Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island

Handyman Service

7610 Post Road

Unit #3

North Kingstown, RI 02852

Contractor: 34055
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/rhode-island

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
Thank you Filipe and ACE
We had estimated two days of work. Filipe arrived 3 minutes early and we gave him the a quick tour and never had reason to correct or update. He did great work and we were impressed. In addition he discovered a problem with a stair ( a safety hazard) and completed that work. We were impressed and will use ACE again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Ken! We are so happy you had a great experience with our company. Filipe is a very talented, professional craftsman that is an asset to our team. We strive for customer satisfaction. Customers like you make what we do even better. We look forward to working with you in the future!
J
2 years ago
Couldn’t be happier
Our carpenter did a first rate job in less time than expected. Great job. Wonderful service. Couldn’t be happier.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Jeffrey! We are so happy you had a great experience with our company. We strive for customer satisfaction. Customers like you make what we do even better. We look forward to working with you in the future!
L
2 years ago
High quality service
Felipe was very punctual, competent, professional and a hard worker. He was able to accomplish many tasks in one day which included plumbing, electrical, carpentry, and roof repair. He was also very courteous and listened to our requests. Do not hesitate to use Ace Handyman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Laura! It was our pleasure to serve you, Filipe is an incredibly talented craftsman, who takes pride in his work and is definitely an asset to our team. We strive for customer satisfaction. Customers like you make what we do even better. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
J
2 years ago
The service man left for 1 1/2 hours to get supplies which I was charged labor for. At $110 and hour I think that was a little outrageous !
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Hello, we do charge from the time the craftsman gets there until he leaves. That includes if he needs to leave the job site to obtain materials to complete the projects. Sometimes it means going to a couple of different places to get what is needed due to the supply chain issues the supply stores are experiencing. The customer is always welcome to obtain the job materials to be onsite when the craftsman arrives.
B
2 years ago
Great service, excellent customer service
Filipe did a great job on our trim outside; very happy with the outcome and would recommend Ace Handyman
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
We appreciate the review! Thank you for choosing us for your future home improvement projects!
S
2 years ago
Thank you Jeffrey!
Great work and will call you back for another job soon!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Stephen! We look forward to working with you again!
E
2 years ago
Great job by Jeffrey, replacing some red cedar shingles on my 1910 house along with various odd jobs giving things outside that he was willing to do. Very personable and easy to talk to, he was more than capable to handle what I needed done. I will certainly use Ace handyman services again and am so thankful for your service: prompt reply and set up of an appointment, excellent work done by a person who arrived on time and completed everything to satisfaction. I have already told my friends to use your service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
We appreciate the review, Elinor! Thank you for spreading the word about your great experience using our services. We look forward to working with you again!
T
2 years ago
Deck boat repair
Jeffey is working hard, very polite and respectful I will call Ace once again in future
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Tu! We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience and look forward to working with you in the future!
D
2 years ago
Very good service
Tom was very courteous and professional and honest I would definitely use him again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you, David, for the great review! Tom is an excellent craftsman and we are glad you had a positive experience with him. We look forward to working with you again!
M
2 years ago
On time, great work, interesting person!
I just moved into my house, which was built in the 1930s. I had a bunch of odds and ends that needed doing - installing a window air conditioner, installing three smoke detectors, and hanging a lot of art (about 12 pieces) plus two mirrors. Jeff from Ace Handyman Services was right on time and made quick work of everything. He is very skilled and is a very pleasant and engaging person. I also needed some advice on solutions to various issues in my basement that resulted from poorly thought through installation of the washer/dryer and the mini split. He had great suggestions that I plan to implement with Ace's help. The experience was a breath of fresh air as I just recently worked with a handyman who was incredibly talented but a hot mess on reliability. It was lovely to work with a professional. Jeff was done with all his tasks in three hours.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for sharing your experience! Jeff is a professional and talented craftsman and we are lucky to have him. We look forward to working with you in the future!