Ace Handyman Services St Pete South

Handyman Service

4636 Central Avenue

St Petersburg, FL 33711

Certified General Contractor: CGC1530736
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/st-pete-south

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
On time, efficient, competent, friendly
I'd recommend ACE Hardware handymen to anyone. Because they are associated with ACE, I felt totally comfortable with hiring them. I was relieved to discover my trust was well placed. Definitely would use again~!
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Hi Joanna - thanks for the vote of confidence. We are very pleased you enjoyed the process and experience of us working on your home. Ace Handyman Services.
T
1 month ago
Highly Recommend!
Where do I start?! I was scheduled to get my tile floor installed but ended up having a separate issue. I looked online and came across Ace Handyman Services. I called and spoke to Gisela and she scheduled Jonathan to come out the same day (I believe she could hear the despair in my voice…LOL). Jonathan arrived and explained what needed to be done. We scheduled my repair and they completed it the next week by David and another gentleman (Sorry, I forgot his name). They were prompt and very respectful of us and our home. I highly recommend the service if you need craftsman work completed. Thank you again!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Thank you Tomeka - glad we could help you in a time of urgent need. The team takes a lot of pride in their work. Best, - Ace Handyman Services.
M
2 months ago
kitchen upgrade
Ace Handyman Services was contracted to do a kitchen upgrade that included repairing an existing tile floor after a slab issue, removing old cabinets, installing new floor and new cabinets. The process was easy, from getting a quote to scheduling the job to daily dispatch notices. Thank you Gisela. The work was very good, solid workmanship for the floor, cabinets, counter installation. The craftsman was professional and skilled, easy to ask questions, patient and conscientious doing detail work, knowledgeable about all aspects of the project. Thank you Mark. That is the reason we selected Ace Handyman Services and would recommend them to others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Thank you Marie for taking time to leave a review. We are very pleased you are happy with your kitchen upgrade. Thank you for highlighting Mark and his skills. We take pride in the Craftspeople. Thank you again for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
D
2 months ago
Great service with knowledgeable professionals
David and Anthony arrived on time and assessed the work and quickly began to demo the kitchen and install the old cabinets in the garage. They had all the appropriate tools and completed the job in a very timely manor and clean up afterwards. They were professional and had a really great attitude and represented ACE very well. I would highly recommend ACE and especially David and Anthony!
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
HI David, thanks for your shout out to David and Anthony, they are a great team. Glad we could help you get your cabinets moved and your space better organized.
T
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Gisela hooked me up with an appt. within 24 hrs. Sarah came out at HER scheduled time and got the job done!! Thank you ACE TEAM. I will definitely be using your repair services again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Hi Theresa, thanks for your review and we very glad we could help you on short notice. Have a great day!
C
2 months ago
Good and resourceful handyman/woman. Had the “get it done” attitude
Had to correct over charge on invoice!
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Hi Carlos and thanks for your positive review. We do regret some of the apprentice time we track internally was transferred to your final invoice inadvertently. More importantly we are glad you are pleased with the work we did in your home.
S
2 months ago
Great service, experienced professional
I received excellent service from scheduling through the completion of my project. Ace was timely and communicated with me. My crafts person was professional and highly skilled and educated me about the most efficient way to get everything done. I would definitely use Ace again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Thank you Stephanie for choosing Ace Handyman Services and recognizing our skilled Craftsmen and Craftswomen. We are proud to employee our local St Pete talented neighbors. We look forward to helping you in the future. AHS
C
2 months ago
Disappointed
When I first reached out to this company to get a quote on a bathroom redo, they told me what an hourly rate would be and that they would not be able to come out to give a quote for well over a week. They came out and assessed the work to be done and said that they would get back with me with a quote. No one ever replied and no one ever sent me a quote for the work that I needed done. I was very disappointed. I don’t believe I’ll be reaching out to them for any other handyman jobs that I need done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Hi Carole, we did come out as soon as possible to consult based your availability and ours for your project. At the time we did provide insights into some of the larger challenges inherent in the project regarding the moving of the shower drain and the plumbing changes that may be required. We do regret we lost your job ticket in our system through administrative error and wish you had reached out after not hearing back from us - until now. As we would have gladly corrected our error and continued exploring the best solutions for your project with with us or another contractor.
G
2 months ago
Great work
Very satisfied with all phases of work
E
2 months ago
Quality service
The service and timing was professional and the results excellent 👌
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Pete South
Thank you Ed for taking time to leave a review. We take pride in our Craftsmen and great client services. Looking forward to helping you in the future- Ace Handyman Services St Pete