Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1250 Front St

St #298

Binghamton, NY 13901

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Professional and friendly
Jakob was professional and really helpful to solve our problem. Thank you Ace Handyman!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are thrilled to hear that Jakob was professional and was able to solve your problem. Thank you for trusting us with your home project.
A
3 years ago
Would definitely recommend Ace Handyman Services
Had never used a handyman service before. Would definitely recommend them. Jakob was very professional and courteous.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for trusting us to be the first experience with a handyman service. We are so glad to hear that we delivered such a great service that you would recommend us. That is truly the highest compliment.
A
3 years ago
Very professional
Jake's second trip to finish off some sanding and mudding. He's been polite, knowledgeable and professional throughout the repair and from a lay person's view, the work looks just like new. Will continue to recommend and use Ace's services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that we delivered a professional experience and that the work looks just like new. Jakob is very knowledgeable and always professional and polite. We appreciate your business and any recommendations you send our way. Thank you for leaving us this review.
P
3 years ago
Friendly and Fast Service
Neil replaced multiple windows for us in a single visit. He was fast and extremely nice guy. I’d highly recommend him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are so glad to hear that Neil was able to deliver fast friendly service and get multiple windows replaced for you in a single visit. We strive to get as much done as possible in each appointment to save time and money, so happy to hear that we were able to deliver this to you at this appointment. Thank you again.
J
3 years ago
Very Pleased
I was very pleased with the gutter repairs that Jakob completed. His explanation of the scope of work and required materials were thorough. He even re-installed my mailbox cover which was an impromptu add-on my part. Jakob finished in less time than quoted over the phone which was a cost savings to me. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars is that I had to wait 4 days to receive a callback after calling twice during the normal business week. I’m hoping this was a glitch due to the holiday weekend. However I feel it’s a professional courtesy to inform customers when to anticipate a callback or email and to follow through on communication. But once I received a callback, it was aces from there. I’m so satisfied that I’m getting my next list of repairs ready for Jakob!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are glad to hear that your experience was aces from the callback through the service appointment. We do apologize for the delay in calling you back, that is not our normal process. Thank you for trusting us with your home repair and feel free to add any impromptu projects to future jobs if things come up.
V
3 years ago
High Quality help
Very responsive to my concerns, gave great suggestions for solutions to my dilemma. I was ready to throw in the towel, but Neil went out of his way to find solutions and make recommendations. Appreciate you guys!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for giving us the chance to help you and save you from throwing in the towel. Neil is able to find creative solutions to the most challenging problems. We appreciate your business and your taking the time to leave us this review.
J
3 years ago
I was very pleased with the work done at my home. The step staining, the trim on the shed doors, the front door adjustment, and the staining on the wishing well.
I was very pleased. Jacob was very efficient and fast.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that you are so pleased with the work we did at your home. We strive to be fast and efficient with all our jobs, we are pleased to hear that we delivered on this in your case as well. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
V
3 years ago
Christmas village table
Well, the table turned out way better then my expectations. I'm quite satisfied with it. The electrical work looks good but won't know until I put the village together to make sure everything will plug in. Jakob did listen to us so we will see. I'm sure it will be fine. Both guys are very polite and friendly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are so excited that your Christmas village table turned out better than your expectations. We can't wait to see the village all set up and working. Let us know if there are any issues with the electrical work and we will come out and make it right.
J
3 years ago
Excellent professional work
From start to finish our experience was so great, that there's no comparison to any other contractor or handyman we've ever hired. This is the 3rd time we've worked with Ace, and from booking the appointment, speaking to the nice professional person on the phone to actually schedule the work (sorry, I forgot his name), and receiving a confirmation a couple of days beforehand, everything was done with such professionalism and an attitude of respect and helpfulness. Also, it was such a pleasure knowing that we could count on a text when the craftsman, Neil, was on his way, and that he arrived on time. He really, really knows what he's doing but never made us feel like we were dumb for not knowing, like some previous guys from other companies did. He was very professional, amiable, did excellent work, and even finished earlier than expected which reduced the amount we were charged. He cleaned up afterward, and made sure we understood what was done before he left. Afterward, we received an invoice e-mailed to us. We really can't say enough good things, and highly recommend for any work that might be needed in and around your house. Thanks Neil and Ace Handyman Service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
WOW! This review is so wonderful. Thank you so much! You are a pleasure to do work for, Neil appreciates working for you just as much as you enjoy his work. We strive to provide the best experience from start to finish from the ease of scheduling through the work and the invoicing. We are thrilled to hear that we have delivered such a great service for you all three times we have done work for you. We are so grateful for any recommendations you send our way. We appreciate your time spent writing this review for us. Thank you for being a great customer, we are looking forward to continuing to help you with your home.
C
3 years ago
High quality pocket door installation service.
I would highly recommend this craftsman he was fast courteous and did great work. I must say though the cost per hour was far more than I’ve ever paid before but the work done was excellent.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so grateful for your review. It is music to our ears that the service that you received was excellent and that our craftsman was courteous. We do charge premium price but you get this type of excellent quality work backed by a 1-year warranty and you can trust that all our craftsmen are background checked, fully insured, and bonded for your peace of mind. Thank you for trusting us with your home project.