Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1250 Front St

St #298

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Excellent professional work
From start to finish our experience was so great, that there's no comparison to any other contractor or handyman we've ever hired. This is the 3rd time we've worked with Ace, and from booking the appointment, speaking to the nice professional person on the phone to actually schedule the work (sorry, I forgot his name), and receiving a confirmation a couple of days beforehand, everything was done with such professionalism and an attitude of respect and helpfulness. Also, it was such a pleasure knowing that we could count on a text when the craftsman, Neil, was on his way, and that he arrived on time. He really, really knows what he's doing but never made us feel like we were dumb for not knowing, like some previous guys from other companies did. He was very professional, amiable, did excellent work, and even finished earlier than expected which reduced the amount we were charged. He cleaned up afterward, and made sure we understood what was done before he left. Afterward, we received an invoice e-mailed to us. We really can't say enough good things, and highly recommend for any work that might be needed in and around your house. Thanks Neil and Ace Handyman Service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
WOW! This review is so wonderful. Thank you so much! You are a pleasure to do work for, Neil appreciates working for you just as much as you enjoy his work. We strive to provide the best experience from start to finish from the ease of scheduling through the work and the invoicing. We are thrilled to hear that we have delivered such a great service for you all three times we have done work for you. We are so grateful for any recommendations you send our way. We appreciate your time spent writing this review for us. Thank you for being a great customer, we are looking forward to continuing to help you with your home.
C
3 years ago
High quality pocket door installation service.
I would highly recommend this craftsman he was fast courteous and did great work. I must say though the cost per hour was far more than I’ve ever paid before but the work done was excellent.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so grateful for your review. It is music to our ears that the service that you received was excellent and that our craftsman was courteous. We do charge premium price but you get this type of excellent quality work backed by a 1-year warranty and you can trust that all our craftsmen are background checked, fully insured, and bonded for your peace of mind. Thank you for trusting us with your home project.
I
3 years ago
I am very pleased with the work and how courteous Jakob was. Definitely would recommend your services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are glad to hear that Jakob delivered courteous work for you. We certainly appreciate any recommendations you give to us.
N
3 years ago
Excellent service.Very patient with what I wanted.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our service. We strive to provide patient and professional service for all of our customers.
D
3 years ago
Courteous and Professional
Jakob did a great job replacing a damaged interior door and trim in my home. I will definitely call Ace Handyman again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear that Jakob did a great job replacing the interior door and trim in your home. We look forward to helping you again in the future.
S
3 years ago
Extremely Professional and knowledgeable
Arrived promptly and was very courteous! Treated my home as if it were there own. This is our first time working with ACE Handyman Services. They restapled a loose second story deck screen and cleaned one, second story gutter. Will definitely use them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are thrilled to hear that we delivered on our promise to treat your home as if it's our own. Our craftsmen arrive on time and are always courteous. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed using our services so much you want to use our service again in the future.
P
3 years ago
Although the job was completed competently, it took nearly twice the estimated time. I was also disappointed that the person sent to complete the job did not have a vehicle that could transport the waste that was removed. I was clear that I wanted the waste removed when I scheduled the work but was charged for an additional hour of labor because his boss needed to come to remove the waste. There was also a delay because of a miscalculation about how much material was needed to complete the job. All in all I will not use this service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate you leaving us a review. Our service strives to provide the closest estimate possible to do the work that our customers contact us about, sometimes we underestimate the time necessary for the job. The extra charge on the bill for the garbage removal was not a result of the boss coming out to remove the waste, but because of the excessive amount of waste to be removed and time spent driving to the dump to get rid of the garbage. The delay because of the miscalculation about the needed material was a simple mistake on our craftsman's part reading his notes, and he went to go get the additional material off the clock as it was his mistake. We are disappointed that your experience did not meet our expectations. We would love to have the opportunity to provide a better experience in the future.
A
3 years ago
Excellent service
This was our first time using Ace Handyman Services and I doubt it'll be our last. We needed a couple things done with our first home -- doorbell repair, help with a light fixture -- before moving in and we're a bit green to repair jobs so we decided to go with a professional. Neil, who came by the house, was extremely friendly and helpful and made the whole process very easy. Last week, when I submitted a quote via the website, a representative of Ace got back to me within an hour, and I hadn't been expecting such a quick reply. The whole experience was easy, and the cost was more than worth it. We will definitely be reaching out in the future!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are so happy to hear that your first experience with our service was so good. Neil is extremely friendly and helpful with all our customers. His expertise certainly does make the process very easy. We strive to get back to our customer's in a timely fashion, we are so thrilled to hear that we got back to you in such a quick time. We look forward to helping you in the future.
K
3 years ago
Jakob Did A Great Job Installing My New Bathroom Medicine Cabinet!
I found my experience with Ace Handyman to be very good indeed. Jakob was on time & very professional. He did a great job installing my new medicine cabinet. I also feel the prices charged are worth it to have an insured professional do your work. That you're insured was a big deal to me. Our house is 80 years old. You never know what you're going to find when you start a repair on an old house & I wanted to be sure that if something got accidentally broken during the install that it would be insured. This would've been a five-star review except for two minor things. Jakob had to run out & get some caulk to fill in the space under the new cabinet install. I guess I sort of assumed that Ace would expect to have to do some caulking to fit something like this & would come prepared. Also, I think Ace should supply their repair men with a small wet/dry vac to clean up any debris. Jakob did clean up after his work with a brush & a broom, but a wet/dry vac would do a much better job of getting up grainy, powdery, dusty debris. Other than that, I'm very please with this job & will consider Ace Handyman for future needs. Thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are glad to hear that your experience with our service to be good. We are always on time and professional. So glad that he could get your new medicine cabinet installed without issues. We are fully insured and bonded for your peace of mind. We do sometimes have the materials for the job, but we can't always have all materials, if we have to go out to get something we strive to make one trip out, get the materials, and go to the nearest store to be back as quickly as possible. I will pass along your recommendation to use a wet/dry vac to clean up the mess better at future jobs. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with the job and hope that we can do work for you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
H
3 years ago
Professional and accommodating
Great service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review. We are glad to have been able to help you out.