Ace Handyman Services St Pete South

Handyman Service

4636 Central Avenue

St Petersburg, FL 33711

Certified General Contractor: CGC1530736
Open Today 8:00AM - 1:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/st-pete-south

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Unreliable: No Show Twice
Scheduled for 10:00 AM and received a text at 10:19 that the craftsman had an emergency and not able to make it. I rescheduled for Friday of the same week at 10:00 AM. No call, no show. I texted at 10:30 telling them not to bother sending anyone. At $120 an hour and $65 job charge one would expect better. Thanks for wasting my time!
C
2 months ago
Great Job - Fair Price
All Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value George did a great job preparing the entrance way for paint. Lot of metal structure supporting steps that lead to main entrance. Looked great! Two doors looked like new ... metal structure was excellent. I was totally please by the quality of the work! Outstanding job. I'll definitely use ACE Handyman and George again. My thanks to the ACE Handyman Team for helping me get this task completed.
R
2 months ago
Changed dates twice and decided to cancel
Scheduling an appointment what for, they have no understanding of other peoples time, if you bring it to their attention that running late requires heads up as a courtesy they will simply cancel your appointment completely , rude and unprofessional as it gets this is the level of service you get in a third world country ….
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
We apologize any inconvenience this may have caused- Our scheduling was done with your landlord- As far as being late 6 min-we also sent you a text we were on the way and with tracking- AHS
C
5 months ago
High Quality Job done and a polite and professional company
One of the best experiences I’ve had in hiring someone to work on my home. Top notch communication. They set an appointment and actually show up as expected. Our handyman did really good work and finished ahead of schedule which actually reduced our final bill. That’s right. They didn’t milk the schedule to pad the bill. I can’t say enough good things about Ace. We’ve already recommended the to friends and will definitely use them again in the future. Awesome business model.
M
6 months ago
Quality work
Eric was very through and efficient. He was able to complete my fence repair in just a few hours. And he was kind enough to tolerate my dog’s interests in him. Very good work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Thank you Megan. We look forward to helping you in the future. We will bring dog treats!
C
6 months ago
Reattach bannister and patch hole
Rob was fantastic! Did a fabulous job.
L
6 months ago
Excellent Service!
Rob from Ace came out to repair 2 gates and write estimates for 2 other jobs. He explained what was wrong, how he fixed the gates and ensured they were working properly. He was very informative when looking at my 2 other projects and I feel very certain he would complete the jobs beyond satisfaction. Highly recommend!
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Thank you Lori for your review and recognition of Rob, our craftsman who came to your home. We hope to help you again in the future. Ace Handyman Services - St Pete South.
J
6 months ago
Eric did a wonderful job hanging my chandelier and made sure I was completely satisfied before finishing! I will definitely use them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Thank you Jan- for taking time to leave a review and highlighting Erik the Craftsman. We take pride in all of our Craftsman that are highly skilled and efficient. AHS
W
6 months ago
Good worker
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services- We look forward to helping in the future- AHS
J
6 months ago
Erik did an amazing job helping us install our trash compactor. We will definitely be using his business again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Thanks Julia - we appreciate your recognition of Erik and your support of our local business. We look forward to helping you in the future! Ace Handyman Services.