Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs

Handyman Service

4901 East Dry Creek Road

Suite #260

Centennial, CO 80122

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/centennial

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Mark Tapia: amazing service, prompt, problem-solver, kind
We had an emergency with our plumbing a few days after Christmas. Raw sewage was coming up from our kitchen sink, and we could not cook or use the toilets. A friend recommended Ace Handyman and they connected us to IPC Plumbing. Mark Tapia was out to our house in just an hour and was incredibly polite and kind. He diagnosed the problem and went right to work. After clearing the blockage he had to troubleshoot an additional problem which he explained so that we could understand. He spent a lot of extra time ensuring that everything was resolved, and then cleaned up the sewage water for us. He was so nice to my 80+ year old parents, and so polite and thorough. We knew we were in good hands. I would recommend him without any reservations for anyone who has a problem with their plumbing. He is a true master plumber.
C
3 months ago
unprofessional, dishonest, damaged my home
I hired this group to replace the hood over my range. Brett McKenzie showed up with no tarp or anything else to cover the surfaces he would be working near. I supplied a bath towel to cover the cooktop; I could see that would be in danger. He scratched the countertop opposite the range, used the towel I had provided to cover the scratches (so he obviously knew he had damaged the countertop). I was foolish enough not to check under this towel until after he was gone. When I contacted Ace Handyman about this problem the offer they gave me to "make it right" was to subtract the $65 service charge or to give me a one hundred dollar credit I could use toward future services with them. I wouldn't let them replace an empty roll of toilet paper!!! No professional should show up without tarps to cover the areas they are working near and they certainly shouldn't be so dishonest as to cover up damage they caused. If you care about your home and are looking for an honest handyman, this is definitely not the company for you...
K
5 months ago
Warning!!!! This company is a scam!!! Scheduled a service to have a door replaced in my home. I can't figure out how to leave a zero star rating so I guess 1 star is for scheduling quickly with no wait time(note to self red flag) I was scheduled 4-5 p.m. for a quoted 1 hr job(so far so good) I wad asked during scheduling to call if possible for earlier Install. I work until 5, but told them.i can try leave early to get home on before 4 p.m and yes I would call if I get off early. I did and they said they have been trying reach me for reschedule(lie) no missed calls, no text, no emails. Scam. Avoid this company
R
1 year ago
Excellent work, professional and friendly
Master Craftsman, Brett, and Assistant, Alex, and Master Electrician, Derek, repaired and replaced lots of damaged drywall, "chased down" and corrected "mysterious" electrical wiring, spackled, textured and painted all the new/repaired drywall in my basement, painted all the walls and ceilings, then replaced all the baseboard and trim. They did an excellent job and were fun to be around. I will definitely use Ace Handyman again.
P
1 year ago
professional and friendly
Tech was friendly and knowledgeable about what needed to be done and completed it in a timely manner
R
2 years ago
Poor communication & coordination and left a mess!
I hired Ace Handyman to do a small job in Denver - replace a rotted facia behind part of a gutter - when I was dealing with a broken foot. It was frustrating that on 2 separate occasions they sent a guy out there to do the job only to have both 'realize' they needed a 2nd person because of the power lines nearby. Rather surprising they couldn't coordinate that information between the 1st and 2nd guy, no?? What really pissed me off was when they did the job they left a mess; the 16"+ scraps of wood - tossed barely out of sight in my yard. Small trimmings from cutting, left right on the deck. Sawdust and a couple of screws, sitting where they worked. Absolutely not acceptable. Conflicting the coordinators commitment, the handyman did not call after completing the work to confirm it was completed and there was not 'corporate' follow up either.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Rob, I am very sorry to hear your experience was less than our standards. After reviewing our records, I see that we did follow up at the completion of the job and then spoke again less than two weeks later. We do apologize for arriving on your scheduled appointment with only one craftsman, upon realizing a second craftsman was needed we communicated that to you and arrived the very next day with two craftsman to complete your project. Please reach out directly to me so I can address these or any other concerns. 303-531-6133 ask for Kim, Thank you
B
2 years ago
No Need to Go To "Home Advisor"!
Imperative need for help for a running toilet and malfunctioning shut off valve, Ace Handyman Services drafted John Wilkerson to come by the very next morning to deal with that problem and replace innards of two toilets while he was here. Showed up precisely at scheduled time [How many contractors have let you down on doing that?!] John couldn't be more professional and personable. Completed project in third less time he first estimated, which took my costs down as well. He made sure tasks were fully completed to both my and his satisfaction [redid shut off valve installation to ensure was a water tight connection] Finding a fully capable, reliable, and responsive handyman is always quite the reassuring relief for a homeowner and Ace Handyman Services, just as you find the services at Ace Hardware stores, is the means for accomplishing that!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Hi Bruce, thank you so much for your amazing review and five stars! Thank you for sharing your experience with John, he is a fantastic handyman! We are always delighted to receive feedback and were very happy the work was completed below the estimate. It would be our honor to serve your future home needs, please let us know how we can be helpful.
W
2 years ago
Excellent service
When installing a new kitchen faucet, I discovered (the hard way) that the hot water shut-off valve was shot. Ace Handyman was here literally in an hour, both to install faucet and a new valve. The technician, Keith, was friendly, competent, and professional. Will absolutely recommend to others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Hi William, Thank you for the great five star review! We love it when our customers mention our professional craftsmen by name, they appreciate it as well. It is our pleasure to serve, please let us know how we can assist you with your future handyman needs.
P
2 years ago
Quality service and friendly
Kat worked at my home in mid September and returned with Lee to complete our needed repairs yesterday. We are very pleased with the quality and the outcome of the work done. Kat kept us informed of the necessary steps for completion of the work and the reasoning behind them. All in all, it was an extremely excellent experience and we will recommend the Ace handyman service to our neighbors and friends.
C
2 years ago
Creative and Professional
My more than 40 year old front door wouldn’t open and close. I wasn’t in a position to replace it. My excellent handyman put his thinking cap on, and found a creative, out of the box solution. My door hasn’t operated this smoothly in a couple of years. Very much pleased!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services! We are so happy to hear that Matt did a fantastic job repairing your front door! Please let us know if here is anything else you need.