Ace Handyman Services Wilkes-Barre & Scranton

Handyman Service

323 Wyoming Ave

Wyoming, PA 18644

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/wilkes-barre-scranton

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 week ago
Excellent Business
This service company provided two extremely well done and fairly priced jobs. They were completed in the promised time frame with no surprises or stress. We would use them again and recommend them highly.
D
1 month ago
Great job
I own a few buildings…had them do a few different jobs. They called me right back, came when they said they would come, did ALL jobs really well. I’m so happy I found them, Michelle, Wayne and Dave. I hope I got the names right. Thank you…👍👍👍
E
1 month ago
One of the best experiences I've had with home repair. I needed the rollers on my patio door (oversized and heavy) replaced, a big job and they were excellent. They worked neatly covering the carpeting where ever they had to walk. Very appreciated, and so polite and so nice. I am so happy with the door that now opens and closes with ease. They are now my go to company for any future work I need. Michelle is wonderful too!
B
1 month ago
Love The Waynester!
We just love Ace Handyman Services, especially Wayne, and of course, Michelle. Wayne has been to our house so many times to do so many things. He’s reliable, efficient, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and can do anything. We’ve recommended him to so many people and we hear the same thing from those people.
M
1 month ago
Drywall Install
We were in need of a small construction job. We’ve used Ace Handyman in the past so we called again. Michelle answered our call. Scheduled our service. And arrived on time with her new workman, Alex. He was phenomenal. They understood our needs, compiled a lis of supplies, contacted their supplier and placed supply order remotely so it was ready for pick up. Alex was polite, respectful, courteous, neat as a pin. He was able to complete the project solo and even added some user friendly features. We needed 2 drywall walls built to enclosed a bare earth basement crawl space that had recently had heat tape applied to plumbing and blown in insulation installed. He made us a working access panel door to access crawl space if needed in the future. Fingers crossed we don’t. I’m actively developing a list for future projects. Five stars for Ace and Alex.
J
3 months ago
Very satisfied
We recently purchased new appliances (from Home Depot) after BOTH our double electric wall oven AND dishwasher stopped working within a day of each other. Home Depot (to my surprise) does not offer installation services, nor did our local store offer us an local referrals for appliance installation. I spent several hours making phone calls following a google search for "appliance installation near me" and was consistently informed that most local appliance retailers do not offer installation services for appliances other than those purchased in their store. I finally reached Michele with Ace Handyman Services and got an appointment for appliance installation 2 days after appliance delivery. Our handyman arrived 10 minutes early, was polite, professional, knowledgeable, efficient and clean. Installation took a bit longer than estimated but we suspected it might knowing the full scope of the installation project. I definitely recommend Ace Handyman Services and will use them again myself without hesitation.
E
3 months ago
Excellent work and customer service
I stumbled on Ace Handyman Services after making numerous calls to other contractors with either no response or having no shows. When I requested a quote for a project, Michelle called me the next day and was able to send Wayne out that week to give me an estimate. I couldn't believe how quick everything was. Wayne and Randy did an excellent job and I couldn't be happier with the work. They were professional and Michelle called and stopped by numerous times to make sure I was happy. I will definitely be using them again for more projects!
K
3 months ago
great service top quality work
Michelle and crew got the job done in record time and as always top notch work. I have used them for years and will continue to use.. GREAT JOB
P
3 months ago
Excellent service
Our bathroom exhaust fan install was excellent. Michele was very friendly and professional. The work was done quickly, professionally and they were extra careful. The guys were very friendly and made sure it was done how I wanted it. I will definitely use them again and I highly recommend them. If you need any kind of work done call Ace Handyman.
C
3 months ago
Excellent service
We have had several projects done. The work is excellent! Wayne was fantastic. Both he & Michelle are friendly & professional! The work was done efficiently & turned out beautiful! Thank you! It was always so hard to find a contractor I could trust- not anymore! I trust them completely!