Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North

Handyman Service

103 N Meadows Dr.

Suite 231

Wexford, PA 15090

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/pittsburgh-north

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
I want to correct a review that I wrote just last night. Due to my dissatisfaction, Ace issued a full refund. I was unaware of this and just became aware today. This shows that Ace stands behind their promise to do great work and is a company with integrity. I highly recommend them and would use them again.
P
7 months ago
Professional, good advice on best approach.
As usual, Ace services met my needs and I can check off one more item on the to do list. Thanks.
R
8 months ago
Quick and Efficient!
We had a few projects that needed attention in a very short amount of time. Ace Handyman Services took care of us. They were at our home immediately to help. I couldn’t be happier with my experience.
D
9 months ago
Repeat customer
We have used Ace Handyman services to refresh the exterior of our house (shutters, light fixtures) and the interior chandeliers. Nate and his team were easy to schedule with, prompt, knowledgeable, and made sure we were completely satisfied with the work. We will definitely continue using Ace Handyman on future projects.
C
10 months ago
Great Service!
Ace Handyman did a great job! They quickly scheduled someone to give me an estimate and then were able to schedule someone around my work schedule. Nick did an amazing job! He arrived on time and was friendly. We walked through the to-do list and then he went to work. He moved from one project to another quickly and efficiently. When he completed the projects, he walked me through all the work that was completed and ensured that I was satisfied. I will definitely call Ace Handyman again and I will ask for Nick!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Carrie, as a first time customer of Ace Handyman Services, Pittsburgh North, we are very happy that our process from scheduling to estimate to completion with us exceeded your expectations. We love to hear this! Nick works through to-do list quickly and efficiently. Call us any time and we will be right there again to help you out. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
K
11 months ago
Excellent Service !!!
Ace Handyman Service was exceptional. Very quick response to my initial call and the work estimate was scheduled a few days later. Liam did an excellent job on the additional steps and railings off of our back porch deck. I definitely plan to use them again and would highly recommend their services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Kevin, Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services, Pittsburgh North. We strive to make this an easy process from your intial call, through the estimate process, and then the final repair. We were glad that Liam was able to do an excellent job for you. Call us anytime with your home repairs.
G
1 year ago
Disappointed
We had Ace Handyman Services perform a relatively simple job of hanging 6 blinds and five curtain rods. Although Alex did a nice job, the first issue I had was that he walked into our house (it was raining), but he never covered or removed his shoes. He got mud all over newly installed carpeting in one bedroom, which I immediately cleaned up, he then removed his shoes. When he finished the job, I had to go around and vacuum up the residue left from drilling into the plaster walls. I was very disappointed that I never received a follow up call or email asking of our satisfaction. For the expensive price for this job, I expected more.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Gwen, we are sorry that Alex did not use the shoe coverings that are required when entering your home. This has been addressed with him and will not happen again going forward. As for the follow up call, we do not typically do follow up calls with our customers as this is not a industry practice and requires more manpower than we have the capacity to do. We are glad that the work that Alex actually did complete for you was up to your standards and we hope that you will give us another chance to assist you with your home repairs. We guarantee our work daily and you are given a number to call at the time of your appointment and a person who you are able to directly speak with during the appointment process and during your one year guarantee. We would have gladly spoken to you and made all this to your satisfaction had we known you were not completely satisfied prior to your review. We strive to make our clients happy with no exceptions. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services
C
1 year ago
Liam was our service professional and he was exceptional. He was extremely professional and gave us some great suggestions. We were so pleased with his service and professionalism that we are having him come back to do additional work in a week. I would highly recommend him. Very easy to work with.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Claudia, Thank you for always choosing Ace Handyman Service, Pittsburgh North as your handman of choice. We love our repeat clients and are always happy to come back to take care of your home repairs. See you on the 19th for the same exceptional service you expect from Liam and us.
E
1 year ago
Reliable, Effective and Enjoyable Handyman Service
Ace's handyman service was wonderful! They gathered our punch list in advance to estimate the amount of time needed and we booked within a week. Alex called the day before to run through the list and showed up right on time and worked through as much as he could in the time we had reserved. He had a solution for every annoyance in our house--clogged drains, hooks that were coming out of the wall, a leaky hose on our sink. It's so hard to find a reliable handyman service and he was able to run to the store to buy replacement parts we needed and recommend other fixes. We are excited to have him back in a few weeks for round two and can't imagine having had a better experience overall.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Erin, thank you for recognizing Alex. He is a very skilled and conscientious craftsman. He always strives to make his customers 100% happy with his work and him. We are happy to have him on our team! We see you already scheduled Alex again and he will provide you with the same excellent service. We love our repeat clients!!
S
1 year ago
On time which is very important. Did nice work. We will request Blake when we need services from Ace Handyman in the future
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Steve, thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services, Pittsburgh North. If you book an appointment with us we arrive on time and complete the work with the satisfaction our customers expect and Blake does it as great as anyone. Give us a call anytime and we will be happy to help again.