Ace Handyman Services Vancouver

Handyman Service

10000 NE 7th Ave

STE 120

Vancouver, WA 98685

General Contractor: HANDYMV828RF
Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/vancouver

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Jon McCarthy was absolutely amazing! He did 3 separate projects for us and they all turned out fantastic. Jon was also very very nice. He was a joy to have in our home. Already have his next project planned.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Janet this is so great to hear about. We love that Jon was able to take care of your projects and that you are ready to work with us again soon! Looking forward to working with you.
B
3 weeks ago
Jon is the best!
Amazing! I had Jon come out to help me with a variety of projects around the house. I needed help moving and installing an adjustable bed frame, fix a wobbly glass shower door and put shelving in a closet. He made sure I was happy with the height of the bed and also told me I didn’t have to get rid of my existing bed frame because the new one would just sit inside it! The shower door would have taken a long time to fully fix so he let me know and I had him make it more stable for now until I decide if it’s worth the extra to have done properly. Finally, the best work he did was installing closet shelves- I wanted cedar and he delivered! He made sure to get strong Japanese cedar for the shelves and added some more fragrant cedar baseboards. It’s perfect, I am obsessed. I’ll be having him back to do the same job on my other basement closet!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
This is amazing to hear Betsey! Thank you for leaving such a great review about your experience. We are happy to hear that Jon was able to move and install your bed frame, stable your shower door, and hang shelving for you. We look forward to your next project!
R
3 weeks ago
Never Fails to Impress
Jon is best! He doesn't let problems ruffle him and always has a contingent plan. His work is fabulous.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
We appreciate the great review Russ! We are so happy that you are pleased with the work that Jon does for you and your home. We look forward to future projects!
C
3 weeks ago
Top notch work
I highly recommend Jon for anything and everything home improvement related. Jon made sure to quickly and correctly finish the job right the first time. No matter how small or large, Jon does it all!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
That is so awesome to hear Carlos. Thank you for such a nice review. Jon is amazing at what he does!! We are looking forward to assisting you with your future flooring projects later this month.
B
3 weeks ago
Extremely professional, high-quality work!
Keegan did a fantastic job! We had him do some work both inside and outside. He was very knowledgeable on how to get things done and the final results show it. Keegan was extremely professional and thoughtful the entire time -- even our dogs loved him! He arrived slightly early both days and has a very strong work ethic. I couldn't be more pleased with the results and overall experience. Will definitely be requesting Keegan again when we have more work to be done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Ben, this is just amazing! Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with Keegan. We are so happy he was able to complete your sprinkler head replacement project and your drywall repairs. Looking forward to working with you again soon!
J
3 weeks ago
GREAT JOB!! Keegan arrived on time, worked swiftly and completed job the on time. The finished work was better than I had hoped for and the job site was clean when he left.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Jon, thank you for the great review and for the shoutout to Keegan. We are so glad he was able to do such a good job and in a timely manner. We can't wait to work with you again!
R
4 weeks ago
The best
Would not use anyone else.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Thank you Robert! So happy we could help you with your bathroom tile project. Looking forward to working with you again.
J
4 weeks ago
Reliable, Great Communication, Quality Work!
We're very happy with the reliability, communication, and high quality of work of ACE. While other places fit you into their schedule and in between jobs, I'm incredibly pleased with the timeliness of ACE. We look forward to continue using. Thank you for being such a great resource!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
John, thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so happy we are able to help you at your own convenience. We look forward to working with you again soon.
J
1 month ago
Professional, friendly, extremely helpful!
You never know what you're going to get. When you hire someone. You always wonder. Can you trust them? Are they here to just get money out of you? Is there work going to be solid? Well, I'm happy to say that I had excellent and amazing service! Jon was extremely helpful offering ideas and suggestions that could save money and headaches down the road. He was on time, professional and down to earth. He helped explain and teach things to me to help in the future. I couldn't be happier with the job done!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Jennifer, thank you for the kind review. We are so happy that you are pleased with the work that Jon provided for you. Thank you for choosing Ace Handyman Services Vancouver. We look forward to your next project.
D
1 month ago
Excellent work
I was disappointed that the phone calls identify as an entertainment service. It made me wonder about the validity of the calls. The craftsman did an excellent job and offered to teach me how to correct the problem in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Vancouver
Douglas, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad your Craftsman Keegan was able to replace your window balancers and teach you how to do it going forward. Thank you for letting us know about the caller ID issue. We have contacted our phone service to get that fixed. We would of never been able to do that without your input. Thank you very much! We look forward to working with you again.