Ace Handyman Services Lakeland

Handyman Service

2225 E. Edgewood Drive

Suite 14

Lakeland, FL 33803

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/lakeland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Lanai Screen Repair/Replacement
While the service expense was somewhat more expensive than competing services, the company representative was very talented and experienced, and completed the job well under challenging conditions.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thank you Rick for choosing Ace Handyman Services for your screen repair and replacement project. It was our pleasure to serve you!
B
3 months ago
Fixed My Sink
Very professional job. Very helpful service providers.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thank you Bob for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing us for your sink repair.
Z
3 months ago
Very friendly and so helpful
Very efficient and did a great job .
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
It was our pleasure to complete your wood plank replacement. Thank you for your kind sentiments and for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
G
3 months ago
Professional problem solver!
Our project involved installing a vent through kitchen cabinets to allow cooking fumes to exit through the roof. The installation was coordinated with our roofing contractor just prior to replacing the roof. Ace advised they to not cut holes in roofs, which is understandable. Estella and Doug arrived promptly at our appointment time and assessed what would be involved in installing the vent. It proved to be a challenging job, but each obstacle was resolved and the end result was a professional installation. Estella was recommended by a neighbor and thankfully she was assigned to our project. We are pleased. We echo prior comments that Ace charges $79 for a service call to meet with the customer and talk about the project prior to the work beginning. We were also told it would be deducted from the final bill upon job completion. It was not. This put the customer and person doing the work in an awkward position when the final invoice was presented. Since the business practice is to charge a service call fee, Ace should simply say that to their customers initially. I considered a lower rating based on the service call issue. However, Estella and Doug deserve a 5 star rating for their work and customer service.
P
3 months ago
We would highly recommend Ace Service. Each person that has done a job for us has been professional, very thorough, and expert at the job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
We appreciate your kind words especially those about our craftsmen. Thank you for choosing us again!
K
3 months ago
Always great value
We always call Ace Handyman Service first. The quality of work is excellent. The employees are professional and accommodating of our needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thanks Kay. As usual, it was a pleasure to serve you and we're glad for the opportunity.
A
3 months ago
I will definitely be using Ace from here on out! Other than being late and job taking a little longer than expected the work was very good and my Mom was very happy! Estelle did a great job on the closet and vanity Thanks Estelle!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thanks again for writing another review and we sincerely apologize for Estela's tardiness.
A
3 months ago
I will definitely be using Ace from here on out! Other than being late and job taking a little longer than expected the work was very good and my Mom was very happy! Estelle did a great job on the closet and vanity Thanks Estelle!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thanks again for writing another review and we sincerely apologize for Estela's tardiness.
P
3 months ago
Good Work … With a Caveat
My job involved reinstallation of laminate wood flooring in two small areas where it had previously been removed. The CSR said a $79 inspection would be necessary to see what the job entailed. At the end of the phone call, she reviewed the information and stated the $79 would “go to (toward) the final cost of the job.” Knowing that the $79 fee would be applied to the total cost of the job eased the pain of the inspection fee. The ACE inspector was very pleasant and professional. He examined the areas and took photos of everything, including the new pieces that had never been used in the original installation and were still in the box. He called in the information and was given a time estimate of three hours for the job. I accepted and the job was scheduled. The installer arrived 1/2 hour early to reinstall the flooring. He managed to do a good job considering what he had to work with from the pieces that had been pulled up. He also used some of the leftover new flooring. His work with the small portions of baseboard and trim was also excellent. The flooring looked great but there was just one small triangle sticking up a bit at one edge. I noticed it immediately and asked if it had been damaged when it was removed previously. He said it had been. In hindsight, I should have asked why he did not use any of the leftover new flooring to replace it. There was also another piece with an edge sticking up. I called Ace about the issues and another installer was scheduled. He fixed the questionable areas and the flooring looks great. Communication throughout was excellent with timely texts and emails. Unfortunately, the inspector and the installers’ mostly excellent work was marred by the misleading statement from the CSR who said in the first phone contact that the $79 inspection fee would go to the total cost of the job. To me (and apparently to other customers), that meant the $79 would be SUBTRACTED from the total cost of the job. I considered that a courtesy by ACE to thank customers for choosing them instead of another contractor. What the CSR SHOULD have said was, “The $79 fee will be ADDED to the total cost of the job.” So the total cost of the job was three hours of labor and material PLUS the $79 inspection fee. If more than one person interprets a statement the same way, perhaps that statement should be reviewed and amended to avoid any future confusion. As my seventh grade English teacher Ms. Wise always used to say: A word to the wise is sufficient. When you have a pre-work inspection by Ace for $79, that inspection fee will be ADDED to the total cost of your job.
A
3 months ago
Estella did a great Job! My Mom was very happy when she seen what Estella did. I will be calling ACE from now on. Thank You
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thank you Annette for your review. We are delighted to hear of your mom's satisfaction, and it would be an absolute pleasure to serve you again.