Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier

Handyman Service

1250 Front St

St #298

Binghamton, NY 13901

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/the-southern-tier

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Neil did a great job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that Neil did a great job for you as usual.
V
3 years ago
Helpful, Professional and Friendly
I could not have uninstalled the satellite dish from my roof and installed a new antenna without Neil. His expertise and eagerness to help were confidence builders for me!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that Neil was able to help you remove your satellite dish and install your new antenna without issue. He is always eager to help with his expertise. Glad to hear that he was able to build your confidence in our services. We look forward to helping you in the future when you need it.
M
3 years ago
Emergency
Nate was able to get a tech on site in a timely fashion, the tech was on time, and completed my emergency service without any issues! It is a big relief knowing this company can handle my calls at a moments notice! I look forward to doing more business in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We strive to have craftsmen available for your needs as quickly as possible. We are thrilled to hear that we delivered the services you needed when you needed them. We look forward to doing more business with you in the future.
L
3 years ago
Professional and friendly
Neil called to say he could do my job earlier than planned (which made my day a lot less stressful). I was anticipating problems because I had previously hired someone else to install my ceiling fan and they said they couldn't do it. Neil got it completed in record time. I had nice conversations and laughs with Neil while he was doing the job. If the rest of your staff is anything like Neil I will be using your services again. Great Job!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so excited to hear that we could complete the job earlier in the day and make your day less stressful. We are glad to hear that we were able to complete the job without any issues or problems. Neil wastes no time working to get the job done. He can have great conversation and provides many laughs. All our staff is just as friendly. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review.
F
3 years ago
Great job
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad to hear that we did a great job for you. Thank you for leaving us this review.
J
3 years ago
I love the overall service model - very professional - notifying you of when the person is leaving, the friendly engagement and review of the work to be done, flexible and overall a pleasure to work with.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for taking your time to leave this wonderful review. We greatly appreciate you using our service. We are thrilled to hear that you love our service model and found it to be professional. We strive to be friendly, flexible, and a pleasure to work with.
D
3 years ago
Handyman services
I would rate Neil, who was the person to come and actually do the work - 5 stars. He was professional, polite, honest and does great work. However the company Ace Handyman, and the owner Nate I would rate 1 star. The price he quotes you is not the price you'll have to pay. He charges $100 an hour, plus mark up on the materials. You also get charged the $100 an hour fee for time they take to go buy the materials - and he rounds the time up! He also charges a $50 trip fee, which was never mentioned during quote. No I would not recommend this company. (Sorry Neil - no reflection on you)
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We appreciate you leaving this review. We do our best to give the most accurate estimate for the work, however, sometimes we underestimate the time needed to do the work. We do charge $100 per hour for the work and time spent on your job. The cost helps cover our insurance, bond, and professional service. We need to determine what materials are needed to complete the job while onsite and do want to pay our craftsman for the time spent going to the store to get the parts for your job because their time and effort are valuable to us. After the first hour, we charge in 15-minute increments and only round to the nearest 15 minutes. Trip charges are a standard part of the services industry and we do include that price in the estimates we get even if we don't always mention them specifically. We are glad to hear that you were completely satisfied with the work that Neil performed for you.
M
3 years ago
Deck repair: top notch!
The gentleman who came out to repair a broken deck stair was professional, patient, thoughtful and a real craftsman. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are so glad that your experience was so good. We hire only professional, patient, thoughtful craftsmen who do quality work. We look forward to helping you in the future.
I
3 years ago
Friendly, professional and helpful
Neil was on time, friendly, and professional. He offered advice on a few items I wasn’t sure about and explained things well. I was apprehensive about hiring a handyman from a service I had never used but Neil was great.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
We are so glad you took the chance on our services and that Neil was able to put your concerns at ease. We hire friendly, professional, and on-time craftsmen who can give advice and are glad to explain anything you have concerns about. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
L
3 years ago
Ace handyman was prompt letting me know the day before what time he would be there. When he arrived he put the siding up quickly and it looked great. Very professional and polite.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Southern Tier
Thank you for leaving us a review. We promise to call you the night before to ensure that the appointment time still works for you and for our craftsmen to introduce themselves. We always work as quickly and efficiently as possible to provide the best quality professional service.