Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs

Handyman Service

4901 East Dry Creek Road

Suite #260

Centennial, CO 80122

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/centennial

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 days ago
Excellent work, professional and friendly
Master Craftsman, Brett, and Assistant, Alex, and Master Electrician, Derek, repaired and replaced lots of damaged drywall, "chased down" and corrected "mysterious" electrical wiring, spackled, textured and painted all the new/repaired drywall in my basement, painted all the walls and ceilings, then replaced all the baseboard and trim. They did an excellent job and were fun to be around. I will definitely use Ace Handyman again.
P
2 months ago
professional and friendly
Tech was friendly and knowledgeable about what needed to be done and completed it in a timely manner
R
7 months ago
Poor communication & coordination and left a mess!
I hired Ace Handyman to do a small job in Denver - replace a rotted facia behind part of a gutter - when I was dealing with a broken foot. It was frustrating that on 2 separate occasions they sent a guy out there to do the job only to have both 'realize' they needed a 2nd person because of the power lines nearby. Rather surprising they couldn't coordinate that information between the 1st and 2nd guy, no?? What really pissed me off was when they did the job they left a mess; the 16"+ scraps of wood - tossed barely out of sight in my yard. Small trimmings from cutting, left right on the deck. Sawdust and a couple of screws, sitting where they worked. Absolutely not acceptable. Conflicting the coordinators commitment, the handyman did not call after completing the work to confirm it was completed and there was not 'corporate' follow up either.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Rob, I am very sorry to hear your experience was less than our standards. After reviewing our records, I see that we did follow up at the completion of the job and then spoke again less than two weeks later. We do apologize for arriving on your scheduled appointment with only one craftsman, upon realizing a second craftsman was needed we communicated that to you and arrived the very next day with two craftsman to complete your project. Please reach out directly to me so I can address these or any other concerns. 303-531-6133 ask for Kim, Thank you
B
8 months ago
No Need to Go To "Home Advisor"!
Imperative need for help for a running toilet and malfunctioning shut off valve, Ace Handyman Services drafted John Wilkerson to come by the very next morning to deal with that problem and replace innards of two toilets while he was here. Showed up precisely at scheduled time [How many contractors have let you down on doing that?!] John couldn't be more professional and personable. Completed project in third less time he first estimated, which took my costs down as well. He made sure tasks were fully completed to both my and his satisfaction [redid shut off valve installation to ensure was a water tight connection] Finding a fully capable, reliable, and responsive handyman is always quite the reassuring relief for a homeowner and Ace Handyman Services, just as you find the services at Ace Hardware stores, is the means for accomplishing that!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Hi Bruce, thank you so much for your amazing review and five stars! Thank you for sharing your experience with John, he is a fantastic handyman! We are always delighted to receive feedback and were very happy the work was completed below the estimate. It would be our honor to serve your future home needs, please let us know how we can be helpful.
W
9 months ago
Excellent service
When installing a new kitchen faucet, I discovered (the hard way) that the hot water shut-off valve was shot. Ace Handyman was here literally in an hour, both to install faucet and a new valve. The technician, Keith, was friendly, competent, and professional. Will absolutely recommend to others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Hi William, Thank you for the great five star review! We love it when our customers mention our professional craftsmen by name, they appreciate it as well. It is our pleasure to serve, please let us know how we can assist you with your future handyman needs.
P
1 year ago
Quality service and friendly
Kat worked at my home in mid September and returned with Lee to complete our needed repairs yesterday. We are very pleased with the quality and the outcome of the work done. Kat kept us informed of the necessary steps for completion of the work and the reasoning behind them. All in all, it was an extremely excellent experience and we will recommend the Ace handyman service to our neighbors and friends.
C
1 year ago
Creative and Professional
My more than 40 year old front door wouldn’t open and close. I wasn’t in a position to replace it. My excellent handyman put his thinking cap on, and found a creative, out of the box solution. My door hasn’t operated this smoothly in a couple of years. Very much pleased!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services! We are so happy to hear that Matt did a fantastic job repairing your front door! Please let us know if here is anything else you need.
N
1 year ago
Excellent workmanship and performance
All around great service from Ace Handyman Services. Kat came to install a door and fix one that would not close. Very professional. I would definitely recommend her for any repairs. Thank you Kat! Thank all for the schedulers/dispatchers that helped!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Nate, Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services for your door install and door repair! We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service to you in the future.
R
1 year ago
Quality work, fair price and expetional customer service
Showed up ON-TIME!!! The Handyman called Friday to confirm appointment time and ask more questions about job. He showed up with a mask and booties. Clean the space he worked at and wiped everything down. I really appreciate and as a bonus did a great job installing a new bedroom door!
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Rachel, Thank you for continued support to Ace Handyman Services for the installation of your interior bedroom door. We take great pride in our promise to our customers and we look forward to working with you again!
M
1 year ago
Professional, timely, attentive to detail, great workmenship
I could not be happier than I am for the service provided.I will not use anyone else in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services South & West Denver Suburbs
Mike, Thank you for your continued support to Sean and Ace Handyman Services. We enjoy working with you on all your projects and being your Home Ally!