Ace Handyman Services Tucson

Handyman Service

9102 East Holmes Street

Tucson, AZ 85710

ROC: 272889
Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/tucson

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
Professional service
Scott, arrived early and was accommodating and helpful. Will definitely use there service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you Ann for your 5 star review. We appreciate your time for posting twice! And we are happy you were pleased with our services and look forward to working for you again.
C
1 month ago
Excellent!
"Mark" was punctual, professional, and very pleasant. I would recommend him and your service to anyone in my community!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you Carl for the great 5 star review. We appreciate your time and for the recommendation.
N
1 month ago
I have been waiting to have this doggie door to be put in for quite some time and was very pleased with the quality of work Arron did for it needed to be filled in as new door was smaller than the old one that was in there. Now if I can get the dogs to use it that would make it a complete job Nancy Shemroske
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for the 5 star review Nancy. I'm happy Aaron was able to retrofit your dog door. It sure beats having to buy a whole new entry door. I hope your dogs have taken to it now that they have had a minute to adjust to it.
G
1 month ago
The worker ccx was on time, very polite and friendly. He was knowledgeable and able to do the job in a short period of time. He cleaned up after himself. I was well pleased with the service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for the 5 star review Gail. We are happy we were able to take care your tasks and look forward to hearing from you again.
C
1 month ago
It's been a couple of years that Scott has done several different jobs for me, each time with a 100% satisfaction. Always on time, respectful and kind with a wide range of knowledge for any job that comes up. If I'm not sure exactly what I need, he guides me through what has to be done with flawless execution. I will continue to use Ace Handyman for any projects that come up in the future. I also have to give a shout out to Susan in the office, she has always returned my calls quickly and even moved my appointment up a week because of a cancellation...I love that! I have dealt with many different business here in Tucson across the board, they are severely lacking on following up for anything!.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us such a raving 5 star review Chiarina. We are always happy to provide you the best service we can and hopefully each time will be better than the last. Thank you for the extra shout out. It's so humbling.
L
1 month ago
First experience and I’m looking at the next!
On time, polite, quick! Just hung a shade but it was the pleasant attitude from everyone that make me want to use them again as needed! No more wondering whom to call!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy your first experience was a good one and we look forward to building our relationship with you and being your go to handyman service.
L
1 month ago
Courteous and Careful
They are always on time, receptive to requests, and careful with our things and our home. We trust them and love having them out!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review Lauren. We feel it's so important to take care of our returning customers. We appreciate you and look forward to the next project.
C
1 month ago
Great PR and service!
I am very grateful for this service. This is my first experience with Ace handymans... Jeffry was on time, courteous, very quick and finished all 6 things I had on my "Honey Do" list, plus a couple more. I'd recommend this very helpful service to others.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you for the 5 star review Chris. We are happy Jeffry was able to provide you with a pleasant first time experience with our service. Thank you for your review that will help others looking for a handyman they can count on.
P
1 month ago
Very high quality service
Five big stars. Was totally pleased with the service. Very personable service man who accomplished exactly what I requested very efficiently. Would definitely use this service again and ask for Jeffry. A happy customer!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
Thank you Patty for the 5 big star review! We are happy Jeffry was able to address your tasks and provide you with a good experience. We look forward to working for you again. And be sure to ask for Jeffry.
D
1 month ago
Great at showing up.But as of today no estimate as promised the same day or next day.He Has not responded .I do not find this very professional. WE will not use your services again.We waited week's for the appt.And he was 30 minutes late.So here's the review .Goodluck don't use this service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson
It's unfortunate that you didn't call the office to discuss your situation. We would have been happy to come to a resolution and offer our deepest apologies. It's always disheartening to get a negative review without having had a conversation with the unhappy customer. In this case I know it must be a misunderstanding. We have never promised an estimate to be returned to customer same or next day. Today is Wednesday and your appointment was Monday. Our estimator stated he did explain to you that estimates have to go through the office. We then confirm the estimate for accuracy. If there are any questions, we then have to reach out to that estimator to clairify. Sometimes that may take a day or two. We do try to get estimates back to customer within the week and admittedly that doesn't always happen. Our estimators squeeze free site visits into their already packed days and work the estimates outside of business hours. True, you did wait weeks for the appointment as we are 3-4 weeks out. He was scheduled for 8AM and called you at 8:04 when Google maps wouldn't take him to your address and you gave him direction in. So maybe not late? You state you will not use our services again but you have not ever used us nor lost any money with us, so giving us a huge black eye without actually knowing us and the true quality of work that our craftsmen provide is unfair to us and potential customers.