Ace Handyman Services Tyler

Handyman Service

3709 Westway St., Ste E

Tyler, TX 75703

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/tyler

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 months ago
Professional for sure.
Came and inspected the gate opener and at this time there was nothing else to do. Told me to monitor the gate and charged me zero. Awesome
K
7 months ago
Service call was not worth price
Customer Service and Service Tech was very nice but paid over 200.00 for service call where he was here for 10 minutes at the most, and gave advise to have previous installer come out to repair. So my doors are still not functioning properly and I'm out 200.00. I understand service call minimums but in this instance, that was just a bit high for no results. Again, service guy was nice but will probably not use again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Mr. Brown, thank you for your comment regarding your commercial job. You called our office at the end of the day looking for help with the adjustment of five commercial door closers, and you wanted them looked at as soon as possible. All other craftsmen were already on jobs for the day, so the owner of Ace Handyman Services came out as quickly as possible to look at your door closers. He adjusted the first door closer so that it no longer slammed the door and closed and latched the door as well as possible. After adjusting the first door, one of the owners of your company came by and revealed that the closers were only about 3 months old. The craftsman mentioned that the closers should still be under warranty, and the original installers should have adjusted the closers when installed. He might contact the original installer for warranty work and adjustment. At that point, the owner stated he would call the installation contractor, and they didn't need the other doors looked at. As explained when you requested service, our minimum charge for all customers is one hour of labor and a trip charge. In this case, because you paid at the time of service, the rate was reduced by $25/hour to our residential hourly rate, plus the commercial trip charge and sales tax, which we are required to charge on all commercial work.
P
7 months ago
Fantastic job
John was perfect for the job. Technically competent, courteous, prompt and honest. I couldn’t recommend him more highly!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Mr. Mahon, Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services. We are glad you were pleased with our craftsman.
K
7 months ago
HANDYMAN LIST COMPLETED
I had a list of 23 items from moving furniture, hanging pictures/mirrors, installing rods high in a closet, replacing shower heads, installing display shelves, hanging bicycle on wall in garage & placing “J” hooks for hoses & tools. The man who came was very likable & offered suggestions that improved the work. He was here for 8 hours. Would not take a lunch break because he wanted to make sure the list was completed. The franchise owner came by at the end to make sure the job went well. Second time I’ve scheduled ACE. Happy List Lady
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you Kay for choosing Ace Handyman Services. We look forward to helping you in the future.
K
7 months ago
High quality of work.
I had a remodel of a 60 year old house that turned out to be much more than I anticipated. Fortunately I had contracted with Ace Handyman Services who provided high quality of work. Eric was very responsive to the changes. Eric and team provided excellent customer service and communication along with outstanding quality.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you Karen for choosing Ace Handyman Services. It was a pleasure to work with you.
B
7 months ago
John’s help with updates to my home.
Service tech showed up when scheduled and provided maintenance to smoke detectors as county codes now require. He also helped dismantle a shelving unit in my garage that blocked access to GFCI outlet as required by county code. Nagging but essential fixes in the sale of my home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you for Choosing Ace Handyman Services we are glad that you are that you were pleased with John's work.
P
7 months ago
Perfect!!
John was professional and so skilled and friendly. Office staff very helpful in answering my questions!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Service. We bring helpful to you and your home.
T
7 months ago
Efficient and knowledgable
I had two electrical outlets moved, so that left holes in the walls. Ace Handyman fixed it. By tomorrow I can paint and move on. Thanks to a wonderful service that made things happen fast and correctly the first time!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services, we are glad that you are pleased with the service our craftsman provided. We are here to help you love your home!
P
7 months ago
Another excellent visit
This was my third time using Ace. As before, the Handyman was on time, very nice, professional, and did all the tasks expertly and in good time. I recommend these folks highly!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you Mrs Gailey for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
P
7 months ago
Another excellent visit
This was my third time using Ace. As before, the Handyman was on time, very nice, professional, and did all the tasks expertly and in good time. I recommend these folks highly!!