Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas

Handyman Service

3824 Cawood Ln

Suite A

Springdale, AR 72762

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/rogers

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 month ago
Just as expected
David arrived at the appointed time & got right to work. The wind had blown off a piece of fascia trim and a section of the underside of the overhang at the garage area of the house. He replaced all of that, nailed down the corners of trim on the front of the entire house and rescrewed 2 shutters that had come loose. The house looks exactly like a house should and the cost was very affordable. The work David was what I expected. This is the second job Ace Handyman Services has done for us. If you contact them, you will be as pleased with them as we are I am sure.
Response from Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas
Patricia, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating! We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
M
1 month ago
Excellent work!
Jeff was very professional, friendly and did a great job with the drywall repair. He even took the extra step of asking for the matching paint so he could paint and complete the job. He even talked a little Razorback Football before leaving. Highly recommend Jeff for any work needed!
Response from Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas
Matt, thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We really appreciate your business and helping to share the word about Ace Handyman Services NWA.
N
1 month ago
Work was good, price was not.
I had flood damage to my house. I was recommended Ace by my insurance and got an initial quote from them. I had to turn in the quote to my insurance to get it covered. The final bill was $1000 more than the quote and now has to come out of my pocket since the insurance already paid out. Did not help that most of that was labor and it took much longer than expected to get done. The work in the end was great quality. Would have recommended if I didn’t have to pay so much more than was quoted.
Response from Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas
Thank you for the review and feedback Nathan!I was waiting to reply until we could speak. Since our call, we were able to clear up some things. Let me know if you have any issues with the insurance company. Once you submit the invoice, they should reimburse you for the difference. After speaking with you, we were able to determine that the final job was only $393 more than estimated. I asked my IT department if you could edit your review per your request, but they said we can't. I appreciate you offering to do that though. I hope we can be of service in the future!
K
1 month ago
Will definitely use again!
Santiago was great to work with. He was prompt, courteous, and professional. I am very impressed with this company and will definitely call on them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas
Hi Kirk, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 5 stars as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon!
J
1 month ago
Prompt repair following initial consultation
During the initial consultation, David found the problem, which was wood rot along the lower portion of the vertical frame to which a heavy Larson storm door was mounted, allowing it to sag. Then on a return visit he was prepared with replacement wood to do a definitive repair, and the cost of the initial consultation was refunded. Very pleased with the orderly work flow and the final result, as well as David's personable nature.
Response from Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas
Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. James, thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!
T
1 month ago
Not impressed
I’m not very impressed. I had a bed I needed fixed and stabilized as it was sinking in on the bottom. Screws needed tightened on each side plus some additional supports on the bottom of the planks. Handyman was nice but did not have the tools needed and actually had to use some of my tools which still weren’t quite right. I had all the lumber and was hoping he could atleast cut some to use as support. Bottom line I basically paid $168 for the guy to put some blocks(that I provided) on each side of the bed. I could have done that! I needed the help as I just had hernia surgery 13 days ago and it is left in a way where I’m still going to have to fix it myself as soon as I’m healthy enough. Guy even said I should get some 2x4’s and nail them in on the bottom. Isn’t that what I’m paying you for? He left with me I should try to sleep on the sides.
Response from Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas
Thank you for leaving a review for us Tate. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad. After speaking with you, we were able to confirm the Craftsman didn't use your tools, but you did offer for him to use one. On our first visit, you didn't want David to go over our 1 hr minimum, so he did the most he could during that time with the wood you provided. After speaking with you, you agreed to pay for the materials needed and allow us to fix it correctly. We hope that you're happy with the end result. Please don't hesitate to reach out if not.
M
1 month ago
Professional and polite
Johnny was super professional and very polite.
Response from Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas
Melissa, thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to have been able to be of service to you. Please let us know if we can help you in the future.
R
1 month ago
Nathan did a great job. He was extremely helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about what he was doing. He helped me with projects in a short amount of time that I had been trying to get finished for over a month.
Response from Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas
Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so grateful for our customers, and so glad your experience was a positive one. Thanks again!
C
1 month ago
Excellent exeperience
Johnny was very prompt and professional. Excellent work. Would use again
Response from Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas
Chris, thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to review Ace Handyman Services! We are so pleased you were happy with your service.
D
2 months ago
Great Job
David was prompt and courteous; deck paint job was great which included some board replacement including base facia/trim.
Response from Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas
Don, thank you so much for taking the time to put in a review for Ace Handyman Services. We are grateful for the feedback, and are grateful to have you as a loyal customer.