Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island

Handyman Service

7610 Post Road

Unit #3

North Kingstown, RI 02852

Contractor: 34055
Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/rhode-island

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
Worked very hard and was friendly
Tom was really great and it was hard work on a hot, humid day. He removed old rotting wood from a gate with a metal core. He worked through the entire time he was here and didn't take breaks. Great with phone calls and planning. He came prepared with all the tools he needed. He even gave me tips on home improvement projects in general. I would definitely hire Ace, especially Tom, again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Diane! Tom is great, and we are so happy you had a positive experience with him. We look forward to working with you again!
L
2 years ago
Satisfied Customer!
Filipe was very professional and polite. He went right to work and completed the job in a timely manner. He made sure we were satisfied before leaving. Very happy with the service. Communication with company was great! Sent emails & text on the status of appointment. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Liz! We hope to work with you again in the future.
L
2 years ago
Excellent Service!
Our ACE handyman, Juan, was very reliable, professional, knowledgeable, punctual, and a good communicator. He was able to accomplish several very difficult jobs with no wasted time. Juan put down hardwood floors, moved cabinets in the kitchen, installed a new island light, and painted and installed bi-fold doors. In addition, he fixed other small jobs in the home. Do not hesitate to use ACE Handyman!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
We appreciate the great review, Laura! Juan is an excellent craftsman and we will be sure to pass on the praise to him. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to work with you again!
J
2 years ago
Various odd jobs
I gave it two stars because although the handyman was very pleasant and personable, he had good communication, was on time, and reliable, his work was shoddy. It was not a very high-quality… It was more of a “rough and ready“ approach to the various tasks.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Hi Jeremy, we are sorry to hear you did not receive the performance you were expecting. We strive for customer satisfaction with our work. Please reach out to us and we would be happy to send someone to take a look at the jobs done.
M
2 years ago
More than expected!
Had them come in to repair a water damaged closet and they did that, fixed a window, fixed a crack in cement patio, and fixed leak in sliding glass door. All in two days. Amazing!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Michael! We are so glad you had a great experience with us and look forward to working with you again.
M
2 years ago
Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the review, Margaret!
C
2 years ago
Professional and Quick
Our ACE Handyman, Felipe was very professional, a good communicator, and very knowledgeable in his field. Our sliding door was off the track. He knew was the problem was right away. Fixed it in record time, using some WD40 and manual labor to put it on track. The door now works great. I can now sit and enjoy my coffee and some quiet time at night. Will definitely use and recommends ACE. Great job, Felipe,
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for sharing your great experience! Felipe is a very talented and professional craftsman. We look forward to working with you again!
L
2 years ago
Quality service - on time
Very happy with person who showed up. Cleaned gutters in less time than predicted and even showed pictures from the roof.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We hope to work with you again in the future!
K
2 years ago
Juan is great!!! Verybprofessional
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
We are pleased you had a positive experience with Juan. He is an excellent craftsman. Thank you for the review!
S
2 years ago
Repairs on one of my rental units
Excellent interface with and communication from this company. Kept me abreast of the anticipated arrival time of the repair person. Repair person communicated his findings and offered repair options with me before proceeding along with estimated costs
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rhode Island
Thank you for the great review, Stephen! We look forward to working with you again in the future.