Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound

Handyman Service

18933 59th Ave NE

Suite 103

Arlington, WA 98223

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/puget-sound

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Great Service To Use
Raymond was very through and made sure everything worked properly. He was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and cleaned up without leaving a mess.Thie service is great and they are quick to respond. Pricing is reasonable and they stand behind their work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound
Thank you! Raymond is a rockstar and we are glad to have him on our team.
J
2 months ago
Expertly Done - Professional and Accommodating
Joe was wonderful. He stained my fence and it looks fantastic. He was professional and very accommodating. The team at Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound were communicative and went the extra mile to provide me with the best service possible.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound
We are glad your fence turned out so well. Joe works very hard and quickly!
J
2 months ago
Leveled a unlevel floor!
My son's bedroom floor was unlevel. It sunk down in his closet. we were trying to get laminate installed from an unnamed company when they told us they couldn't because of the floor. We called Ace to come out to level it. Charles told us that we could either pay him to level the floor or we could buy a bag of leveler and do it ourselves. He seemed to have confidence that it was something we could do on our own, so we did. I appreciated his honesty and he didn't try to rip us off by convincing me it was only something they could do for 1000s of dollars. Unfortunately, it was something we should have let them do, because we brought it up it too high and they had to come back out for more money to grind it down. I think Joe was our guy who was here. It required special gear/training that only a few people were familiar with, but they got me scheduled right away. He was here a bit longer than originally quoted but we came out under the quote! I'd have no problem hiring them again for any work I had to do. They were professional and also courteous of my child with autism and didn't even seem really bothered when he kept busting into the room while they were working to hang out with the vacuum. :) It's often hard to have strangers in the house doing work because not everyone understands kids, especially kids with disabilities. They were great! Now maybe I can get the laminate done finally! :)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound
Your project is one of the ones that makes us feel good knowing your son will be able to get his flooring installed and get his space back. Never worry about kids being around when our craftsmen are working as long as it is safe for them. The next time you have us out we will need to show off our battery powered vacuums. They are pretty awesome.
T
2 months ago
The craftsman was very personable and professional. He surveyed the issue and came to another conclusion to correct the problem. Verification of the results won’t be determined until it rains but I feel confident about the workmanship.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound
We are glad we could fix your leak. A drip above the front door is never any fun.
M
2 months ago
Careful craftsmanship
I had 2 jobs: a plumbing issue and the installation of transition strips between areas of flooring. The person who did the plumbing quickly diagnosed the problem and made an adjustment that fixed it. He also took the time to explain the whole process to me. He then brainstormed a bit with Raymond, who was figuring out how best to use the materials I had on hand to craft transition strips between tile and wood flooring. Raymond worked non stop for the whole time he was here...something like 5 hours, even on a hot day. I'm impressed by how well he was able to cobble together solutions that worked and are attractive. It's clear that he cares about both how the finished work looks and how it performs. I am perfectly happy with the results. Raymond also cleaned up after himself and left nothing behind for me to deal with. I also really appreciated that when he saw I was wearing a mask, Raymond put his on and wore it while he was here. That kind of consideration means a lot to me.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound
Thank you Maureen. We hope your home sells quickly and for top dollar.
B
2 months ago
My job was completed within just a few days of contacting Ace Handyman Services. Other companies quoted starting dates over a month away. I received professional quality service and am 100% satisfied with Ace Handyman Services from initial contact through final completion.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound
Thank you!
T
2 months ago
Refinished Doors Look New
I was very happy with the integrity & excellent work of this team. The interior doors in my 1941 home didn’t close properly & were in need of refinishing & re-painting. The job took longer than expected because the doors were in even worse shape than appeared at first. Charles as supervisor stopped by periodically to check progress. Gerard did an amazing job of sanding off layers of different kinds of old paint, fixing screw holes & re-painting. The doors look almost new but have retained just enough of the character to be beautiful. Also, Cody provided excellent support from the office.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound
Thank you Tina! The whole team participated a bit on your project. We are so glad that we could breathe new life back into your old growth craftsman doors. They just don’t make them like that anymore. We look forward to working with you again.
W
2 months ago
Perhaps he was in training?
He was on the phone to his boss quite a lot, kinda high priced for a training session. Ease of scheduling was not good either. There was probably more that could've been done if he hadn't opted to call his boss and not move his vehicle so I could quickly go buy the correct product.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound
While we aren’t excited about a one star review. This is a good opportunity to educate those who read our reviews. We get that it can be hard to understand why a craftsman prefers to go buy the necessary parts needed for jobs. This job is a good example of why. It’s not because we want to charge you more time or mark it up. It’s because we want to make sure that we get exactly what is needed to complete the job to please our customer. If we buy the wrong thing the blame is squarely ours, we work the extra time to make it right and don’t invoice for it. When we are not the ones selecting the replacement parts, instead they are provided and are wrong that becomes more of a challenge and the dissatisfaction is then often put onto our craftsman. In addition to the items that we were able to check off from the honey do list near half we could not do. We were not able to do so because the wrong light switch, threshold and microwave vent were provided despite assurances everything necessary was there and correct. With a decade of experience yes, our craftsman was on the phone with our field supervisor discussing things he could try to do to make it work with what was on hand. Calling for a second opinion is something we ask our craftsmen to do when stuck. Two heads are better than one. We aren’t always successful pleasing people as somethings we simply cannot control. It’s not for lack of effort when we are on challenging projects. As for ease of scheduling we received the job online and 3 days later a craftsman was at the door in the peak summer season. There was not leaking water or an emergency. I’ve reviewed all communication and there was nothing abnormally burdensome. The item the TEAM asked extra about was one of the things that went well so that extra effort was fruitful. It’s a catch 22 here as had we asked for more details about the other things to prevent the above issues it opens more to be displeased about. In my review of the communication process it was a great example and worked as well as the information we received. We will be refreshing our training on not parking in the driveway when at all possible. Unless it is a neighborhood with severely limited street parking like some neighborhoods in Mill Creek where this job was at
G
2 months ago
Cody was very patient with me. As I have gotten older I don't understand my sprinkler system (Actually I've never understood it)It is way too completed for a house and a lot. Cody is coming back to wash windows and power wash on Wednesday
B
2 months ago
Fire door replacement
Did a great job with the door very friendly and easy to work with with using again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Puget Sound
Thank you! We hope your house sells quickly and smoothly for you!