Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis

Handyman Service

921 E. 86th St.

Suite 150

Indianapolis, IN 46240

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-indianapolis

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 months ago
In Love with my backsplash
Jason is a backsplash savant. He did such an amazing job, especially with our last minute decision to do herringbone tile design. On time, friendly, and super talented.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you, Laura! We are thankful for the opportunity to exceed your expectations regarding your backsplash project! It looks great! We look forward to being helpful again soon. Your Ace Handyman Services North Indy team
V
9 months ago
Outstanding Customer Service
I've had to tackle a monster project at my condo in Indy. Tiffany, Steve & Dan have all provided me with outstanding customer service. Tiffany is ALWAYS there to answer any questions I might have about estimates, materials & references for projects they are unable to complete. Steve provided a walk-thru for estimates & covered every inch of what needed to be done with a high level of professionalism. Dan was able to begin the project with a half day of repairs & suggestions for other items which needed to be addressed. As this is a large, on-going project, I will continue to call upon Tiffany & her team for assistance. Their high level of outstanding customer service & attention to detail is unmatched. Many, many thanks!!! Victoria W. Jefferson
C
12 months ago
It
Crystal was very pleasant to be with. She knew exactly what to do for each task and worked from one task to another without taking a break.
A
1 year ago
High quality service!!!!
The craftsman showed up on time, quickly reviewed the project and got to work. He's was knowledgeable and didn't mind me asking questions about the repair. I'm so happy with the outcome and will definitely have them out again.
M
1 year ago
Disappointed
I needed cabinets rehung I couldn’t do myself. The handyman who came was very nice, but could also not get it to work. I am now out 250 for being back to square one. It would have been appreciated to be charged less or just a service call considering my problem is the exact same, and a few more things to fix.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Hi Mandy. We appreciate any opportunity to address concerns such as this. We take great pride in being responsive and I have already reached out to you and left a voicemail. Your money is valuable and our intent is to provide value with the time spent on each project. I would welcome hearing about your experience so we can learn and coach our team accordingly. Our Craftsman left believing there was satisfaction in our efforts to complete the job with the materials provided and that a future appointment was welcomed to complete the job when you were able to source the correct hinges. However, if this is not the case or if there is any willingness to have a conversation about how to make this right for you, please let us know! 317-708-7320 or north.indianapolis@acehandymanservices.com Rebecca Simon, Franchise Owner
C
2 years ago
Excellent job on a complicated drywall project !
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you Connie! We are so thankful for your comments and 5 star rating for the drywall crafstmanship! Patrick looks forward to being helpful again soon. Your Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis team
F
2 years ago
Drew did an excellent job - he was prompt, thorough and exceeded our expectations. We would recommend your company to anyone who needed handyman work done. We will certainly contact your company if we need any additional work and ask for Drew :-).
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your ACE Way experience with our Craftsman Drew. Our team strives to be your go-to resource and we will look forward to being helpful again! Your Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
K
2 years ago
Excellent quality of work and professionalism
Tiffany had great communication coordinating our project. Both Tiffany and Steve came out to meet me and see the wall paper repair project. Both were good listeners, were always prompt, responsive and very professional. Steve W who did the repairs was always early, worked hard and efficiently. He was tidy and left the suite looking just as clean as when he arrived. He was thorough and very motivated to be sure I was pleased with the results. I would use them again with no hesitation.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thanks Karis! We appreciated the opportunity to be helpful with your office project! At Ace Handyman Services North Indy, you don't just get a handyman but you get a team of professionals dedicated to your satisfaction. We hope to be helpful again! Your AHS North Indy team
P
2 years ago
Review of experience with Patrick, Ace Handyman Service
Patrick was personable and easy to work with. He demonstrated a high level of competence, knowing what to do, what is needed and how to accomplish the tasks. If he thought there was a better way he would discuss this with us telling us why his way would accomplish what we would want. If what we wanted to be done could not he would offer an alternative plan. We have other projects to be done in near future and will definitely use Ace Handyman Services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you Patrick for this review! It was our pleasure to assist with hanging your decor items and taking them off your to-do list! We look forward to learning more about your next listg of projects when you are ready! Your Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis team.
N
2 years ago
BEWARE
1) The order was written up wrong. 2) Patrick didn't have the equipment to install the doors. 3) t took Patrick three hours to install one toilet. 4) Patrick left three times for material. 5) Patrick try to steal a $60.00 Toilet handle. 6) Received a second quote for another tech to install my doors, which would be even more money than the first quote. 7) Was charged for additional material, but didnt received the receipts. 8) Patrick took my parts to the toilet that he claimed didn't fit.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
As owner of our AHS Office, I value and welcome feedback from our clients as it is an important piece of being in customer service to improve processes accordingly. While we always strive for 5 star service, which our review history reflects, we can’t always promise perfection. However, we do have a team that is dedicated to being responsive to your concerns. It is regrettable that your door project was not able to be completed at this time, I am sure that was disappointing. Our office manager created an estimate based on a detailed set of questions. The answers you provided directed us to choose Patrick as the right Handyman for this appointment. At the time of booking, we commit to re-evaluating the project once onsite which led to identifying how the scope of work was indeed different than what was expected. I am proud to say that our office proactively and promptly called you to apologize. We gathered the newly uncovered details and provided an immediate new estimate along with a proposed date to reschedule with a Craftsman who does have the required tool options. Our goal was to be very timely with a solution to help ease your frustration. The new estimate was indeed more than the original because of the increased scope of work such as routing the door for hinges and adding a doorknob which takes additional time. It was our pleasure to have your approval to move on to the toilet install. The original estimate included our services for hauling away the old toilet and materials. I am certain that Patrick was not stealing but removing the old parts. While not intentional please accept my sincere apology for the confusion. Multiple shopping trips are understandably discouraged so you can rest assured that I will absolutely coach to this concern. I do know we inquired about and were advised that materials would be provided but were glad to shop on your behalf when they were not. Receipts are always available upon request but the additional charge was a standard industry upcharge not additional materials, which was disclosed transparently on your estimate and verbally over the phone. Lastly, the final bill was for 2.25 hours including the time spent on the door re-consult and shopping time therefore I can verifiably confirm that it did not take Patrick 3 hours to install the toilet. Your final bill also included a courtesy discount as well as providing our hauling service at no charge in an effort to show our commitment to wanting your business. We do wish you all the best as you seek an alternative servicer for your projects. For your protection I recommend you confirm they are insured, bonded, licensed and offer a 1yr warranty.