Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound

Handyman Service

19111 61st Ave NE

Unit 3

Arlington, WA 98223

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/puget-sound

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
10 months ago
Sent them pics before scheduling. They arrived on day of and doubled labor price
I wanted a simple wooden gate to close off an 8 ft wide side yard alongside my home. The initial contacts were really good. I felt like I was talking to someone knowledgeable (Tara). I inquired about the impact of a slight slope on putting in the gate and was told how it would be handled. I sent pictures of the area so that everything was clear. I was then scheduled for a 4 hour window (139.99/hr + $69.00 service charge ). So, the total labor cost expected was $625.99 + the cost of materials + tax. I was excited to proceed with the project. However, on the scheduled day, the handyman arrived, took pictures, and then said that the office had told him it was going to be at least an 8 hour job! I told the handyman that I would not proceed with the doubling of the work when I had spent significant time talking to ACE and had sent pictures. After he left, I called ACE Handyman Services office to express my disappointment. I spoke with Tanya who was very apologetic. She stated that the owner was returning from an ACE conference that day and asked if it would be okay for the owner to contact me later that day to follow up on this. I consented to such. It's now been a week and no one from ACE Handyman Services has ever contacted me. However, the bright side of all this is that I found an alternate handyman service that quickly installed the gate very near the same price that I had originally thought I would be paying ACE Handyman Services BEFORE ACE Handyman Services doubled their labor price!
M
10 months ago
My Opinion: If their price doubles when they come out to do the work, maybe they didn't know the work well enough to be doing the work in the first place!
I wanted a simple wooden gate to close off an 8 ft wide side yard alongside my home. The initial contacts were really good. I felt like I was talking to someone knowledgeable (Tara). I inquired about the impact of a slight slope on putting in the gate and was told how it would be handled. I sent pictures of the area so that everything was clear. I was then scheduled for a 4 hour window (139.99/hr + $69.00 service charge ). So, the total labor cost expected was $625.99 + the cost of materials + tax. I was excited to proceed with the project. However, on the scheduled day, the handyman arrived, took pictures, and then said that the office had told him it was going to be at least an 8 hour job! I told the handyman that I would not proceed with the doubling of the work when I had spent significant time talking to ACE and had sent pictures. After he left, I called ACE Handyman Services office to express my disappointment. I spoke with Tanya who was very apologetic. She stated that the owner was returning from an ACE conference that day and asked if it would be okay for the owner to contact me later that day to follow up on this. I consented to such. It's now been a week and no one from ACE Handyman Services has ever contacted me. However, the bright side of all this is that I found an alternate handyman service that quickly installed the gate very near the same price that I had originally thought I would be paying ACE Handyman Services BEFORE ACE Handyman Services doubled their labor price!
A
11 months ago
Very happy Start to Finish
Very happy with my experience! Cody on the phone was excellent with going over my quote and setting up my service. My craftsmen, Mike, called me the night before to discuss the plan. He was very pleasant and fun to talk to! He repaired my rotted fascia board on my house while I was at work, but even my neighbor commented about how good it looked and that he was very chipper and hummed while he worked. Everything looked excellent when I got home and it was even a lot less than they quoted me as Mike got it done faster than anticipated. I'll definitely be hiring Ace again in the future and I'll recommending them to my neighbors too!!
C
11 months ago
Handyman is awesome!
The handyman is awesome! Once again he amazed us! Had him install a fan/hood in the kitchen and he was on time, fast and cleans up after himself. We love our new fan, thank you for helping us with this project and for helping us purchase the correct materials we needed. We highly recommend The Handyman and will definitely use again
P
11 months ago
Very helpful and taught me how to fix if it happened again
We had a leaking outdoor faucet problem. Greg came right on time and fixed it and showed me how to fix it myself if it occurred again. He was friendly and competent. It was a pleasure meeting him.
L
11 months ago
Good work, Zack!
Zack replaced the floor under the sink and added extra support to it. It looks much better than the rotten floor we had. He checked the light switch for us to and explained the condition. Good work, Zack!
E
11 months ago
Excellent Job
Both of his guys were super nice. Did an excellent job I’m very speedy I used ace one time before and this is my second experience. Excellent both times. And I’m getting projects ready for a third time.
E
11 months ago
Excellent Job
Both of his guys were super nice. Did an excellent job I’m very speedy I used ace one time before and this is my second experience. Excellent both times. And I’m getting projects ready for a third time.
S
1 year ago
Unprofessional in communication
Our repair was on the second floor. We were overcharged for equipment that was needed. Company charged us almost double what the equipment rental place quoted us. We left several messages for the manager/ owner to call us to discuss and they did not return our calls. We would recommend our Handyman Michael, he was efficient and made sure to clean up when job was finished.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound
Thank you for the compliment on Mike’s work. We are a time and materials company and bill accordingly. Not all lifts are created equal and did they estimate the hundreds that delivery costs? Delivery and pick up is not included when looking on the internet. We paid $981.99 for a full day rental AND delivery($350). We charged you $725 because of our error in estimating the cost so we split the difference because that was the most fair option. If we were to have billed at 100% we undercharged by $256.99. Also because of various factors we did not bill for hours while on the job that we felt were not equitable. Performing this work we ended up net negative because we work hard to do the right thing by our customers. All of our outbound office calls are completed using VoIP and documented so we are able to see the calls placed. We also have emailed the invoice copy to you of what we paid to the rental agency to clear up any incorrect perceptions as to our billing and how we treat our customers.
P
2 years ago
Knowledgeable & Efficient
I'm a very very happy Ace Handyman Services customer. Greg Olthoff was beyond fantastic. Very knowledgeable, answered all my questions and did the job efficiently and left the worksite clean and neat. Great personal interaction.