9 months ago
Quality service, professional and friendly
FIVE STAR! We’ve been needing some work done around the house and my husband scheduled Ace Handyman unbeknownst to me to install boarder/trim (quarter round), and in all honestly I was a bit skeptical because of the nightmares we’ve had with other contractors (other companies). Well, this was the best decision and selection EVER! Troy was our person and we could not be more happy with his work, knowledge, professional and overall friendliness. We are beyond pleased! If we had to rate him 1-10, he indeed deserves a 10! Thank you Troy and Ace Handyman! Mrs Whitaker
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
This is wonderful news. Troy is a 10 in our eyes and we will make sure he knows you think so TOO!