Ace Handyman Services Vancouver

Handyman Service

9901 NE 7th Ave

Suite A219

Vancouver, WA 98685

General Contractor: HANDYMV828RF
Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/vancouver

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
After getting several quotes from fencing companies, I decided to try Ace Handyman after seeing their add. Price was very reasonable and Keegan was friendly and explained exactly what he would be doing. He did exactly what he said and more. I appreciate his work. If I ever need anything done I will call them first.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Lydia, we are so happy to hear Keegan was able to flex his craftsmanship skills and take care of your fence! All of us here at Ace Handyman Services look forward to helping with your future home projects.
D
3 months ago
My project: Install a stained glass window in the transom above the front door and swap out the hanging light in front of it with a canned, recessed light. It took 2 gentlemen on ladders to get the glass in place only to see I'd missed a spot cleaning and it was on the inside. They just began uninstalling it before I said a word. We got it cleaned and back up and it looks so nice. The lighting was a little tricky but, he had a solution and got it done.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Dawn, thank you for the great review! We are so glad that we could help you mount your custom stained glass window and get your light swapped out for you. We look forward to helping you with any future projects you have.
G
5 months ago
I contacted Ross about the possibility of installing a solar tube in my manufactured home. I really appreciate his honest assessment of my unique set up and why he thought the solar tube would not meet my lighting expectations. He was thoughtful and knowledgeable about other options that might meet my needs, and suggested I try a temporary, very low cost solution to see if it would do the trick for this low light area of my home. I appreciate especially how he honored his commitments here. He always called back in a timely manner and showed up when he said he'd be here. His honesty stands out especially. I know I will call on him for further work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Genevieve, thank you so much for this kind review! We are so happy Ross was able to help you with your solar tube project and give you his recommendations. We look forward to working with you in the future!
J
5 months ago
Best recommendation I have ever given any service provider
This is my second time using Ace Handyman Services of Vancouver. The first time was an absolute success, and I was encouraged about using them for the second time. The young man they sent was named Keegan. He was polite, knowledgeable, arrived on time, did an incredible job. I couldn’t ask for better. We are an older couple on a fixed income and really appreciated the time he took with us to explain our options. He answered all our questions, succinctly and patiently. He did a mini bathroom remodel for us. Now I’m thinking about hiring him and Ace Handyman services to redo our other bathroom. I can’t give this business high enough kudos. I can usually find something to gripe about, but in this case, I am speechless.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Jeanette, we are so happy to hear you are pleased with the work that Keegan provided in assisting you with your bathroom remodel! We are so appreciative for this kind review, we look forward to returning for future projects to help you with!
M
7 months ago
Above and Beyond
We needed our porch covering replaced and hired Ace Handyman Services for the job. Once Michael and Keegan got into the work, they realized that our the supporting structure had not been built correctly. Even though what had to be done at that point was outside the normal range of projects that AHS would take on, Ross approved the extra work to be completed and made certain it was accomplished within our tight window of time. Talk about going above and beyond! Michael even checked in with us after we started getting a ton of rain to make certain that the roof wasn't leaking. We recommend this company and will definitely use them again in the future when the need arises.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Martha, this is so great to hear. We are so glad that Keegan and Michael could help you out with your project. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
B
10 months ago
Michael was very professional and knowledgeable. He was on time and conferred with us as to what was the problem and gave us his plan of attack to solve it. He then went to purchase the materials and immediately started on the job upon his return. Upon completion of the job he thoroughly cleaned up the job site. We will utilize and most certainly recommend Michael and Ace Handy Man services.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Barbara, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are happy to hear Michael was able to help you with your project. We are happy to be your Home Ally and look forward to working with you again.
K
10 months ago
Another Great Service Visit from Ross Martin!
I requested that Ross Martin return to my home again on August 25, 2023 to hang a large, framed poster in my home office and moved my office desk which was too heavy for me to maneuver. Ross did a great job with both of those tasks which I could never have done on my own. (Ross Martin came to my home on August 4, 2022 and inspected my home irrigation system which had stopped working and got it back to a working state again! Because he did such a great job, I wanted to hire him again for a few projects in my home.) During his visit today, Ross used a multimeter to test all of the batteries in my 9 home security and smoke detector devices and found them to have more than sufficient battery life remaining. That reassurance gave me great peace of mind. Ross is GREAT!!! Ross is an exceptionally bright, and resourceful young man and I will request him specifically for my future home preventive maintenance and repair projects. I really appreciate his attention to detail and his eagerness to go above-and-beyond the call of duty and make insightful and helpful suggestions. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Karen, thank you for this review! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the services Ross provided for you. We look forward to future projects with you!
J
10 months ago
Daniel of all Trades!
Daniel installed a new faucet and cartridge in my shower...works great! Then he moved to install a wrought iron stair rail, and it wasn't as easy as the manufacturer led one to believe. It was made in USA, and included most everything needed for the install...even a pencil, level, and ruler! The finished product looks great, and my family will be safer on my front porch as a result. Daniel cleaned up all the debris, and left me thinking about the next project I will call him for! Thanks so much!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Janet, we loved hearing about your amazing experience with Daniel! That makes us all here at Ace Handyman Services Vancouver so happy. We can't wait for your next project! Thank you for leaving such a nice review.
J
11 months ago
Daniel did a great job. Very efficient.
A good job as usual.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Jon, we are so happy to hear you had a great experience with Daniel! We are happy to know he did a great job with the painting project. We look forward to another project with you soon!
B
1 year ago
Fixed vent above microwave
Temporarily fixed vent above microwave Actually works a lot better Keagen very pleasant and professional
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Thank you for the good review Bob! We are happy to hear that Keegan was pleasant and was able to fix the vent above your microwave. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services Vancouver!