Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North

Handyman Service

103 N Meadows Dr.

Suite 231

Wexford, PA 15090

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/pittsburgh-north

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 month ago
Great work.
Nick was great & easy to work with.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Ms Williams, Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services. We were happy to help you once again with all your home repairs. Give us a call anytime!!
B
1 month ago
Prompt. Listens to my concerns. Completed the job as per request.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Beth, Blake was happy to help you with all your home repairs. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services, Pittsburgh North. Call us anytime!
T
1 month ago
Blake is excellent
Blake just came in and expertly hung all of our towel and soap dispensers, caulked and did it all with a smile but more importantly… fast, level and sturdy. Good for Ace to hire someone of this quality.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Terry, we agree, Blake is excellent. He strives to make all his clients happy and makes sure the job is done properly and efficiently. We are glad to have him on our team. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services once again for all your home repairs. See you soon!!
E
2 months ago
Excellent service
First time using Ace and had a wonderful experience. Nick did a great job with all of the projects. He was very efficient, helpful answering my questions, and professional. I will definitely request his assistance in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Emily, Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services. We are happy that Nick was able to assist you with all your home repairs. To-do list are our specialty and Nick does a great job completing them. If we can be of assistance to you in the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call. We will always be willing to help.
G
2 months ago
Professional friendly
Nick was awesome and so helpful and professional. So happy that Ace Handyman is in the area to call on.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Gwyn, we are happy that Nick was able to help with your to-do list. We love repeat customers and will be ready to assist you again. Give us a call anytime. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services !
L
2 months ago
Excellent customer service
My experience with Ace Handyman Service was positive from start to finish. From the sweet knowledgeable lady who scheduled our service to the great guy Nick C. who came out....great work! The prices are a little steep but we knew that beforehand.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Lisa, Ace Handyman Services strives to make our customers happy from the minute you call until the craftsman leaves. Our pricing includes a full year of guarantee of the work we perform for you, our craftsman work for Ace and are not subcontractors and each craftsman has many specialties so we can send one person to do many home repairs. Thank you for choosing Ace. We appreciate your business.
B
2 months ago
Access Door Install
Jeremy was on time and quickly assessed the project. He was careful in his work and was able to complete the installation with no disturbance of the surrounding area. Once he had the door installed he cleaned up his work area and left the room as he had found it. We highly recommend Jeremy and the Ace Hardware services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Mr. Richards, thank you again for choosing Ace Handyman Services, Pittsburgh North for all your home repairs. Jeremy does a great job for us and you requesting him for all your home repairs makes us happy he is on our team. We are ready for your next project. Give us a call!
C
2 months ago
Great work
Nick was very knowledgeable and did a great job with our projects!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Cathy, Thank you for your review. Nick is one of our most requested craftsman and does a great job each and every time. We are happy he was able to complete your to-do list. They are our specialty. Call us for all your future home repairs.
L
2 months ago
Ceiling Fan Disaster
I had a minor problem with two relatively new (less than 3 years old) ceiling fans in my home - one was making a clicking noise when it ran, and the other one was making a scraping noise. Probably for each one, one of the fan's blade brackets (or another moving part) was dragging on the fan shroud or motor housing cover. Not a difficult problem, so I scheduled a handyman through Ace. They sent an apprentice named Alex. He spent three hours at my home, and when he was done, the first fan was still clicking and the second fan was completely dead, wouldn't even turn on. He killed the fan. To his credit, he didn't try to charge me for this disaster. However now I am out $450 paying a real electrician to come to my house and fix both fans, after what should have been a quick, cheap, and minor service call. Called the manager, left a message but got no reply within 2 hours. Will never use this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Good afternoon Larry, We are sorry that you were unhappy with today's service. The expectations that were set on the phone call with you were that fans have a lifespan and when they start to not work correctly they usually need replaced. We explained that we would be happy to take a look at the fans and see if they could be fixed. Alex is a seasoned craftsman with Ace and has done numerous ceiling fans. He is diligent and always wants the client to be happy with his work. Alex explained that new fans need to be purchased since the old fans have outlived their life span. There was no charge for our services today and as for having to hire an electrician, he will probably be suggesting the same as the fans are the issue and not the electrical wiring. We are sorry that we were unable to assist you today but we spent 2 hours free of charge to try to help remedy your situation. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
S
2 months ago
Great work and special care. Impeccable job and it was not an easy job! Thanks Nathan
Response from Ace Handyman Services Pittsburgh North
Susan, we were happy to help with your home repairs. Nathan loves finding solutions to problems and does it well. Call us anytime!