Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry

Handyman Service

1613 Paris Ave., Suite 215

Port Royal, SC 29935

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/lowcountry

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 day ago
Punctual, professional, and polite
We hired Ace Handyman services to rehang a sagging under-mount kitchen sink. It's probably something I could have done, but I'm -- shall we sayyyy, HEFTY -- and there's no way on God's Green Earth that I would have fit under that kitchen sink. Shaina took my call and efficiently got me into their system asking if Thursday would be good for me. Well, it being Wednesday when I called her, I was certain she meant the Thursday AFTER next, but when I asked about that she said, "Nope....I mean tomorrow." I was blown away. My wife has been on me about this sink for 8 months and all it took was an 8-minute phone call to get it scheduled for completion within 24 hours! I quickly booked before Shaina could realize she made a big mistake in scheduling (she didn't) and *ding!* I get a text telling me that Charles will be at my house at 9 a.m. the next morning. I got a call from Charles on Wednesday afternoon confirming he'd be there, and he asked a few basic questions about the project. At 8:15 the next morning, *ding!*, I get a text saying he's on his way. And -- no kidding -- at 8:58 a.m. (I know because I looked at my computer), here comes Charles rolling up into the driveway. Charles came in, we had a few pleasantries, he looks at the sink, explains a few things to me, and then BOOM! He's on it. In an hour and a half (I had scheduled a half day for him), my sink is back in place, better than when it was first installed, and solid enough that an elephant could bathe in it and it won't sag any more. And not only that, I'm gonna get some Bonus Points from my bride! Charles said, unless you have something else, we can clock this one out. I said, "Wellllllllll, if you CAN, I dooooo have one other thing to check out.....but you may not like it." He said, "Let's go take a look." So I lead Charles upstairs to our bathroom where we have TWO undermount sinks that have lost their supports. I won't bore you with the details, but suffice it to say, Charles took care of those issues too. Once done, we went downstairs, he whipped out his phone and clicked his Ace app, and we got down to the business end of things. In a ridiculously efficient and effortless fashion, I was invoiced, paid, and sent a receipt for the work right from the now-fixed-kitchen-sink and for LESS that I had budgeted for to begin with. So.....long story short.....Shaina, Charles, and probably the rest of the gang at Ace Handyman Services are the BOMB. Wish I had booked them 8 months ago when my wife first got on to me about that dang sink......
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Mitch, we appreciate the amazing feedback! We're extremely happy to know that Shaina and Charles were able to provide such an amazing first time experience! We are most definitely looking forward to working with you on future projects! We know we've gained another loyal customer!
J
1 day ago
Great job!!
Great job installing appliances. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
John, thanks for the great review! Agustin did amazing with your new laundry room setup! Thanks for choosing Ace Handyman Services!
J
2 days ago
Charles was very professional and we talked about a lot of things while he worked and did an outstanding job and all around great guy!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
John, thanks for such an amazing review! We're glad that your first experience with Charles went great! We appreciate you choosing us to complete your home improvements! We are looking forward to completing more work at your home!
D
2 days ago
Great Service
First time using Ace Handyman Services. Agustin came to fix our rear, patio door. He was on time, fixed the door promptly, painted, and made some suggestions for additional work to be done at a later time. Would totally recommend Agustin and Ace Handyman to anyone needing work done at their home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Donna, thanks for such great feedback! It's great to know that your first experience with Agustin was amazing! We cant wait to see what new home improvements you'll have for us at the next appointment!
R
3 days ago
No worry service
Charles was responsive on a timely basis and provided quality service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Ron, thanks for such a great review! We're glad that Charles was able to provide an amazing first time experience for you! We are looking forward to the next appointment!
D
6 days ago
Augustine should live with us
Augustine is wonderful. He painted a wall unit in record time. Not only is he fast he knows what he's doing. A perfectionist. This was his second visit to us . He can do it all, the way it is supposed to be done. We are so glad we found Ace Handyman. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Deana, we appreciate you being a loyal customer and always choosing us when you need a project completed! We're glad that Agustin is always able to exceed your expectations! We are looking forward to working with you again!
B
1 week ago
High quality service and professionalism
Augustine was excellent. His competency and execution exceeded all other Handymen that I have employed since moving to the island.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Barry, we're glad that Agustin was able to show you what our professional handyman service is all about! We love when people can immediately tell the difference between us and other companies! We appreciate the great review and can't wait to see what's next!
M
1 week ago
Professional, friendly, and skilled.
We love the team here. It doesn’t matter who you work with, they are all great. We’ve used them for a few projects now and will continue to use them in the future! They are skilled at everything we’ve thrown at them! A top notch business!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Malinda, we appreciate your amazing review and loyalty as a repeat customer! Thanks for always calling on us when you need a project completed! Charles and Agustin can't wait to start on the next projects!
D
1 week ago
He did a good job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
David, we're glad that you can enjoy your bathroom with the new additions that Agustin installed! Thanks for the great review!
C
1 week ago
Professional and friendly
Rion and his team are exceptional craftsman. I’ll be hiring the again and passing them on to all my friends.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Corey, thanks for an amazing review! Agustin and Rion did a great job with your home improvements! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and became a loyal customer! We can't wait to see what the next project will be!