Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg

Handyman Service

4219 Derry Street

Harrisburg, PA 17111

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/harrisburg

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 weeks ago
Large patch of overgrown weeds
I had a patch of about 30ft x 30ft of ornamental grasses, weeds, Tree of Heaven, grown 6ft tall or more. Matt from Ace came two different days, cleared it and removed all the debris. I'm very pleased with the results!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Thank you for your review! We saw how full the trailer was! We are so happy we were able to help get this taken care of for you and that you were very pleased with the results.
A
3 weeks ago
Efficient
We needed an AC unit installed on our third floor and weren't confident we wouldn't send it crashing to the sidewalk. ACE got us a handyman quickly and the job only took a few minutes. I wish we'd had more tasks for him to do. Perhaps a 30 minute package could be developed for extra quick tasks? But it was totally worth the peace of mind to have the job done properly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
We will certainly noodle that idea! Thanks for the kind words.
S
3 weeks ago
High Quality service, professional, timely and focused
When an old water main rusted through after renovating a kitchen and bath, necessitating removal of all renovations, ACE Handyman arose to the occasion and took care of EVERYTHING (except actual pipe replacement done prior) by fitting me in whenever they had time. In less than a month, I was back in order. Michelle orchestrated everything and the entire team did a great job!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Oh that just sounds like the most stressful thing imaginable! Michelle is the queen of project management and keeping things moving. Very pleased to hear this praise for the team. We will be sure to let them all know.
M
4 weeks ago
So Happy - Will Hire again
I am so happy to have some of those nagging home issues taken care of, and Russ was a great help. Friendly and fast. You are my new go-to resource!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Isn't it a fantastic feeling when you can check all of those little items off of the to-do list? We are here for you!
B
4 weeks ago
Great service and would hire again.
Austin was great. He explained the problem and took care of it. I am totally satisfied with the services. Bonnie Pannebaker
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Bonnie, thanks so much. We will pass this great review on to Austin.
G
4 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
Austin and Ryan were professional and friendly, showed up on time. I do like your text and email notifications. I also appreciate that no job is ever turned down no matter the simplicity or complexity. Thank you
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
This is so great to hear, Glenna. The email and text notifications make it so much easier for our customers to schedule their day. We look forward to your next project.
G
4 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
Austin and Ryan were professional and friendly, showed up on time. I do like your text and email notifications. I also appreciate that no job is ever turned down no matter the simplicity or complexity. Thank you
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
The arrival text and email make it so convenient for our customers to schedule their time. We appreciate your kind words.
H
4 weeks ago
Fascia Repair
Matt took care of fixing a stretch of our home's fascia that blew off years ago. He cut a new piece and installed. Looks great! Honestly you can barely tell there's a difference piece (our house is white so you'd have to really stare to tell!) He was very good at communicating his arrival. He also gave us an estimate on another project, and we're looking forward to using Ace again! Great experience!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Heather, we are so pleased to hear what a great job Matt did for you. We look forward to your next job.
R
1 month ago
Appreciated Austin's friendly personality, and quality work. Thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Austin is the best! Thanks so much for the reviews.
T
1 month ago
I was very pleased with Anthony's work. He completed the requested services efficiently and with a pleasant and friendly attitude.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Harrisburg
Anthony really knows how to get the job done. We will share your kind words with him.