Ace Handyman Services Laurel

Handyman Service

413 Headquarters Drive

Suite 4F

Millersville, MD 21108

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/laurel

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Railing Fix
Service was terrible. The guy didn’t have equipment. He just put a few screws in to “fix” the railing and it was still very shaky. He said nothing about the big crack and didn’t even acknowledge it and was leaving with a lot of it shaky still.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re genuinely sorry to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. After speaking with the craftsman, we were informed that, due to the damage and the repairs that were previously done by another company, the only thing we could do, other than replacing the railing, is put in more screws to try and help tighten it up. Before leaving, we called the homeowner/landlord and explained that due to the condition of the railing, we recommend replacing it, otherwise the problem will likely continue to happen. When we left, we were not made aware of any concern or dissatisfaction with our work. Had we been notified of your dissatisfaction, we would have happily come back out for a warranty, but unfortunately, we were not given that chance before receiving a negative review. I also want to note that I spoke with the craftsman, and he had all of his tools with him. So, if you could, please give us a call so we can better understand what tools were needed that he didn’t have so we can ensure that it doesn’t happen again in the future. Thank you.
K
4 months ago
High quality and excellent customer service
Efficient friendly and friendly
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you, Kelly! We are so happy we could help!
C
9 months ago
Great experience!
Sheldon did an excellent job. Courteous and very professional. I highly recommend your services !
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Craig! We are so glad we could help repair your porch steps!
J
11 months ago
Reliable Service
Ace Handyman Service is a reliable service that you can trust and have confidence that they will do an excellent job. My floor was squeaking in several areas in the room. My handyman was Joe. I was sent a picture of Joe. He arrived on time and was very professional. He explained what he was going to do to repair my squeaking floor and took care of it. No more squeaking!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Janice! We are so glad we could help fix the squeaking floor for you!
L
1 year ago
Great Experience!
My wife and I were thrilled with Michael and Harry. Michael was right on time, and the two of them did a terrific job installing our new double oven. I will definitely recommend your company to my family, neighbors, and friends. Thank you for giving us such a great experience!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Louis! We are so glad we could help install your new oven!
D
1 year ago
Mike called the night before to make sure he understood the nature of the job and asked a few questions so that he would be prepared. Hw arrived promptly and was quickly able to remove the stub of the old lamp post. He was careful to avoid disrupting the existing electrical feed and make sure that he removed the sod from around the post so that it could be replaced when the work was completed. He had all the tools that he needed and only had to pick up some concrete to set the post. He knew that concrete is the preferred way to set the post and to avoid covering the entry hole for the electrical feed. He used a level to ensure that the post was not tilted. After connecting the lantern top and checking to make sure that the light was operating, he cleaned the dirt from the adjacent walkway and removed a tree root and several large rocks that he had dug up. It was a pleasure to have a careful, knowledgable craftsman to do the job. I rate the experience as excellent, five out of five stars.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you David! We are so glad we could help.
P
1 year ago
Prompt, efficient and patient with our issues.
Mike did a great job on our satellite dish placement, and worked alongside our IT tech to get us a good install. He was understanding of our need to communicate with multiple groups while this was happening, locally and at our coporate office. We will certainly be using Ace again for taks around our Jessup facility.
P
1 year ago
Prompt, efficient and patient with our issues.
Mike did a great job on our satellite dish placement, and worked alongside our IT tech to get us a good install. He was understanding of our need to communicate with multiple groups while this was happening, locally and at our coporate office. We will certainly be using Ace again for taks around our Jessup facility.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Mike! We are so happy we could help and look forward to helping with your future projects!
V
1 year ago
Professional
Technician was prompt professional and thorough. Did the job requested in a timely manner without sacrificing quality, thereby saving me some money. I would recommend considering using their services for projects you don’t have the time or expertise to tackle on your own. They contacted me several times to completely understand the specifics of the services I needed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Vernon. We are glad we were able to complete your project efficiently and quicker than expected!
L
1 year ago
High quality, professional and friendly service
Easy and pleasant scheduling. Harry was prompt and efficient. He did a great job and cleaned up before he left. I will be using Ace Handyman Services again in the near future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Lori! We are so happy we could help install your new ceiling fan!