Ace Handyman Services Laurel

Handyman Service

413 Headquarters Drive

Suite 4F

Millersville, MD 21108

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/laurel

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
Absolute Excellence!
I am a first time customer and after my experience with Michael , I have just become a lifetime customer. He was here on time and although some shy away from a Time and Materials way of billing, Michael made every minute count! I hired him for the four hour block and he went from one task to the next flawlessly. His work was neat and thorough. He is very knowledgeable and professional. At the end of four hours he had done EVERYTHING on the “to do list,” as well as building a cabinet I purchased! Having moved into a flipped house, there are so many things that need to be done (that I can’t do), it makes me Very Happy to know I can call Ace and have Michael over again when my next “to do” list is ready! Thank you for having such a well managed business and hiring such an exemplary employee.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Karen! We are happy to be your home ally!
C
3 months ago
Great service
The company gave a very reasonable estimate for drywall repair, and clearly outlined everything they would do. The craftsman was on-time and professional, and we are very happy with the result.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Charles! We are so happy we were able to help with your drywall repair!
E
3 months ago
Professional, Excellent Service
Ace Handy Man, Michael, arrived on time and was courteous, thoughtful and extremely professional. He also exhibited great customer service skills and kept me informed about the tasks and electrical procedures he was using to repair my chandelier and door lock. He also made helpful suggestions about my ceiling fan which I intend to follow-up on.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Eva! We are so glad we were able to help hang you chandelier and replace your door lock!
J
3 months ago
Nathan arrived promptly at the predetermined time. He was very courteous and professional. Look forward to having the job completed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you John! We are happy to help fix your attic steps!
K
3 months ago
Extremely pleased with the job Nathan did. Very professional with a personal touch.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Kevin. We are glad we could help with your drywall repairs!
R
3 months ago
Excellent Service
Super support; showed up on time, knowledgeable, performed the tasks required and offered invaluable assistance and information on other projects pending. Nathan did outstanding job and we would not hesitate to use him as our ACE Handyman again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you for your kind words! We are happy we could help install your new solar lights!
S
3 months ago
Happy
All I need to say is happy. Work was done right and fast.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Stephen! We are glad we could help with your painting needs!
K
3 months ago
Excellent, Prompt Service
This was my first project using Ace Handyman Services and I would be happy to use them for any future projects. I had started working on my bathroom exhaust fan and the project ended up larger than I expected, so I called and was able to get a same-day appointment. My handyman, Nathan, removed the old fan and showed me that the new one I had was far too small to cover the existing ceiling hole so I needed to order a larger one. I arranged for him to come back a couple weeks later when I had the appropriate size fan, and he did the work much quicker than I expected and it looks really good. He also nailed up a loose board for me and helped me move some furniture that was too bulky for me to get, myself. He was cheerful and pleasant, as was the lady I spoke to about scheduling each time. The rates also seemed fair, so I’ll be calling them if I need anything else. Highly recommended!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you for your kind words Kathy! We are so happy we were able to help with your home improvement needs in Severn!
V
3 months ago
Electrical
I was disappointed with the service initially provided and the extended time to address and resolve the challenge. The return visit was “perfect” - quality work in an appropriate timeframe. Fortunately after expressing my concern to the ownership, the situation was addressed, and I would do business again in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you, Vera. We are grateful you gave us the opportunity to return and provide quality workmanship in a timely manner.
S
3 months ago
Service Was Prompt, Professional, and High Quality
This was my first time using the ACE Handyman Services. My service person showed up on time just as planned and was very professional and courteous. I love how I was not given a window of time but, instead, was given a specific time they would show up. He also finished the original work I had asked for a little early and made sure to do other minor projects that could be done within the time allotted. I would definitely use the service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Laurel
Thank you Shawn! We are happy we could help with your window repairs in Gambrills, MD.