Ace Handyman Services Tucson

Handyman Service

9102 East Holmes Street

Tucson, AZ 85710

ROC: 272889
Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/tucson

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Waited for the supply chain to catch up, and happy we did.
The original plan made over a year ago was for a master bathroom renovation replacing the shower, vanity, and flooring. The whole project was then delayed until just recently waiting for the shower plumbing set I ordered to arrive. But once all the parts were on hand, Scott and Aaron got to work. The demolition of my 1972-era master bath took a couple of days, but was accomplished with the minimum amount of noise and dust. The reconstruction proceeded quickly also, but with wonderful attention to detail and frequent customer involvement in deciding how to proceed when given several courses of action. That way the customer gets exactly what they want, and I certainly did. Scott did an absolutely beautiful job with the shower tile. I agree completely with another reviewer stating that the quality of his tiling work is worth twice his price. Aaron seems to excel in fitting things together sturdily and seamlessly. His fine detailing skills are evident in every piece he touched. When these guys work together, amazing things happen. I will have more projects for Ace Handyman Services in the very near future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for your amazing 5 star review. We appreciate your taking the time to let others know about our service and workmanship. We know your bathroom was a long time in the making and we are happy you are happy with the final results. It was a pleasure working for you and your wife and we look forward to the next projects.
J
4 months ago
This summer Scott, Aaron...renovated my two bathrooms and installed some wood floors. They also updated tile in a rental. Their workmanship is superb. I have worked with many home repair services for many years, and they are the best ever. My bathroom was fully renovated, tub converted to luxury shower with built in seat, new window installed, new vanity, beautiful accents...my guest bathroom received the same high-quality work. I have received so many compliments on the excellent quality of work. Effective communication from beginning to end, including bid process, daily work update, and timeline. Scott and all of his employees arrived on time daily and worked straight through. Susan the office manager was excellent to work with and efficient, communicating timelines and arrivals of staff. Thanks to all of you for your incredible work and the ease of which you made the process work. I have already made a list of future projects.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you Jeanne! We truly appreciate the time you took to give us 5 stars and an amazing review. We are so humbled and hope you enjoy the renovations for years to come. We do want to say you would get 5+ stars as a customer! You were so patient with covid running through the crew and delaying your project. You were more than kind when they were on site. We look forward to future projects with you.
M
5 months ago
2 week response
I'm a huge fan of Ace Hardware-always eager to answer your questions and a knowledgeable staff. Regular customer here! I reached out to their handyman service for a quote (along with 3 other companies). I received a response approximately 2 weeks later from their Manager stating they were sorry for the late response, they are a "1 girl office" and they were out of town for awhile. I responded "thanks but no thanks" as there was not even an "out of office" email. I advised in my response to them that would have been professional courtesy; just a tip from a consumer, nothing snide. I received a SNARKY response back from their manager (Susan) that they didn't need my advice and everyone has their own opinion! WOW! Sad response from a local business, copied here directly from their email response: "Everyone has their opinions, but don’t need your advice." Thanks anyway, Susan I did get a very prompt quote from Ronny's handyman service--came to my home, provided an estimate and talked me through everything. Stellar service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Enspire for Enterprise Customer Support. New web lead Fri 9/16 Your request was received on 9/16 and I responded on 09/22. Not two weeks. In your 1 star review you failed to mention I did give you an explanation why your request did not receive an out of office notification. Also along with my apologizes. In my experience, when I receive a snarky response, it might have been something I said to provoke it.
E
12 months ago
Professional and Reasonable
I’m very impressed by Ace Handy Man Service! I spoke with Susan about arranging to have pipes protected before a hard freeze while I was away. She is a gem!! The time she took to thoughtfully discuss and inform me about their services and craftsmen was so appreciated. They even inspected my home for any signs of leaks throughout the house. I can tell from our calls that she and the craftsmen there work as a cohesive team. Jeff’s work and inspection was thoroughly relayed to Susan, and she gave me a detailed report of the work and inspection. Also I felt that the charges are very reasonable. I’ve paid much more to tradespeople that were far less professional and rather flaky. I plan to have some windows, doors, and toilets replaced by them in the very near future. There is a reason AHS has such high reviews!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you Esther for the raving 5 star review! We strive to provide the service you experienced and will continue to do so. We do work as a team and it wouldn't work without each other. As the owner, I can't help but feel so proud of this team. Thank you for the recognition and we look forward to working for you on your other projects.
R
1 year ago
Scott is the best!
Scott has done a couple of jobs for us which were highly custom and unusual. He is worth twice his price. Friendly, polite, punctual.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for the 5 star review Randy and the wonderful compliment about Scott. We think he is the best as well and wish we could clone him.
N
1 year ago
High quality service,
Jeff did a great job on small drywall/paint repair on ceiling. Scheduling is a breeze and Susan is wonderful to work with ` we have used Handyman Services for several projects, we have always been satisfied.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you Nancy for the 5 star review and your continued business. We're happy Jeff was able to show off his drywall skills and provide another satisfying job for you. We'll be here for your next request and look forward to it.
P
1 year ago
Great company
We recently had our tub converted to a shower .Scott and John arrived on time, worked hard and cleaned up each day before they left.The new shower looks great and works great. Thank you for your kindness and a job well done. We appreciate and value your services and will be using Ace Handyman Services again I'm sure.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you Paul for the rave review. We appreciate your kudos to Scott and John. We hope you enjoy the shower for years to come and look forward to working for you again.
S
1 year ago
Quality work
This is my second time using Ace Handyman Services and they did a great job painting, changing out and installing recess lights, putting up new ceiling fans, fixing a screen and hanging mirrors for me! All the little and big things with great communication back and forth about what was working and couldn’t work. Thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for your time and providing an amazing review for our service and crew. We are happy to provide experienced craftsmen that provide quality workmanship. We look forward to working for you again.
N
1 year ago
Peace of mind!
I have worked with you guys for years and I keep repeating the same wonderful things over and over. But today I realized that the most valuable thing for me, as a senior, is that I can always depend upon you guys and that I never have to feel like I’m being taken advantage of. Thanks for your expertise, your caring, and your friendship!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Nancy. Nancy. Nancy. We appreciate you and your loyal business. You are Ace Handyman Services family. We are here for you and will continue to provide you with the service you would expect from us.
M
1 year ago
Highest quality of service and execution
This is the 2nd time we have used Ace Handyman Services. Finding someone to repair Saltillo tile proved to be harder than it may seem being here in Tucson. But when I reached out Ace Handyman they told me "yes, we have a couple of experts". Even with the pandemic, we were able to schedule within a couple of weeks. Our handyman arrived exactly on time and completed the work quickly and cleaned up after himself along the way. We will not hesitate to call or recommend Ace Handyman Services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We're always happy when we provide a good experience that you don't hesitate to call and use us again. Then to recommend us to others is the icing on the cake.