Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg

Handyman Service

4219 Derry Street

Harrisburg, PA 17111

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/harrisburg

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
4 weeks ago
Awesome work!
Lindsay did a great job today. Everything was taken care of as requested. Thanks, Lindsay!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Don't you just love Lindsay? She will be so happy to hear this. Thanks so much.
T
1 month ago
Building Curio, Deck Chairs
Steve was Super! Really knew his job! Very friendly personable Waited all summer
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Thank you for waiting for us. And thank you for the kind words.
H
1 month ago
Another Job Well Done
Yet another Ace Handyman project that turned out exactly as we hoped! Steve handled our project to relocated our laundry room; flooring, plumbing, can lights, trim, electric just to name a few of the tasks involved! Steve was always timely, great at letting you know what he was working on each day, and he always showed us the progress at the end of the day. We have an older home, and nothing is ever easy, but Steve was great at being resourceful to think of solutions. I also really appreciate that Ace has other handyman as resources to pull from for completing a project. Mike was tagged in to assist and he did a great job and had a lot of experience to pull from. Both Steve and Mike were friendly and professional, I'll be requesting them in the future for more projects around our home! I really appreciate the service on all of our projects so far; finding Ace Handyman Services has been a game changer in getting our to-do list done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
This sounds like a huge project for your family. It can be so stressful. Mike and Steve will be so pleased to hear how they helped you not only recreate your space but help keep you informed all along the way to completion. Thank you so much.
H
1 month ago
Another Job Well Done
Yet another Ace Handy
M
1 month ago
Service, attitude and friendliness
Austin was great . He saw what was needed to be done and did a great job. He was polite, friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Ryan, on the other hand (this is the second time he has been here and please don’t send him back) has no initiative, stands around and waits for someone to tell him to do something and he was late arriving. You need a whole bunch of Austins!😁 I have had your services before and they are great. My previous comments notwithstanding. 👍
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Michael, thank you so much for your honest, quality feedback and still giving us 5 stars after your experience today. We will certainly share your review with Austin and Ryan. I do apologize for Ryan's behavior. I will make a note in your account. And we are happy to send Austin anytime you are in need. Thank you again for your continued trust in us.
C
1 month ago
Our service was performed in a timely and very competent manner. Thanks for a great experience as we anticipated.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Thank you!!! You are the reason we are here.
C
1 month ago
Great service like always
Austin came out on a cold day to clean our gutters and dryer vent. He completed the work cheerfully, quickly, competently, and thoroughly. We have used this group for several years and this service was their usual standard. I will keep their phone number handy!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Thanks for being a repeat customer and the kind words. We will share this with Austin. He will be so pleased.
D
1 month ago
Very professional and helpful
First time using this service and it probably won't be my last, they put in a new mailbox and post, they did a excellent job and very quick
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Hi Denis. It's great to hear we did a great job on the mailbox. Please reach out to us anytime. We are excited to see what your next project will be.
L
1 month ago
Great job!
This is the first time I have used Ace Handyman Services and I am very pleased! When I called they scheduled an appointment to fix my light switch right away. I loved that they kept me updated on the service man‘s arrival and included his name and picture. He arrived within the time they had promised. He was professional, friendly and knowledgeable and took care of the electrical switch problem. I will definitely call Ace Handyman Services for any future home fixes in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Laurie, we are so excited to have you as a new customer. Thank you for the opportunity to help you. Please let us now how we can further assist you.
H
1 month ago
Multiple Projects - Repeat Customer
I discovered Ace Handyman Services just a few months ago, and I have already had them complete several projects around my home. They've replaced a missing piece of fascia on my home that had blown away years ago; in and out no problem. They measured, ran to get the right material, but it to size and installed same day. I had them booked to come back for a several day project in my living room. They replaced the flooring, updated a light switch, removed a fan and dry walled the spot on the ceiling. It looks great, whole new room! I have them back already to help relocate our laundry room. The project involves removing an existing light fixture, installing can lights, laying new flooring, running plumbing and electrical for the new washer/dryer hook up and cutting through a masonry wall to vent the dryer. Day 1 is already looking like a whole new space, excited for the finished product!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
How excited are we for the finished project? We are right there with you. Sounds like you will have an amazing updated living space. Thanks for letting us take that journey with you.