Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV

Handyman Service

10210 N. 32nd Street

Suite B4

Phoenix, AZ 85028

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/scottsdale-pv

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Install New Toilet
Kael was the handyman who did my job Very friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who needed work done around the home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV
Thank you! Happy to hear Kael did a great job for you :)
R
3 months ago
Door Handle Repair
We have tried on several occasions to repair an outdoor door handle and after sometime it became loose, again! We decided the way to go was to hire an expert and save us all that aggrevation. I called Ace Handyman Services and fortunately JB was available to come out the next day. He called the night before to confirm his appointment, which I appreciated. JB arrived early, assessed the situation, made a quick trip for a part and had the handle repaired in no time! He was personable, qualified and went the extra mile to satisfy us. We will most definitely request JB for our next project, which are many!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV
Thank you Ruthann! We are here for you anytime :)
A
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I highly recommend JD. He arrived early and was very personable. He set reasonable expectations for what could be done today and I will be scheduling another appointment for that which we could not conclude today. he treated my house like it was his own, and left it cleaner than when he found it. Very pleased.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV
We love to hear that. Thank you Angela for taking time out of your day to leave such a detailed amazing review :)
B
4 months ago
Highly recommend JB!
JB was great. Arrived early took care of business, cleaned up the work area. My fan is now installed and working again. Would use the service gain.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV
Happy to hear that. JB is here for you anytime. Thank you for the review Brian! :)
K
9 months ago
Beware they do NOT back up their work which is inconsistent and unacceptable.
I purchased a Slab Pantry Door, and hired Ace Handyman of Scottsdale to install it. They installed it backwards, and I asked for resolution which they did buy a replacement door BUT THEN INSTALLED IT UPSIDE DOWN. Seriously, how this can happen is unbelievable as it's a Slab door. Well they WALKED OUT ON ME.... I'm left with an upside down Panty door which has glass in the middle and clearly shows it is upside down. They have yet to reimburse me for the amount of the door and total amount I paid them. UNACCEPTABLE! BUYER BEWARE!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV
Hi, I understand you are upset. I do apologize and we will be reaching out to you today.
M
11 months ago
Asher from Ace Handyman Professional Friendly
Asher came to my house to replace my sliding screen door. He went above and beyond to help me. Removed the screen and found where I can have repaired. He was a pleasure to work with and was timely. Thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV
Thank you Melinda for the review :) Glad you liked Asher's service!
R
1 year ago
My new go to!
I bought an ikea closet set that came with some broken parts. Asher came up with a better setup for the closet space and made a couple of trips to store to get the pieces he needed. Very greatful for his help!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV
Glad Asher got the job done for you! Thank you for the review Ryan :)
R
1 year ago
Quickly and efficiently completed
Scott from Ace Handyman Services came to reverse an outside door for me. He knew exactly what to do and was able to complete it within the time quoted.Thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV
Thank you Rebecca for the review!
N
1 year ago
The Ace handyman arrived on time in a gray pickup truck carrying a masonry drill. The first thing he did was ask for some money to purchase some fasteners. Although I had written in my E-Mail and in a conversation with the scheduling lady that I wanted 7/16" fasteners embedded in the concrete of my garage floor. I specifically stated that I wanted to be able to easily erect and remove equipment from the center of my garage floor so that I could park my car there when the equipment was not being used. I gave him the money for the fasteners and told him the fasteners had to be embedded in the floor ( i. e. the bolts would go into the fasteners when the equipment was in use and when not in use the floor would be FLAT nothing protruding.) He returned with bolts that would be sticking out of the ground and then drilled the holes for them. When I saw what he was doing I again explained that the fastening nut had to be in the concrete so that the floor would be flat and nothing would be sticking out of the floor. He again went to the Ace hardware store and purchased some split soft mental inserts and large Sheet metal screws and bolted my equipment to the floor. he showed me that the equipment was screwed sturdily fastened to the floor; however, when we removed the large sheet metal screws the hole inserts were sticking out of the floor about 1/2". The units installed in the floor were split and when my car rolled over them they came loose and I removed them. The Ace Handyman also arrived sans any tools except his drill. I supplied him with a drift, marker (to locate the holes) wrenches, vacuum, and hand cleaner. When I went to one of your Ace Hardware stores to fix the this fiasco they did not have any "DROPDOWN ANCHORS". How can anyone imbed a fastener in concrete and not know how to install dropdown anchor fasteners! Also; how can any professional Handyman arrive at a job with out tools! I have since purchased 4 dropdown anchors and installed one of them. I would like you to send your "Professional Handyman" back to install the remaining three. I will show him how to do it. Make sure he brings his drill and his tools so that he can fix what I paid him for! As for Ace Hardware Stores: Sent an Untrained/ unprofessional/ to do a relatively simple Job. Has Ace Hardware ever checked their employees skills and professional knowledge? Test? I looked at all the reviews you have on these pages; I guess the fellow you sent me was new. Feel free to contact me I am a retired Professional Vocational Program Developer. .
Response from Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV
Hi Nick, thank you for voicing your concern. We will reach out to you shortly. We offer every customer a 1 year warranty so that if you are not happy with the job we come back out free of cost to make it right. Feedback is always welcomed, thats how we learn. We look forward to resolving this problem. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact 480-275-5000.
R
1 year ago
They came to install 4 big shades on my porch and they did a great job IAM please thanks, and yes I would recommend this company Ace handyman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Scottsdale PV
So glad you are happy with the work! Thank you Rosa for the review! :)