Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg

Handyman Service

4219 Derry Street

Harrisburg, PA 17111

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/harrisburg

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Didn't finish and couldn't get a response
I had 3 days quoted to me for the bathroom work that was done. Our contractor, who was very nice and did a good job on the work he completed, was 2 hours late on the first day. Multiple things that were part of the quote were not completed, including the painting and the ceiling fan/vent. Our contractor told us he was going to come out and finish the ceiling fan/vent another time. I've never heard from him again. I've reached out to Raquel, who I booked through every week for a month and never gotten a response. So the fan/vent is just sitting open in my bathroom, unfinished. We had to end up doing the painting, as that was unfinished as well. I paid for and was never refunded the time lost due to our contractor being late or the fact that the job was not finished, and can't even get anyone to respond to me about the situation. Extremely frustrated and now have to have someone else come in and install the vent fan.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
We sincerely apologize for this misstep and have reached out to remedy the issues.
M
1 month ago
Professional, Knowledgeable, Friendly
Steve was great not only did he work he also explained to me how and why. He was a great help and prefer he comes back for my other jobs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Absolutely. Just request him specifically when you call again and they will get him scheduled for whatever you need. Thanks so much!
G
1 month ago
Excellent service
So pleased with the professional and friendly service provided by Steve and Lindsey. I now have a new storm door, working doorbell, and secure curtain rod. I am grateful, as I am a widow for Ace Handyman Services. They are a wonderful resource for those of us who need them.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Your to-do list is getting done! What a great feeling!!! And thank you for the lovely compliments. We will pass those along.
L
1 month ago
Outstanding
Very quick professional and friendly!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Excellent!!! Thank you.
B
1 month ago
Thorough and professional and on-time for appointments
I have used the service before and recently had them help with installing blinds at my new home. They are my "go-to HandyMan service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
We are at your service.
L
1 month ago
Another Great Experience
Anthony put up our new vinyl shutters and they look great. He was very skillful and polite. Lindsey painted our 3 outside doors. This was covering an old color that was quite dark, so it really took finesse. She did a skillful job and was unfailingly polite. And she did all that having to listen to our dog's frequent barking outbursts!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
We love dogs!!! And we love this review. We appreciate you giving us the chance to show you how great our team is.
C
1 month ago
I will never use another service. The best quality of personnel. Andrew is competent and very efficient. The jobs get done professionally. Very skilled
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
This is so lovely. Thank you so much. We really take pride in our craftsman and whole team.
H
1 month ago
Knowledgeable
I needed one shingle replaced on my two story house. Having been installing and repairing shingle roofs in my teens and twenties. I knew the proper way to complete the repair. If I was not in my 70's, I would have done it myself. The repairman did the job in the correct manner. Had an excellent experience and will use their services in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Harry sounds like you know your way around a roof. High praise from a pro. Thank you!
S
1 month ago
Knowledgeable, professional and friendly
I had a very good experience, with my handyman Steve even giving me good suggestions on the tasks I needed assistance with. My overall experience was very good and well worth the call. I will definitely use this service again when I have several projects that are perfect for a good handyman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Sharon this is fantastic. We cannot wait for your next project.
R
1 month ago
High quality & friendly service.
What a great company! Lindsay did an awesome job painting my house. Not an easy feat with high ceilings throughout my 4 bedroom house. Andrew did a great job installing new flooring in several rooms along with working out a new floor plan in the kitchen. Mike installed a new backsplash. It looks incredible! I think the best part was not having any clean-up. They took care of everything each day. Thank you Ace Handyman for making my home new again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Thank you for trusting us with your home. We will share your kind words with Lindsay, Andrew and Mike. They will be so pleased.