Ace Handyman Services Lakeland

Handyman Service

2225 E. Edgewood Drive

Suite 14

Lakeland, FL 33803

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/lakeland

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
I will definitely be using Ace from here on out! Other than being late and job taking a little longer than expected the work was very good and my Mom was very happy! Estelle did a great job on the closet and vanity Thanks Estelle!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thanks again for writing another review and we sincerely apologize for Estela's tardiness.
A
2 years ago
I will definitely be using Ace from here on out! Other than being late and job taking a little longer than expected the work was very good and my Mom was very happy! Estelle did a great job on the closet and vanity Thanks Estelle!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thanks again for writing another review and we sincerely apologize for Estela's tardiness.
P
2 years ago
Good Work … With a Caveat
My job involved reinstallation of laminate wood flooring in two small areas where it had previously been removed. The CSR said a $79 inspection would be necessary to see what the job entailed. At the end of the phone call, she reviewed the information and stated the $79 would “go to (toward) the final cost of the job.” Knowing that the $79 fee would be applied to the total cost of the job eased the pain of the inspection fee. The ACE inspector was very pleasant and professional. He examined the areas and took photos of everything, including the new pieces that had never been used in the original installation and were still in the box. He called in the information and was given a time estimate of three hours for the job. I accepted and the job was scheduled. The installer arrived 1/2 hour early to reinstall the flooring. He managed to do a good job considering what he had to work with from the pieces that had been pulled up. He also used some of the leftover new flooring. His work with the small portions of baseboard and trim was also excellent. The flooring looked great but there was just one small triangle sticking up a bit at one edge. I noticed it immediately and asked if it had been damaged when it was removed previously. He said it had been. In hindsight, I should have asked why he did not use any of the leftover new flooring to replace it. There was also another piece with an edge sticking up. I called Ace about the issues and another installer was scheduled. He fixed the questionable areas and the flooring looks great. Communication throughout was excellent with timely texts and emails. Unfortunately, the inspector and the installers’ mostly excellent work was marred by the misleading statement from the CSR who said in the first phone contact that the $79 inspection fee would go to the total cost of the job. To me (and apparently to other customers), that meant the $79 would be SUBTRACTED from the total cost of the job. I considered that a courtesy by ACE to thank customers for choosing them instead of another contractor. What the CSR SHOULD have said was, “The $79 fee will be ADDED to the total cost of the job.” So the total cost of the job was three hours of labor and material PLUS the $79 inspection fee. If more than one person interprets a statement the same way, perhaps that statement should be reviewed and amended to avoid any future confusion. As my seventh grade English teacher Ms. Wise always used to say: A word to the wise is sufficient. When you have a pre-work inspection by Ace for $79, that inspection fee will be ADDED to the total cost of your job.
A
2 years ago
Estella did a great Job! My Mom was very happy when she seen what Estella did. I will be calling ACE from now on. Thank You
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thank you Annette for your review. We are delighted to hear of your mom's satisfaction, and it would be an absolute pleasure to serve you again.
M
2 years ago
Thank you Ortis
I got bathroom light fixtures installed, dining room ceiling medallion among other things and I highly recommend!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that we were able to complete your to-do list.
S
2 years ago
The tradesmen with which I had contact were knowledgeable and competent.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thank you for your comments Sadie, and we pride ourselves on having knowledgeable and caring people on our team. We're happy you feel the same way!
M
2 years ago
Excellent, quality, professional, customer service focused company!
I am absolutely thrilled with the work Jesus did for me in my home. His craftmenship is perfect…flawless. He is pleasant, customer service focused, dependable…just a pleasure to deal with. Robert, Michael, and Gabriella from the home office were also amazing and so great to deal with. I highly recommend Ace Handyman Services. You will be super pleased!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thanks so much for your comments Michael, and we also appreciate your comments regarding our team. We strive to create a true team environment for our customers to gain their trust and their loyalty. The home projects we recently completed look great, and we look forward to the next one already booked!
J
2 years ago
The Ace Handywoman was very good and professional. She replaced a ceilng fan in a bedroom by herself. and a doorknob. She had to climb a tall ladder. I will call her for more jobs. Thank You for two well done jobs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
We appreciate your comments Jeraleen and thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services. We look forward to assisting you with other home projects, and it has been our pleasure to serve you!
C
2 years ago
Replace exterior door
The repairman Ortis done an excellent job on door, he work really hard and his work was professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thank you Charles for your comments and for choosing Ace Handyman Services!
A
2 years ago
Ortis is the best
Came on time, repaired, replaced, renewed. Very happy with the results.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lakeland
Thank you, Anne, for choosing Ace Handyman Services and for leaving a review. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you with your home improvement projects.