Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties

Handyman Service

2075 E. West Maple Rd

Ste B-203

Commerce Township, MI 48390

Open Today By Appointment

acehandymanservices.com/offices/west-oakland-n-wayne-counties

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 year ago
Window replacement
Billy and Joe arrived right on schedule. They were polite and professional. This was a unique situation and they tackled the job with confidence and enthusiasm. With knowledge and ingenuity they worked on the house and completed the project. They worked quickly and efficiently. I was pleased with the final results. When the job was done they cleaned up the area. I would recommend Ace Handiman Services to my friends.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much for this fantastic review Linda! Billy and Joe loved helping you with your window project, we all know some projects require thinking outside of the box, and we are thrilled that you are pleased with the final results! We also really appreciate you recommending us to your friends, we love helping people and providing an exceptional handyman service experience! We look forward to helping you and your friends with home repair or improvement challenges and projects!
D
1 year ago
Joe, our handyman, was prompt, polite, and thorough. We had a good experience overall - he will be returning on Thursday and we are looking forward to it!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
This is great to hear David, thanks for the 5 star review, I will be sure to share with Joe! We appreciate your business and we look forward to continuing to help you with your home projects!
C
1 year ago
Quality Service ...
Joe was great! Arrived on time and was professional and courteous. His service was exceptional!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks so much for this super five star review Calvin! We love hearing from our customers and I will be sure to share your feedback with Joe! He always gives 100% and all of us at ACE Handyman Services love to provide a great experience! We look forward to helping you in the future and appreciate you helping us spread the word on our growing business!
D
1 year ago
Nice and Easy!
Way to go Jake, thank you! Thank you the quick faucet replacement and new fill valve for toilet.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for your great review of Jake! We love hearing that everything was nice and easy--wouldn't it be awesome if more things in life were like this?! Jake loved helping you with your faucet and toilet repairs and all of us at ACE Handyman Services look forward to helping you with any future home repairs or improvement projects!
P
1 year ago
Mixed bag
Initial gutter guard installation was terrible. Good thing is that owner was easy to reach and was very eager to rectify issue. He offered me some solutions and I decided to take everything off and get refund. Bottom line it’s honest business.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks for your constructive comments. The work did not meet the high standards we expect from Ace Handyman Services. We will learn and improve from this. I appreciate your interaction with us also your recognition that we did offer solutions to resolve this to your satisfaction.
S
1 year ago
Gutters
Jake and Billy did a great job installing the gutters. They were very professional and very polite. Also offered us very helpful tips to make our design work as well as possible. Jake and Billy did a great job cleaning up the yard after the job. I would recommend this company to my family and friends
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much Sarah for taking the time to leave this great review! It means so much to the team! We love hearing our customers say they would recommend us to family and friends--we are still relatively new to the Handyman Services market and many people haven't heard about us. So your help spreading the word helps us help others! Thanks again and we look forward to helping you in the future with any home improvement or repair needs!
D
1 year ago
Jake arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable.
Jake was able to fix my storm door with replacement parts in a very efficient and timely manner. He did a great job cleaning up afterwards. I will not hesitate to contact Ace Handyman Services in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thanks so much Debra for the great review of Jake and his work repairing your storm door! We will be sure to share your feedback with Jake and we are so glad that you will be contacting us again for any home repair or home improvement projects!
D
1 year ago
Jake was on time, professional and knowledgeable.
Jake did a great job installing the replacement parts for my storm door and did a great job cleaning up! I will not hesitate to call Ace Handyman Services in the future…great people, great company!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you so much for the 5 star review Debra! We always love hearing from our customers and we will be sure to pass along your feedback to Jake! Glad to hear that things went smoothly with your storm door repair from beginning to end. We appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you with any future home repair or improvement needs!
K
1 year ago
Right on time, professional. Cleaned up after job.
Really enjoyed working with your company. Billy was right on time. The work he did is great. My only disappointment is that he could not get to my rotten chimney due to its height and roof lines. That was to be the main focus and the reason I sent pix of the job. Anyhow- it is what it is, and I am still happy with the work provided, just wish I knew going Into the job that my chimney could not have been worked on.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you for your feedback Karen, we always love to hear from our customers and we are always working towards providing 100% satisfaction. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the scope of the project. We do not go on roofs which made it impossible for us to work on your chimney and we apologize that this was not clearly communicated. We are happy to hear that the remainder of the work we did was to your satisfaction and we welcome the opportunity to help you with any future projects. Thanks again for helping us improve our service and for being a great customer!
M
1 year ago
Professional and Quality Service
Installed a bath safety rail for a senior. The job was completed in a timely and professional manner. Jake was diligent in ensuring that the bar was installed in the correct position and that it was securing attached to the wall. Upon completion of the install, the job site was left clean and tidy.
Response from Ace Handyman Services West Oakland & Wayne Counties
Thank you Mira, for this wonderful 5 star review! We always love doing these home improvement projects that make it easier for seniors to stay in their homes. We have been doing a lot of projects to help with making homes safer and more accessible for seniors and we appreciate the trust placed in us. All of us at ACE Handyman Services are happy to hear that the process went so well from beginning to end and we look forward to helping you with any future home improvement or home maintenance projects.