Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs

Handyman Service

4901 East Dry Creek Road

Suite #260

Centennial, CO 80122

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/centennial

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
Professional, timely, attentive to detail, great workmenship
I could not be happier than I am for the service provided.I will not use anyone else in the future.
P
3 months ago
Happy with the Handyman services we received.
We were pleased with the services we received around our home. We are in the process of getting it ready to sell and feel confident that it will show well. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Penny, Thank you for the wonderful review and we are happy to hear that we are were able to assist you with your home repair project to get your home ready for sale. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do in the future. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services!
B
4 months ago
Billed for services not provided
I was in shock when I received a bill for services not requested or discussed. I had paid my bill by check after the service that was requested was completed. I called Handyman Services after receiving another bill by email 2 weeks later Was told they would talk to the plumber and get back to me. A week later I called and had to state the same message by voicemail. The company responded by sending another bill by mail. The third call someone finally was concerned. Called back later to say they’d been billing the wrong person. Unfortunately since my shower still isn’t working properly I have to deal with them again. It took over two weeks, and three calls, for them to even address my concern. Then all their response was “Oops.” Not a company I can put my trust in. I don’t need that kind of stress or treatment. Can’t promote a company that treats its customers this way. My daughter who recommended HM is probably done with them also.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Hi Betsy, we apologize for the confusion in your billing. The invoice was voided but the system sent again so we are very sorry. For the plumbing work, we do have the plumber coming back out as we offer a one year warranty on all our work. We did offer a sooner date but you were unavailable that day and we scheduled for your first available. We apologize for the lack of communication.
E
4 months ago
Great job!
Kat came to replace a kitchen sink faucet. Very diligent, sweet and professional! This is the second time she came to our house. We have been satisfied both times!!!! So far everything works perfectly! Thank you Kat!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Eleni, Thank you for your continued support of Handyman Matters! We are very grateful to have Kat on our TEAM! I'm happy that she did a great job on replacing your kitchen faucet!
J
8 months ago
Stair Railings
This experience did not go well. I was told to purchase materials for the project. I was never given a list of what was needed My husband called to verify what was needed before the workers showed up and wasn't told what was needed. The day that the workers arrive I showed them the materials - they didn't look at them and make us a list of deficiencies so 3 days into the project they didn't have the materials needed. This delayed the project by a week. My husband ended up installing the 29 rails that went up the stairs which were angled not straight. He learned how to do this on Utube. Overall this project did not go well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Hi Joyce, We are very sorry to hear about this frustration. Please call our office at 303.531.6133 as we offer a one year warranty and want you to be 100% satisfied. We appreciate the honest feedback and looking forward to making this right for you.
S
9 months ago
Cedar fence repair
Our experience with Handyman Matters was very good. Response time was excellent. Brian was courteous, responsive, friendly (even with my talkative 4-year-old grandson), efficient, worked hard and did a great job repairing part of a poorly installed cedar privacy fence.
S
9 months ago
Cedar fence repair
Our experience with Handyman Matters was very good. Response time was excellent. Brian was courteous, responsive, friendly (even with my talkative 4-year-old grandson), efficient, worked hard and did a great job repairing part of a poorly installed cedar privacy fence.
J
9 months ago
Disappointed
Job: installation of two shower doors. Measured before purchase and scheduled to align with the arrival of both doors. Good response time and dependable. Handyman brought someone to help. It took most of the day to install the doors. He had difficulty drilling and aligning doors. They were outside smoking after the job was done, waiting for a signature. The packing materials were everywhere in my master bedroom. Although we kept the boxes, and I had to clean up all the remaining materials. They cleaned nothing. They left piles of dust from the drilling and tracked the dust through the home, no booties or shoe covers. Bottom Line: It appears My Handyman didn't have the necessary expertise for the job. The doors leaked and are uneven. Handyman sent a supervisor to fix the problem and blamed the issues on the doors. At the end of my job, the doors are uneven, leak, and Handyman said there is nothing they can do. I had a mess to clean after the job and it appears the installer didn't have the necessary experience for my type of job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Jan, Thank you for the feedback as this is not our standard practice. Can you please call our office and ask for Kim our General Manager? We provide a one year 100% satisfaction and we would like to make this right. Our office number is 303.531.6133. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
S
9 months ago
Garage drywall
Cory was excellent. The drywall in my garage looks better than it did before .
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Sun, Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters and we are happy to hear that Corey did a fantastic job on installing drywall in your garage. We look forward to being of assisting to you in the future.
K
10 months ago
Great service
Prompt response time, great communication, excellent repair and follow up. Would recommend to anyone!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Kristin, Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters. We are happy to hear the kitchen faucet replacement was a success!