Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry

Handyman Service

1613 Paris Ave., Suite 215

Port Royal, SC 29935

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/lowcountry

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
8 hours ago
The BEST!
Poor Agustin was faced with a number of pain-in-the-neck jobs (which is why I preferred not to tackle them myself): 10 installations of towel bars, hooks, toilet-paper holders and an under-sink replacement soap-dispenser; fixing the leak in an outdoor fountain; cutting to size three large pieces of wood for shelving, and programing three garage-door openers (that didn't come with the original door). The job-completion time was estimated at 4 hours (I thought they'd take all day!), and he finished them all--quietly and efficiently--in 3 1/2. Oh, and he also fixed a problem I caused in one of the GFIs in the bathroom. Everything works and looks spectacular. How do you beat that? Of course I'll use him again!
A
3 days ago
Will use them again when needed. Charles was on time, jobs were completed as scheduled.. high quality service, pleasant and professional.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Audrey, we're glad that Charles was able to provide a great first time experience! He's looking forward to working with you again on future projects!
B
4 days ago
Work was completed as requested. I would hire Ace again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Bob, thanks for becoming a loyal customer! We're happy to know that Chris was able to provide a solution to your kitchen issues. We are looking forward to the next home improvement!
W
4 days ago
Very knowledgeable and professional
Agustin was wonderful. He arrived on time. Completed our jobs in record time. Left the job site neat and clean. Will hire him any time we need help. Highly recommended! A+
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Will & Deana, we appreciate the amazing feedback! It's great that you two were able to enjoy your experience with Agustin! We look forward to sending him out for the next set of home improvements!
J
1 week ago
High quality service
Charles did an awesome job, completed several projects for our house (painting, wood work, staining, etc..) On time everyday, professional, quality work, and finished under budget... would definitely recommend!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Jason, we're glad that Charles was able to make your vision come to life! He's excited to see what's next! Thanks for choosing Ace Handyman Services!
C
1 week ago
Job well done
Agustin arrived on time and did a great job. Will definitely call again..
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Carol, thanks for choosing Ace Handyman Services! Agustin is looking forward to working with you on the next project!
V
1 week ago
Will use again. Went the extra mile for us. Great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Vick, thanks for allowing Rion to find a solution to the problems you were having in your home! We can't wait to go above and beyond for you again!
R
2 weeks ago
Professional and Thorough
I will use their service again. Everything they did was perfect.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Richard, we're glad that Chris and Agustin were able to help revamp your home with a new look! The next set of home improvements are something they're definitely looking forward to completing!
W
2 weeks ago
Professional, on time friendly service.
Outstanding service with the professional and skilled tech sent to perform handyman work at my residence. He arrived on time, introduced himself and called me the evening prior to confirm the appointment. When I called to book the appointment I was impressed with the professionalism and thoroughness of the friendly lady, Shayna, taking my call. She covered everything! This is a company that I will call again. True professionals from start to finish.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
William, we're glad that Charles and Shaina were able to give you an amazing experience your first time using Ace Handyman Services! We are happy to hear that you will be calling us again for future home improvements! Charles is looking forward to what's next!
M
2 weeks ago
Well worth every penny!
We were getting ready to sell a rental townhome that is in another state from where we live. We had no idea exactly what shape it would be in when we went down to get it ready. We knew there would be some work to do and we were on a limited time schedule. I contacted Ace Handyman and Shayna was so helpful in describing to me how we could set up a visit without knowing what the jobs would be. She suggested that we could purchase a half day and then assign the projects whenever we got into town and had time to assess. This worked out just perfectly! Even though he didn’t know exactly what we were going to want, we really wanted to get the max amount of service within our half day. Augustine called the evening before and we discussed projects that we had in mind. The next day he was scheduled to be at our house at noon but was delayed on an earlier project. Within just a few minutes of his scheduled time, we received a call from the office letting us know that he was running late and would be there in 20 minutes. We really appreciated that as we have been stood up many times with other vendors without so much as a call telling us why. Augustine got right to work and finished every single project with time to spare. He installed light fixtures, towel racks, bifold door tracks, hinges, caulked where needed, hung blinds at several windows to name a few. We were so overwhelmed with all that needed to be done in the house that it was a relief to have someone else there to help! We are so happy with him that we have hired him for two more projects at our house and we are confident that we will be able to get it listed much faster than we anticipated before hiring our handyman! I highly recommend Ace and Augustine for any kind of projects around your house!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Mary, we are extremely grateful for such an amazing review! It's great that Agustin and Shaina were able to show you how wonderful it is to work with Ace Handyman Services! Agustin is definitely looking forward to completing the additional work you scheduled! Thanks for being a loyal customer!