Ace Handyman Services Rapid City

Handyman Service

811 E. St Andrews

#9

Rapid City, SD 57701

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/rapid-city

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Very helpful
As we are in our middle seventies and haven’t got our Covid shots yet I maybe would have liked him to wear mask which was on his neck but he did so good we are already asking him to come back for other things. It was my fault for not asking him to wear mask. He was really helpful and did a great job. And the things he is going fix next time he had really good ideas how to fix. I really recommend him.
K
4 weeks ago
On time, great work, professional
Jay does a great job. We use him for all our handy work
K
1 month ago
Excellent Service
We have used Ace Handyman Services on multiple occasions and the work is always excellent.
D
1 month ago
Quality and timeliness
Jay did an outstanding job repairing our fence posts at the Rapid City Disabled American Veterans Hall. The final bill was less than estimated. We look forward to having dhim do work for us latter this year. Commander Dave Meltz
D
2 months ago
Fast and Friendly Service
Today the winds were really high and it blew some of the siding off my house. Jay came out very quickly and was able to get my siding put back in about 30 minutes! He even offered to help with additional things if I needed it, which was much appreciated!
C
2 months ago
Fast and well done.
D
2 months ago
Professional and polite
My handyman Jay was very professional and courteous. Put my ceiling fan up and hung another light in my kitchen. Appreciate his help.
S
2 months ago
Prompt service which is very good.
We received excellent service from Ace Handyman. Don did an excellent job on our fence. Our communications prior to the job were replied to very promptly which instilled great confidence in the company. We will definitely be calling them again if the need arises for work like this. We would definitely recommend the service to others in the area.
Z
3 months ago
Craftsman arrived late, wanted to overcharge, and put a hole through the ceiling
I called Ace Handyman services to have a subfloor replaced. I told them the dimensions, and I asked for a time quote. They literally laughed at me because I was requesting a handyman for pulling < 40 sq ft of subfloor from a bathroom where I already had the vanity removed. Told me that it would be a 4 hour package and should not take more than a couple of hours. Booked the appointment. Handyman arrived 15+ minutes late with no apology or even acknowledgment of it. Then, the handyman sat talking on his phone headset taking his leisurely time the entire first few hours. 3.25 hours in, he had not even finished pulling the subfloor. At 11:30, he said that he would be able to finish pulling the subfloor but not get the new subfloor in but that he did not have an afternoon appointment, so I could pay for more time. I told him that I had no interest in paying for more time when the company told me that there was no way it would take more than four hours. He also failed to acknowledge his late arrival. Then, he realized he could not milk the job for the rest of the day and began to work with a purpose. However, once he started to work with a purpose, he put a hole through the ceiling in the room below. He never even acknowledged it. Instead, that was the first piece of new subfloor that he cut to cover it up. No apology. No acknowledgement of it. No offer to fix it. The handyman did end up finishing the job. In about 6.3 hours. He honored the four-hour price. But, I can’t get past the fact that he showed up late, tried to milk the job, sat talking on the phone for most of the day, and then did not even acknowledge the hole that he put in the ceiling below. Avoid Ace Handyman at all costs. For $90 per hour, you can find much better contractors that will do the job right and without trying to overcharge you.
G
3 months ago
Jay arrived on time and did a fine job on our project - putting up Christmas lights. Thank you, Jay.