Ace Handyman Services Tyler

Handyman Service

3709 Westway St., Ste E

Tyler, TX 75703

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/tyler/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Timely and considerate, price was higher than o expected.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman servies.
V
2 months ago
The workmanship is flawless. My porch columns they replaced are better than new. The cost was unexpectedly high, however. Lumber prices went up after ordered and there was about $400 of 1x4's and 2 base crown moldings left over. Robby is going to make that difference good and use the lumber on my back patio. The entire crew seems honest, friendly and willing to listen to ideas. I would use them again, even though I am taking out a loan to pay for the roof replacement.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services for the repair of the columns on your front porch. This project was very challenging due to the 18-ft columns that were replaced, but we are happy to hear you are pleased with the results. Your columns will be wood-rot-free for many years to come. The leftover wood came from us having to rip down wider pieces to build the columns, and due to the current price of lumber it seemed too wasteful to simply dispose of the cut-off 1x4 and crown pieces; therefore, we left them for use in upcoming projects.
S
2 months ago
Honest and professional
Ted was an awesome professional who took the time to explain the details. He is very trustworthy and personable.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services, we are glad that you are pleased with our service.
P
2 months ago
High quality, prompt, and very professional service.
High quality, prompt, and very professional service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services we are glad that you are pleased with our service.
P
2 months ago
High quality, prompt, and very professional service.
High quality, prompt, and very professional service.
T
2 months ago
friendly and knowledgeable
Ted was very friendly, knowledgeable, and explained everything that was needed to be done. He made sure all the furniture was covered while he worked and then cleaned up when he was done. Great experience!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services .
C
2 months ago
Did the job but unhappy about pricing
Where to begin, this was a fence job. I explained all I wanted was for them to replace a couple posts (without cement because i needed it to be a quick job) in since the others had broke. I was quoted over the phone it will be $266 for about 2 hours of work. Now I had bought the wrong posts for the fencing so I understand that they had to go to Lowes to grab the right ones, so they added 1hour for the trip(which I live about 10 mins away from there). Now 3 hours into the job they tell me they need to make another trip to lowes to grab some more wood, which I did not know they were going to take all the fence panels down. I had the impression that they were just going to replace the posts and a few fence panels but nope they took it all down without letting me know first. Which I would have stopped them from doing because I wanted it to be low cost. So before they went to Lowes for the second time, I asked for the final price and was now quoted $600 and they added 2 more hours of work. Sigh, at the end of the job I had to pay a little over $680 for a job I was told would take 2hrs and closer to $300. Yes I understand that the price may change when they get there but for them to not even give me an option on how they were going to fix it and tell me the actual price instead of pulling numbers out of the air is ridiculous. I will not be working with this company again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your service. We strive to do professional work, and I hold my guys to a high standard. I am sorry that it took longer then you anticipated and if you would like to discuss this with us further please contact us. Thank you
R
3 months ago
Fantastic Service and Exceptional Craftsmanship
This was my second time to use Ace Handyman Services and as before the work was outstanding. I highly recommend them and can guaranty you their work will definitely impress you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
D
3 months ago
Simple setup, friendly staff and qualified service.
Robby Wilson and his associates in the office facilitates help for a task I couldn’t get done by myself. The estimate was good and the work ended up costing even less. I’m very happy with the results and the whole experience. I will definitely be working with them again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services.
G
3 months ago
Great
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tyler
Thank you