Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis

Handyman Service

921 E. 86th St.

Suite 150

Indianapolis, IN 46240

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-indianapolis

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Excellent job on a complicated drywall project !
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you Connie! We are so thankful for your comments and 5 star rating for the drywall crafstmanship! Patrick looks forward to being helpful again soon. Your Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis team
F
3 months ago
Drew did an excellent job - he was prompt, thorough and exceeded our expectations. We would recommend your company to anyone who needed handyman work done. We will certainly contact your company if we need any additional work and ask for Drew :-).
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your ACE Way experience with our Craftsman Drew. Our team strives to be your go-to resource and we will look forward to being helpful again! Your Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
K
3 months ago
Excellent quality of work and professionalism
Tiffany had great communication coordinating our project. Both Tiffany and Steve came out to meet me and see the wall paper repair project. Both were good listeners, were always prompt, responsive and very professional. Steve W who did the repairs was always early, worked hard and efficiently. He was tidy and left the suite looking just as clean as when he arrived. He was thorough and very motivated to be sure I was pleased with the results. I would use them again with no hesitation.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thanks Karis! We appreciated the opportunity to be helpful with your office project! At Ace Handyman Services North Indy, you don't just get a handyman but you get a team of professionals dedicated to your satisfaction. We hope to be helpful again! Your AHS North Indy team
P
4 months ago
Review of experience with Patrick, Ace Handyman Service
Patrick was personable and easy to work with. He demonstrated a high level of competence, knowing what to do, what is needed and how to accomplish the tasks. If he thought there was a better way he would discuss this with us telling us why his way would accomplish what we would want. If what we wanted to be done could not he would offer an alternative plan. We have other projects to be done in near future and will definitely use Ace Handyman Services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you Patrick for this review! It was our pleasure to assist with hanging your decor items and taking them off your to-do list! We look forward to learning more about your next listg of projects when you are ready! Your Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis team.
N
4 months ago
BEWARE
1) The order was written up wrong. 2) Patrick didn't have the equipment to install the doors. 3) t took Patrick three hours to install one toilet. 4) Patrick left three times for material. 5) Patrick try to steal a $60.00 Toilet handle. 6) Received a second quote for another tech to install my doors, which would be even more money than the first quote. 7) Was charged for additional material, but didnt received the receipts. 8) Patrick took my parts to the toilet that he claimed didn't fit.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
As owner of our AHS Office, I value and welcome feedback from our clients as it is an important piece of being in customer service to improve processes accordingly. While we always strive for 5 star service, which our review history reflects, we can’t always promise perfection. However, we do have a team that is dedicated to being responsive to your concerns. It is regrettable that your door project was not able to be completed at this time, I am sure that was disappointing. Our office manager created an estimate based on a detailed set of questions. The answers you provided directed us to choose Patrick as the right Handyman for this appointment. At the time of booking, we commit to re-evaluating the project once onsite which led to identifying how the scope of work was indeed different than what was expected. I am proud to say that our office proactively and promptly called you to apologize. We gathered the newly uncovered details and provided an immediate new estimate along with a proposed date to reschedule with a Craftsman who does have the required tool options. Our goal was to be very timely with a solution to help ease your frustration. The new estimate was indeed more than the original because of the increased scope of work such as routing the door for hinges and adding a doorknob which takes additional time. It was our pleasure to have your approval to move on to the toilet install. The original estimate included our services for hauling away the old toilet and materials. I am certain that Patrick was not stealing but removing the old parts. While not intentional please accept my sincere apology for the confusion. Multiple shopping trips are understandably discouraged so you can rest assured that I will absolutely coach to this concern. I do know we inquired about and were advised that materials would be provided but were glad to shop on your behalf when they were not. Receipts are always available upon request but the additional charge was a standard industry upcharge not additional materials, which was disclosed transparently on your estimate and verbally over the phone. Lastly, the final bill was for 2.25 hours including the time spent on the door re-consult and shopping time therefore I can verifiably confirm that it did not take Patrick 3 hours to install the toilet. Your final bill also included a courtesy discount as well as providing our hauling service at no charge in an effort to show our commitment to wanting your business. We do wish you all the best as you seek an alternative servicer for your projects. For your protection I recommend you confirm they are insured, bonded, licensed and offer a 1yr warranty.
K
4 months ago
Great quality service/repair EVER!
Andrew came and began work immediately! He is beyond words wonderful. He wont stop on a repair until he has completely finished repair no matter how long it takes! I had a list of 18 repairs and he knocked them out of the ball park!! I am soo pleased and thankful for all his hard work!! And the rest of the staff are wonderful to work with as well. I will have them here again in the Spring! They hang storm doors and replace French Doors and mine need replaced then! Thank you Ace Handyman Service!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
We are so thankful for this enthusiastic review Kathie! Wonderful is great word to describe Andrew and his craftsmanship. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the spring to assist wiith your door replacement projects! Your Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis team.
M
5 months ago
More than I expected
I was searching for a handyman to lay down flooring in a small bathroom. Decided on Ace and was surprised. Douglas was very professional, had some excellent tips and did great work. He was on time and cleaned up all his "work mess." I have the phone number to Ace Handyman Services locked in on my phone. And a shout out to Tiffany who surprised me by answering my online request on the same day I submitted!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you so much for allowing us to assist with your flooring project! Our entire Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis team is thrilled that Tiffany and Doug worked together to ensure you had such a postiive experience. We stand ready to be responsive and helpful another time!
J
5 months ago
Andrew is not only professional but he knows what he’s doing. He helped me with two other projects even though we weren’t able to get them done he was going to look at them. He also gave me advice about removing the window air conditioner for the winter which I did not know. I’ve asked him to come back 1 November to put the air conditioner in the basement.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you for allowing us to assist with your projects! Andrew truly cares about keeping our clients comfortable and safe in their homes. We will see you in November! Your Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis team.
K
7 months ago
Extremely professional and knowledgable
Ace Handyman service over delivered! Extremely professional, showed up on time, knew exactly what they were doing and very clean. I will recommend them to everyone I know and will certainly call in them for all my needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
We're thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family! Thank you for sharing your kind words—it means the world to us and to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon! Your AHS North Indy team
R
11 months ago
Very happy
I needed assistance with installing a keypad deadbolt due to some issues with an old wood door. James did a great job, and because it didn’t take a full hour, he also fixed an interior door that wouldn’t close properly! James also was very polite and earnest about doing the work right. I’m really happy to have found this company.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thanks for the wonderful review! We promise to continue being your trusted ally for everything home. Your AHS North Indy