Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis

Handyman Service

921 E. 86th St.

Suite 150

Indianapolis, IN 46240

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-indianapolis

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 years ago
Kail is awesome
Once again Kail was professional and easy to work with. He did exactly what we wanted with our door locks.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you for the 5-stars! Hope to see you again soon!
A
2 years ago
Tom was very communicative and punctual! He also sent before and after pictures once he completed the job. I will definitely use Ace again in the future!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
It's fantastic to hear you had a great experience with our Craftsman Tom! Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon. Your AHS North Indy team.
B
2 years ago
Price well over quote
The handyman replaced three soffit boards. The job was fine and timely and she was friendly. Because she had to make an additional run to the store for material, she had to come back at a later date to finish the job. no issues there! However the final price was $300 over the quote!! and I still have to repaint the soffits myself to match the rest of the painted area and clean up the handyman's work area myself to avoid the $60 cleanup fee. Apparently the quote was for labor only, which doesn't seem like much of a quote. I am also not sure how three soffit panels and a replacement 2x4 could equal $300 in material.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you Biaunka for noting that Felicity was timely and friendly. I did email you some clarification regarding your invoice, as well as specific documentation regarding the receipts, and followed up with a phone call! Glad to discuss! We honored our original estimate for labor for the repair. We showed up on time and in uniform as promised. Felicity’s before and after pictures indicate quality work was performed and we offer a 1yr warranty on your project. The only thing out of our control is shopping times and the cost of lumber or materials, which we mitigated with a noticeable discount. We could not accurately include materials in our estimate at the time of booking before evaluating the project. I do apologize if there was confusion and we will continue to be grateful for feedback like this that helps us improve as a team. Your AHS North Indy team.
T
2 years ago
Polite, on time and ready to do the work
Felicity was an excellent repair person. She did the work efficiently with no mess.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you for sharing your experience and the 5 Stars! Felciity is a valuable member of our AHS North Indy team! We look forward to serving you again soon!
P
2 years ago
Very high quality and professional.
Kail was very professional and pleasant to work with. We would definitely use Ace Handyman for any future jobs we may have and personally ask for Kail. Thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
We are thrilled that you had a great experience with our Craftsman Kail! We will look forward to being helpful again in the future! Your AHS North Indy team
D
2 years ago
Good Service
Good quick service
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Glad we could be helpful! Thank you for the 5-stars! Your AHS North Indy team
T
2 years ago
Really like Kail. He was great. The on boarding process needs work. I emailed and texted and spoke to 2 different people. But my handy person didn’t get all the photos I sent. Maybe a shared portal would work? Where customers can upload photos and descriptions that everyone can have access to? Really appreciated the call from Kail the night before. And the texts about his arrival status.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thank you Tracy for the review! We welcome this feedback so we can continue to improve our processes. It was our pleasure to assist with your projects and hope you will consider us to be helpful again in the future! Your AHS North Indy team
T
2 years ago
Will use again
I was super impressed with the process of booking an appointment and the customer service provided by Rebecca. I will definitely use the services in the future and have referred Ace Handyman services to a colleague because I am so pleased with the results. My only criticism is that the serviceman could have made fewer trips to his truck for tools and supplies. For instance he went to his truck for a drill bit, drilled a hole and realized the fit was a bit too snug, so he had to return to the truck for the next size. He could have been more efficient, but he was knowledgeable and did quality work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thanks Tara for the review. It was our pleasure to be able to complete your project in less time and cost than our estimate. Being efficient is key so we can overdeliver in all the ways that are important to us and our clients. We definitely appreciate the referral and look forward to being helpful again in the future! Your AHS North Indy team.
L
2 years ago
Wonderful experience
Kail was kind, professional, and observant and went above and beyond
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
Thanks for the wonderful review! We promise to continue being your trusted ally for everything home. Your AHS North Indy team
A
2 years ago
Quality of job performance
Brian arrived at our residence on time. He was very considerate about wearing mask and shoe covers. He completed 3 different electrical installations. He knows his trade very well and did a great job installing light fixtures and a smoke alarm. We have used ACE handyman services before and will continue to use them as the need occurs. 5 Star! A.Haynes
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Indianapolis
We are thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family! Thank you for sharing your kind words! We look forward to serving you again soon! Your AHS North Indy team