Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry

Handyman Service

6 Blue Jay Way,

Unit B-1

Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/lowcountry

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
Very Professional
Very professional and beautiful job. Completed bifold door project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Thank you for your review. We are glad your bifold door project turned out great and you were happy with our services. Please call us again for future projects!
H
4 days ago
Knowledge. SUPERB: SKILL,SUPERB COMMUNICATION ,
I was greatly impressed with Steve. He was pleasant and did the job to perfection. It’s nice to know that ACE HANDYMAN is available. I had no idea of this service. Thank goodness for GOGGLE I certainly will recommend. I think you need more advertising!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Thank you! We are glad you were impressed with Steve and his work! Please share our name with others as we aim to make more people aware of our company and services. We look forward to helping you with future projects!
D
2 weeks ago
Excellent Job!
Excellent job. Many thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Thank you for the excellent review! We look forward to helping you with future projects!
C
3 weeks ago
We are very satisfied!
Stephen was incredible! He was kind, efficient and professional. I would highly recommend Ace Handyman Services for small projects. We are very satisfied!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Thank you for the incredible review! We are so happy to know that you were satisfied with Stephen and his great work! Please contact us for future projects!
C
3 weeks ago
Job well done!
Charles was very professional and efficient. Job well done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
It is great to hear that you were happy with Charles and his work! Thank you for the review and we look forward to helping you with future projects!
J
3 weeks ago
Wow! Done! I highly recommend him
To: Ace Handyman Services; Thank you for your services! Mr. Belskis came and he was a 1st class gentleman and knew exactly what was needed. He corrected our front door with superb expertise and we were very appreciative of his good work as we looked on. He then went to our 2nd door that also needed repairs. WOW! Done! I highly recommend him....he was the best!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
We really appreciate your review! It is so great to learn that you were so happy with Stephen and him completing your projects with excellence. We look forward to helping you again in the future!
P
5 months ago
Great job!
I do not have a Google account. Luther was very good. He did a great job. The job turned out to be more complicated than expected but he did everything in a timely manner. If I need anything else to be done I would certainly request him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Pat, we're glad to know that Luther was able to meet all of your expectations! Customer satisfaction is always our goal and it's great to know that you had an amazing experience! We're looking forward to sending him back out for the next project list! 🛠️
L
5 months ago
Great job!
Charles and Tony did a great job. On time, professional and focused on our priorities. Highly recommend this Team.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Larry, thanks for recognizing the dedication that Charles and Tony had to ensure you had outstanding experience! We appreciate you choosing Ace Handyman Services for your repairs! We can't wait to have them return for additional projects!
P
5 months ago
Fabulous!!!
Steven did a fabulous job repairing my privacy fence plus securing my bent chain link so it can still act as a second barrier to prevent my dog from escaping to chase the deer! He was courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and even took the time to explain why my tree service did not take the stump from the yard after removing the tree impaled in my fence. I am so grateful you have such talented respectful craftsmen working on your team at Ace Handyman Services of the Lowcountry. I have already raved about your service to 3 people! You are welcome to quote me however, I do not use google so I can’t leave a review. I will look forward to using your services in the near future. Sincerely, PATRICIA
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Patricia, thanks for recognizing the effort we put in as a team to keep our customers satisfied! We're glad to know that Stephen was able to provide such an amazing experience from start to finish! Thanks for choosing us to complete your fence repairs! 😀🛠️
J
6 months ago
No show
We contacted Ace Handyman services for a project on Hilton Head. They came out and were supposed to give us some options and estimates but we never heard from the guy again. Ace Handyman called us looking for him which was strange. I would give zero stars but the lowest was one.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Thanks for your feedback, Jeffrey. It seems that your review doesn't mention everything that our office manager, Shaina, did to correct the poor communication made by a newly hired craftsman that is no longer with the company. We have a system that allows the office manager to keep track of the progress of each project through an app that each craftsman has on their phone. When the craftsman skipped important updates on the app, Shaina reached out to him and didn't receive an answer. Our usual process when we don't get an answer is to reach out to the customer directly to ensure everything is going as planned. When we reached out, you said that everything was going great and even mentioned how great his personality was. Unfortunately, after your appointment we found out that he was dealing with a tragic family event that happened the day of your appointment & effected his communication after. Once we received this update, Shaina called you to apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We offered to send a few of our other craftsmen out to start the project and you declined. We also offered to refer you to another company and you declined again. We tried our best to rectify the situation with amazing solutions that you decided not to move forward with. Seeing this one star review after doing our best to deal with an unforeseen circumstance is truly disheartening. We strive to make sure all of our customers have a great experience from start to finish. We would love to have the opportunity to complete any projects you may have! Please give us a call at (843) 929-5537!